• Search
  • PROPERTY DETAILS & AVAILABILITY
  • PRICE & RESERVE
  • SUCCESS

Seabreeze #6 - MESMERIZING Oceanfront Views; Impressive 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath with Washlets!

Seabreeze #6

MESMERIZING Oceanfront Views; Impressive 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath with Washlets!

Reviews for this property

  • Amazing - exactly as described

    SARAH K. from San Rafael United States, 09. March 2021 Stayed for 58 days in December, 2020

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Everything was great. The views are unbelievable- just like the pics. The home is well stocked and is exactly that - felt like home from the first night.

    Nice cross breezes - we used the A/C only on a few hot nights. Was a good set up to be able to have in each room separate and as needed.

    Only negative was the unit above could be noisy at times.

    Captain Cook was very easy and nice to work with.

    Thank you, thank you for an amazing time.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    10. March 2021

    Aloha and mahalo for taking the time to post a 5 star review and recommendation of this amazing condo. We're delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay! It makes our day to know our dedicated staff was able to make your vacation from start to finish a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

  • Wonderful Stay in Oahu

    Asif H. from Toronto Canada, 23. March 2020 Stayed for 15 days in March, 2020

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    We had a wonderful stay in Oahu, just outside the hustle of Waikiki, but close enough to enjoy the amenities of city life. We only had to drive between 5 and 15 minutes to get to anywhere we wanted in Waikiki. Alternatively, it was a brief 20 minute walk to the nearest part of the city.

    The apartment is beautiful - the highlight was the view of the ocean. The view is everything you expect from the pictures but being there in person is even better. It was impressive and great waking up to it every morning. The apartment is open concept and the windows all open to allow you to enjoy the views and get fresh air. We thought it was important to have air conditioning, which the apartment has, but never used it once given the "sea breeze" that keeps you cool and comfortable.

    There is a small beach right below the building, which is a bonus. No need to get in a car or go anywhere except down the elevator. The owner even provides basic beach equipment and beach towels. The downside is that it wasn't as private as we expected, as it can be busy at times with residents and visitors in the nearby area.

    The beds are comfortable, the bathrooms are spacious (the Toto washlets are awesome), the kitchen (and apartment) is well-equipped with appliances, etc.

    Importantly, the hospitality of Captain Cook is unparalleled. Paul, the property manager, checked us in and was always available by text or phone if we had any questions. Wendy was amazing and really came to our aid to find a solution when we had to leave early due to upcoming travel restrictions and flight cancellations due to Covid-19.

    Minimum stay is 1 month. I understand this, but wish it could be shortened to 2 or 3 weeks.

    Out of all the places we have stayed in the world (and we travel a lot), including hotels, Airbnb, and Captain Cook, we would not hesitate to say this was one of the best experiences. We're sad we couldn't stay the length of our original plan, but would

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    26. March 2020

    Aloha and mahalo for taking the time to post such a detailed review and recommendation of this amazing condo. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay! It makes our day to know you appreciated the many amenities and that our dedicated staff made your vacation a wonderful experience. We are also sorry that these uncertain times made it necessary for you to shorten your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

  • Another exceptional stay!

    Joy L. from Singapore Singapore, 11. November 2019 Stayed for 59 days in September, 2019

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    For starters, we had much better weather (no tropical hurricanes) and our two-month stay meant we finally had more time to settle down and enjoy this lovingly curated space. Figuring out which windows to open to maximize the trade winds also made a big difference to the quality of our stay as the a/c in the living area doesn’t provide for warm days.

    Neighbors are lovely and Hubby now has golf buddies when we return in September! Residents tend to be well-established older couples that value quiet and privacy. Hence would not recommend this building for party folks.

    Building is well looked after and very secure. Views are spectacular. Apartment was cleaner on arrival than last year.

    Mahalo Captain Cook staff for delivering the Breville Toaster and the new Dyson Vac. Service support was once again top notch – to Wendy, Kana, Denise, Paul, a big thanks!

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    12. November 2019

    Aloha and Welcome Back! Thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed review and recommendation of this fabulous condo. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay! It makes our day to know our dedicated staff was able to make your vacation from start to finish a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

  • Seabreeze #6

    SUETAKE N. from tsukude onikubo siratori Japan, 10. April 2019 Stayed for 30 days in January, 2019

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    ワイキキから少し離れて静かな住宅街に位置し、車を走らせ色んな所に行くのも良い、30泊であれば値段的にもスペース的にもオススメ、予約が取れないので次回は断念、いつでも戻りたい!

