• Search
  • PROPERTY DETAILS & AVAILABILITY
  • PRICE & RESERVE
  • SUCCESS

Waikiki Banyan #3810-T2 - Sweeping ocean views from penthouse-level one-bedroom with AC! Sleeps 4.

Waikiki Banyan #3810-T2

Sweeping ocean views from penthouse-level one-bedroom with AC! Sleeps 4.

Reviews for this property

  • Wonderful trip

    Amy D. from Kennesaw US, 17. June 2022 Stayed for 8 days in May, 2022

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    The location is great. Two blocks back from the Waikiki main strip so your close to everything but away from the noise and crowds. There were beach chairs and an umbrella and beach towels for us to use which is great since we obviously couldn’t bring those items from home. The condo is an older unit but very well maintained and clean. Being on the top floor yuu might think that get an elevator would be a problem, but it wasn’t. We rarely waited for one. We would rent here again.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    18. June 2022

    Mahalo, for the wonderful 5 star review and recommendation! We're delighted to have provided all of the needs you required for an enjoyable stay! We are so glad that you appreciated the convenient location and extra touches of this great condo! I will pass your feedback on to the team. We look forward to your next visit!

  • Great Condo!

    Marnie P. from Edmonton Canada, 12. June 2022 Stayed for 11 days in May, 2022

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Amazing view. Close to the beach. Everything we needed including beach chairs and umbrellas.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    12. June 2022

    Aloha! Thank you for leaving such a great review. Happy to have provided all of the needs you required for a wonderful vacation! It's what we're here for! Hope you can enjoy a return trip to our beautiful islands soon!

  • Spectacular partial views of ocean and Diamond Head Penthouse

    Anitra S. from United States, 01. May 2022 Stayed for 5 days in April, 2022

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    This penthouse unit is very cozy, clean, and spacious with a beautiful partial view of the ocean and Diamond Head. It’s located just 2 blocks from the beach and the main Kalakaua Road where all the shops and restaurants are. It’s just minutes from the highway to both the beautiful windward side of the island and the airport. Very convenient location, beautiful place to stay, it just makes us feel like home. A full equipped kitchen is a big plus. We cooked and had dinner in the dining area looking out the ocean. Would definitely stay here again our next trip.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    01. May 2022

    Mahalo for choosing to stay with Captain Cook Resorts and the great 5 star review and recommendation! We're so glad we met your expectations and your visit was enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

  • Great location for first visit to O’ahu

    Grass Valley US, 03. April 2022 Stayed for 4 days in March, 2022

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    My family visited O’ahu recently and chose to stay in Honolulu because it’s central to everything. We chose this condo because it looked nice and had a separate bedroom, including 2 very comfortable double beds. We had a toddler with us so having a separate bedroom and a kitchen was very important to us.

    The first thing that impressed me was how easy it was to get in touch with Byron. He answered almost immediately my questions about entry and the parking details. The company itself provided us with a lot of pertinent information prior and after our stay. Honestly, the customer service was top notch.

    The second thing that impressed me was the cleanliness of the condo. As a cleaner/sanitizer by profession, I have an eagle eye for crumbs, grime, and even rust or soap scum around fixtures. The condo was very clean and surpassed my expectations.

    We were a little concerned about the balcony because we were afraid it would be unsafe for the baby to be out there with us. Thankfully, his head didn’t fit through the bars and the fence was too tall for all but the more determined and tallest child and only unsupervised, which the baby never was. The only negative about it is there was quite a bit of bird poop on the ground.

    Although there were 2 flatscreens, we never turned them on. We were on vacation (in HAWAII, woo hoooo!) after all and we’re either out doing things or exhausted and ready for bed by the time we returned.

    The ocean view was amazing. We could see almost all the way east. The porch faces the Southeast, so we had the benefit of seeing part of both the sunrise and sunset. We could see the surfers and boats from the porch, better with binoculars. Since we were so high up, it wasn’t noisy, except at night when a sort of call and answer took place by others down the way.

    Did I mention that the condo was only about a block from the beach? If I visit O’ahu again, I

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    04. April 2022

    Aloha, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful and detailed review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.

