• Search
  • PROPERTY DETAILS & AVAILABILITY
  • PRICE & RESERVE
  • SUCCESS

Colony Surf #306 - Diamond Head view, Beachfront on Quiet End of Waikiki with Swimming/Surfing!

Colony Surf #306

Diamond Head view, Beachfront on Quiet End of Waikiki with Swimming/Surfing!

Reviews for this property

  • Soothing stay

    Hillary C. from Hong Kong Hong Kong, 07. January 2022 Stayed for 59 days in November, 2021

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    On-and-off weather as expected in December, but it didn't matter given the decor of the room, the outstanding support from the Property Manager Byron Wickard, and the inspiring location.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    07. January 2022

    Aloha! Thanks so much for leaving such a great review. We are happy to have provided all of the needs you required for a relaxing vacation! It's what we're here for! P.S. We think Byron is super to work with, too!

  • Vacation Rental Experience

    Kathleen B. from Bellingham United States, 16. April 2021 Stayed for 134 days in December, 2020

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    The rental unit was safe, comfortable and well-located, the lobby's desk staffmembers were friendly and helpful. Highly recommended!

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    16. April 2021

    Aloha and mahalo for taking the time to post a 5 star review and recommendation of your vacation experience. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

  • Great location, nice condo

    Peter R. from Calgary Canada, 19. February 2019 Stayed for 31 days in January, 2019

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    The condo was as advertised. Clean unit in a very well maintained building right on the beach. Bring a surf board or SUP board if you are into Water sports - a couple really nice surfing waves just off the beach. One is called Rice bowl. A 12 minute walk into the Waikiki tourist area for restaurants, shopping etc. The condo overlooks the volleyball courts in the Outrigger canoe club so can be a bit noisy during the day. We didn't mind as the positive energy from the players was great and matches could be entertaining if you wanted to watch.

    Captain Cook was excellent to rent with - super friendly and quick to respond to any questions or requests.

    We have already booked this condo for next year.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    21. February 2019

    Aloha and mahalo for taking the time to post a great review and recommendation. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay! It makes our day to have such detailed feedback and to know our dedicated staff was able to make your vacation from start to finish a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return trip!

  • Work trip to Honolulu

    Edward L. from Northbrook United States, 03. May 2018 Stayed for 30 days in April, 2018

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    I had to be there for work my wife and I had a very pleasurable experience

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    07. May 2018

    Mahalo, for the wonderful 5 star review! Hope you are able to plan a return trip soon!

  • Real Oahu on Kalakaua Avenue.

    KOBE Japan, 17. May 2017 Stayed for 30 days in April, 2017

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Pacific Ocean, Diamond Head, Kapiolani Park,Private Beach,Quiet and Calm.
    This place is real Oahu.
    Thank you so much to Jessica and James of the Captain Cook Resorts
    . I can't wait next visit.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    19. May 2017

    Mahalo, for the 5 star review and recommendation. It’s always encouraging when customers acknowledge the good work of our team. Happy you appreciated the location of this great condo and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

  • excellent stay will book for next dec too

    Jerry L. from New Westminster Canada, 02. January 2017 Stayed for 30 days in December, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    excellent stay good facilites

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    03. January 2017

    Mahalo for the positive comments and recommendation! We hope you’re able to return for another visit soon!

  • Waikiki rental

    Charlotte F. from Victoria Canada, 27. December 2016 Stayed for 30 days in October, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    great!

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    27. December 2016

    Mahalo, Charlotte, for the wonderful review and recommendation! Hope you are able to plan a return trip soon!

  • Perfect place !

    Six-Fours Les Plages France, 02. November 2016 Stayed for 82 days in August, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Perfect ! Best location, best service, best view and the cleanest place I ever had in Hawaii !

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    02. November 2016

    Mahalo for the positive comments and recommendation! We hope you’re able to return for another visit soon!

  • Return lovely trip to Paradise at Colony Surf

    Robert K. from Walnut Creek United States, 03. April 2016 Stayed for 30 days in January, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    I would say very satisfied at all areas of the apartment #306. Would like to return same next year.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    15. April 2016

    Mahalo, Bob! We appreciate your repeat business and look forward to hosting you again next year!

  • It was good!

    Edmonton Canada, 02. February 2016 Stayed for 30 days in January, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Really enjoyed our stay! Jessica was really helpful and looked after all of our needs.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    03. February 2016

    Mahalo! We hope you can visit our lovely island again soon!

  • Vacation in my homeland

    Estero United States, 03. August 2015 Stayed for 31 days in July, 2015

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    We enjoyed the month at the Colony Surf because the location to family and friends was perfect. The ocean and Elks Club were readily available for our pleasure. LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    04. August 2015

    Mahalo for the review, Carol! So glad you enjoyed your stay at Colony Surf!

  • Pleasant and Relaxing

    Thomas G. from Plains United States, 28. July 2014 Stayed for 30 days in June, 2014

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    My time at Colony Surf 306 was most enjoyable. The property is well-kept and in an amazing location. It was a wonderful month and I look forward to future visits!

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    28. July 2014

    Mahalo for posting a review of your stay! We glad your month-long visit was relaxing and enjoyable and hope to see you again soon! Your friends at Captain Cook Resorts

  • Excellent location

    Richard W. from Salem United States, 09. April 2014 Stayed for 30 days in March, 2014

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    We were very pleased with both the unit and the location. Easy walk to the heart of Waikiki. Great swimming off their beach and Kapiolani Park is great for many activities.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    11. April 2014

    Aloha and thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you can visit us again soon! Your friends at Captain Cook Resorts

  • A Winter Getaway

    Vancouver Canada, 02. February 2013 Stayed for 91 days in November, 2012

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    I really enjoyed my time in unit 306 and grew to like it even more the longer I stayed there.

  • Great experience!

    Steilacoom United States, 08. November 2012 Stayed for 30 days in September, 2012

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    This condo is wonderful in terms of location. The private beach was amazing. The only thing that was a drawback was there was no A/C but after a day or too you get used to having the windows open for the trade winds. Otherwise, everything was as described by Captain Cook resorts. We would definitely rent this condo again!

  • A very satisfied customer.

    Rob F. from Omaha New Zealand, 16. September 2012 Stayed for 30 days in July, 2012

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Enjoyed our stay immensely.Location and facilities
    first rate. Will return.

  • Colony Surf

    Patty M. from Ichikawa Japan, 15. July 2012 Stayed for 42 days in May, 2012

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Excellent and fast service. I cant wait to be back.