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    15. April 2019

    Mahalo for the positive comments 5 star rating and recommendation! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

  • Diamond Head magic

    Steve C. from The Ponds Australia, 06. December 2018 Stayed for 30 days in November, 2018

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    This was our second trip to Waikiki.
    We made a conscious decision to stay in the Diamond Head area as it is breathtakingly beautiful. It is all about being away from the hustle and bustle of Waikiki but still close enough to join in the fun if you want to.
    The apartment we stayed in was about as good as a holiday rental as you could possibly expect. The view was incredible and the apartment was massive. The beach below has private access and the water was cool and clean.
    There is a bit of a 20 minute stroll to the Waikiki shopping and restaurant area but this is through gorgeous parklands and very close to the beach. We enjoyed the exercise and had no problem with doing this several times a day.
    Transport was available via The Bus with only 100 metres to the bus stand if required. The actual location of the apartment provided easy access to Cafés and supermarkets that you wouldn’t know about if you restricted yourself to the Waikiki area.
    I would most definitely recommend this apartment to anyone wanting to have a totally relaxing holiday but also close enough to the Waikiki action if need be.


    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    07. December 2018

    Mahalo, for the wonderful review and recommendation! We're delighted to have provided all of the needs you required for a relaxing holiday stay! It makes our day to read such an enthusiastic review and we're so glad that you appreciated the amazing views and private beach access of the fabulous condo! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!

  • Luxury and Quiet

    Joy L. from Singapore Singapore, 03. October 2018 Stayed for 30 days in August, 2018

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this beautifully designed, luxury apartment.

    Particularly outstanding for us were the thoughtfully appointed facilities and amenities (firm beds, TOTO washlets, wine fridge, hurricane resistant sliding doors) and the building’s quiet and privacy.

    Neighbors, seldom seen but when we did, were discreet and friendly.

    Minor issues (air conditioning, floor maintenance) did not distract from the superb quality of this living space.

    We were particularly impressed with the excellent service from Captain Cook... from booking with Wendy to the prompt and friendly service from property manager Paul.

    Mahalo also to the wonderful ladies at the rental office (Kana, Denise) who received my many amazon packages and gave us excellent dining tips!

    We have booked Seabreeze 6 for our annual Honolulu retreat going forward.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    04. October 2018

    Aloha and Mahalo for the wonderful review! We are pleased that your stay was enjoyable and we met your expectations! Thank you very much for the positive comments. It’s always encouraging when customers acknowledge the good work of our team. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • seabreeze #6

    SUETAKE N. from tsukude onikubo siratori Japan, 21. June 2018 Stayed for 30 days in January, 2018

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    The third stay cannot reach elsewhere anymore.
    There is Japanese reception clerk, but a problem comes in time and 困 っ which rose; equal; I am sorry in spite of being a company same as of the charge that was said to, "is outside the jurisdiction for me"!
    The house is the best.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    22. June 2018

    Mahalo and welcome back! Thank you for taking the time to post a great review and recommendation! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

  • Honolulu Seabreeze #6 Review

    William M T. from Port Gamble United States, 03. November 2017 Stayed for 37 days in September, 2017

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    We were extremely pleased with our experience at Seabreeze #6. The condo is well furnished, light and airy. The kitchen amenities make preparing and serving meals easy and enjoyable. The location is wonderful and the building and rental staff are friendly and responsive.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    04. November 2017

    Mahalo, for the lovely 5 star review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at this fabulous condo! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

  • Seabreeze #6

    SUETAKE N. from tsukude onikubo siratori Japan, 24. February 2017 Stayed for 30 days in January, 2017

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Car is essential but quiet place
    Particularly recommended for those who wish to have an independent 2 bed room
    You do not have to go to the beach and you can keep watching the ocean everyday
    I made a reservation next year and went home.
    Impression of the previous (last year) ??? ... · Good sense, superb view, sunny, comfortable, clean, functional · parking · security · spacious (150 square meters)

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    24. February 2017

    Mahalo for the 5-star review, Naoto! So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in this beautiful condo! We look forward to your next visit!

  • ??·??????

    SUETAKE N. from tsukude onikubo siratori Japan, 19. February 2016 Stayed for 30 days in January, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    ??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????·??·?????????????????? ?????????&?????·??????????????·????????????2??????·???????????(??????)???????????????????(????????????????)·?????????!
    ???????1?????(????????)??????????????????????(???????????????????????)?????????????????????????1?2??30?????????????????????????(???????)???????????????????·???·???????????
    ????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????
    ????????????????3?4?(????·??·??4???)?????????????????!

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    19. February 2016

    Mahalo for the review and recommendation! Unfortunately, our system doesn't recognize Japanese yet, but by the 5-star rating, we can see you enjoyed your stay in this beautiful condo!

  • Sea breeze #6

    Honolulu United States, 04. January 2016 Stayed for 79 days in October, 2015

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    The condo was beautiful. The unit was spotless and well designed! We loved our stay there and would highly recommend this rental! Property management was very helpful and professional as well!

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    04. January 2016

    Mahalo for the great review and recommendation! We're so glad you appreciated this gorgeous condo! Hope you can return for another visit one day!