  • Very pleasant one bedroom with lanai and ocean views

    Sally A. from United States, 21. February 2022 Stayed for 5 days in January, 2022

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    I particularly enjoyed being on the top floor. There were plenty of efficient elevators. Well-kept nice building, comfortable accommodations, good location. Would stay here again.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    21. February 2022

    Malhao for taking the time to post a 5 star review and recommendation of your recent stay! We're delighted your Holiday visit was enjoyable and you appreciated the ocean views of this great condo! It was our pleasure to be your host and hope they are able to plan another stay with Captain Cook Resorts soon!

  • Great place for family vacation

    Redmond United States, 09. January 2022 Stayed for 7 days in December, 2021

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    It was a great experience overall, great location, great view from the room

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    10. January 2022

    Aloha and mahalo for taking the time to post a 5 star review and recommendation of this fabulous condo. We're delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

  • WONDERFUL!

    Kevin C. from NORTH LAS VEGAS United States, 07. December 2021 Stayed for 12 days in November, 2021

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Perfect...Shout out to Byron and the entire Captain Cook Team!

    We rebooked for another vacation thru Captain Cook!

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    07. December 2021

    Aloha! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review! Happy to have provided all of the needs you required for a wonderful vacation! It's what we're here for! We look forward to your return trip to our beautiful islands soon! P.S. We think Byron is super to work with, too!

  • Incredible View!!!!!

    David L. from Santa Rosa US, 26. November 2021 Stayed for 7 days in November, 2021

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    This was the perfect place with the most incredible View!

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    27. November 2021

    Mahalo for the 5-star review! So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the incredible views of this great condo! We look forward to your next visit!

  • Great Place

    LEE C. from Livonia US, 04. August 2021 Stayed for 3 days in July, 2021

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Nice property, very clean and comfortable . Fabulous location . Would stay here again and recommend to anyone who wants a clean, comfortable place in a great location

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    05. August 2021

    Aloha and mahalo for taking the time to post a 5 star review and recommendation of this great condo. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!

  • Great Location and View

    Scott B. from Peoria United States, 30. June 2021 Stayed for 14 days in June, 2021

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Thank you Captain Cook for a great spot. We spent 14 days in Waikiki. Perfect spot.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    30. June 2021

    Mahalo for taking the time to post a 5 star review and recommendation. It was our pleasure to be your host in this great condo and we hope you are able to plan another stay with Captain Cook Resorts soon!

  • Paul Tucker from Captain Cook helped me have a great stay.

    Edward B. from San Francisco United States, 16. January 2020 Stayed for 4 days in December, 2019

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Thank you for everything!
    Paul Tucker did a wonderful job!
    You’re lucky to have him working with you!

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    16. January 2020

    Aloha and mahalo for taking the time to post a 5 star review and recommendation of this fabulous condo. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay! It makes our day to know our dedicated staff was able to make your vacation from start to finish a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. P.S. We think Paul is super to work with too!

  • Stay in Paradise!

    Pymble Australia, 01. September 2019 Stayed for 44 days in July, 2019

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    A wonderful peaceful and relaxing experience.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    03. September 2019

    Mahalo for choosing to stay with Captain Cook Resorts and the great review and recommendation! We're so glad your visit was peaceful and relaxing and look forward to seeing you again.

  • Paradise

    Darcy F. from Dawson Creek Canada, 05. May 2018 Stayed for 36 days in March, 2018

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    a great location and our condo was exceptional!!
    Captain Cook Resorts made our vacation hassle free.
    hope to see you soon

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    08. May 2018

    Aloha and mahalo for taking the time to post a 5 star review and recommendation of this fabulous condo. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay! It makes our day to know our dedicated staff was able to make your vacation from start to finish a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to Paradise in the near future.

  • A Christmas Holiday in Paradise

    Helen S. from Toronto Canada, 14. January 2018 Stayed for 30 days in December, 2017

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Our 2018 holiday in Waikiki began with a breathtaking view of the ocean from our very comfortable unit 3810. We are familiar with Waikiki Banyan and unit 3810 exceeded our expectations. Hopefully, we’ll be baaack!

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    17. January 2018

    Mahalo, for the lovely 5 star review! We're delighted you enjoyed your Hawaiian Christmas in this fabulous condo! It makes our day to hear we exceeded your expectations! Mahalo for choosing to stay with Captain Cook Resorts and we hope to see you soon on your next visit to paradise!

  • One month stay in Waikiki Banyan #3810-T2 from June 2nd

    Mishima Japan, 24. July 2017 Stayed for 31 days in June, 2017

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    The view from lanai was great and it was happy everytime when we wake up we can see really blue and emerald color which make us relaxed so much.
    As we visited Maui, Hawaii islands last year, we enjoyed domestic culture such as Blue Note and traditional dance ceremony.
    Moreover, International Market Place is newly open this year near to our condominium so that we visited many time for shopping and eating at nice restaurant in addition to Aramoana shopping center and food center.
    It was a great time indeed.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    24. July 2017

    Mahalo for staying with Captain Cook Resorts and Waikiki Banyan #3810-T2, during your recent visit to Oahu. We are so glad you had a relaxing and memorable vacation and we look forward to your next visit!.

  • Mahalo: Escape from the winter blues

    Cenek V. from Calgary Canada, 03. April 2017 Stayed for 31 days in March, 2017

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    This unit has all that you'll need to live comfortably as you would in your own home.The panoramic view of the ocean is the cherry on your cake. Byron, our property manager was very helpful and accommodating. Despite his efforts it took 2 weeks to have our bathroom vent unit fixed by professional electrician.
    Our only disappointment was the fact that the AC unit has not been properly took us about 30 minutes to clean both the grill and the filter, since my husband is allergic to dust.
    Overall we've enjoyed our stay and would recommend Captain Cook Resort services to anyone looking for a clean and comfortable accommodation on this beautiful island.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    04. April 2017

    Mahalo, Cenek for sharing your comments about your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that you felt the need to clean the AC grill and filter. Had you notified us immediately, we would have had Housekeeping to the unit right away to make sure everything was cleaned to your standards. In the future, please remember that the property manager is there to resolve any issues that may arise during your stay. We are pleased that you appreciated the ocean views of this beautiful condo and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

  • Nice view

    Changsha China, 23. August 2016 Stayed for 30 days in July, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    We had a nice stay at Waikiki banyan!!!

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    26. August 2016

    So great to hear you enjoyed your month at Waikiki Banyan! Mahalo!

  • Home away from home

    Moose Jaw Canada, 26. February 2016 Stayed for 30 days in January, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Beautiful ocean views. Exactly as the pictures show. Everything you need to enjoy your vacation is right here.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    06. March 2016

    Mahalo, Howie & Wendy! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your month-long stay with us! Hope you can return soon!

  • Great stay !

    Pymble Australia, 03. September 2015 Stayed for 45 days in July, 2015

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    We had a wonderful time in the Banyan. The new bathroom is terrific and a welcome improvement.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    04. September 2015

    Mahalo, Marcus! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and the improvements the owner has made to the property!

  • Home away from Home

    Brenda V. from Chilliwack Canada, 11. January 2015 Stayed for 30 days in December, 2014

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    This was my second time staying in this unit and will be doing so again. It has just had a new bathroom and carpet installed to update the unit which has always been kept spotless and well maintained. The view is awesome. Thank you for another month of living in paradise.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    12. January 2015

    Aloha and mahalo for the wonderful review and continued patronage! We're so glad you like the improvements made in the condo and look forward to your next visit!

  • Vacation in Paradise

    Tracy G. from Sugar Land United States, 18. November 2014 Stayed for 34 days in October, 2014

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Rental experience was great as usual. Could use some cookie sheets for baking and some smaller glasses but we managed fine. We enjoy every time we go. It feels like home.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    18. November 2014

    Aloha and mahalo for sharing your comments about your recent stay! Next time you need kitchen items, be sure to let your property manager know! We look forward to your next stay!

  • captain cook Waikiki banyan

    Leonard H. from Byron Center United States, 07. March 2014 Stayed for 30 days in February, 2014

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Very good

  • Great Vacation

    Brenda V. from Chilliwack Canada, 13. January 2014 Stayed for 33 days in December, 2013

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    This condo had everything you could want in a unit. The kitchen was very well equipped and the condo was spotless. The view from the patio was awesome. I hope to rent this unit again.Thank you for proviing us with a wonderful vacation home; away from home......

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    16. January 2014

    Aloha and thank you for your comments about this great Waikiki Banyan condo. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and do hope you can come visit again! Or as they say in Hawaii, "Kipa hou mai" (Hawaiian for Come Visit Again)! Captain Cook Resorts

  • Summer delight

    Pymble Australia, 30. August 2013 Stayed for 42 days in July, 2013

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    A wonderful experience of beautiful Waikiki. The apartment is in good condition with a new kitchen. We had some trouble with the WC not working well, but we were able to overcome that ourselves. It is really a delightful place.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    19. November 2013

    Mahalo! We hope you can return again soon! Captain Cook Resorts

  • Return visit

    Ada A. from Arlington United States, 04. July 2013 Stayed for 30 days in June, 2013

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    I stayed in the same unit three years ago and since then the kitchen has been upgraded and is very nice. There's a little more that could be done to improve the unit, but overall it is fine.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    19. November 2013

    Mahalo for your comments and we hope you can return again soon! Captain Cook Resorts

  • Waikiki Banyan - Honolulu

    David C. from Winnipeg Canada, 11. February 2013 Stayed for 62 days in November, 2012

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    This unit was upgraded from last yer, and we were pleased. A few more touches and it will be exceptional. The management company is first rate and very cooperative. WE highly recommed Captain Cook to all our friends.

  • Un séjour formidable

    Pymble Australia, 14. September 2012 Stayed for 51 days in July, 2012

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Des vacances magnifiques que nous n'oublierons jamais.

  • Aussie surfer

    Pymble Australia, 04. September 2011 Stayed for 50 days in July, 2011

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    The property is wonderful, but it probably needs a little updating - and the a/c needs replacing. Still, it is in a wonderful location and we have had a terrific holiday. Paul looked after us in a very professional manner.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    07. September 2011

    The owners have replaced the A/C

  • Hawaii

    Leonard H. from Byron Center United States, 11. March 2011 Stayed for 30 days in February, 2011

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

  • We were very comfortable in this condo. It was nice and quiet. Since my husband was recuperating from his heart attack on Jan. 5th, it was the perfect place to call "home" to recuperate. We met a lot of nice people everywhere.

    Irene & Hugh L. from Saskatoon United States, 20. February 2011 Stayed for 30 days in January, 2011

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    We enjoyed the beautiful view from our condo. The weather was almost perfect. We had a good holiday in Hawaii. We appreciated having Paul Tucker for our contact, also Barbara
    Sanderson. We recommend them both.

  • Space not used

    David C. from Winnipeg Canada, 21. January 2011 Stayed for 11 days in December, 2010

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    We were unable to use this condo due to my wife's medical condition. We had booked for 3 months. Sizanne McGill has been extremely helpful to us when we had to cancel. WE definately will deal with Captain Cook again. Many thanks.

  • Paul the person we dealt with is exceptional. He is willing to help in any way. Suzanne in the office is also very helpful. We find it uncomfortable not being able to get help from the front desk. They are polite but still uncomfortable.

    Donna W. from Vancouver United States, 03. December 2010 Stayed for 30 days in November, 2010

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    The banyon is impeccable in their maintenance and Captain Cook, with Paul as the trouble shooter, is first rate. The unit needs an update, and the air conditioner leaked, so we had to stop using it. The pots and pans are minimal, but again Paul came to the rescue, as i enjoy cooking. The kitchen needs a shelf to have some preparation room. I woould sugest a dishwasher, as many of the units have one.
    We are not returning to that unit,and we have booked another unit with Captain Cook for the same time next year. If the owners updated< which they should consider, we would as we love the buiilding, and the view. We very much respect and appreciate all of Paul's help. He is a first rate employee, as too is Suzanne.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    06. December 2010

    We thank our guest for their comments, We have addressedi the aircondtioner leak. As far as updating, the owners are doing a little at a time, with the addition of new dining chairs this fall and new headboards and bedroom dressers have been on order for several months now. Our guests liked to cook so we brought in more baking pans etc. for their use. As far as we know the building is not plumbed for dishwasher or washer/dryers in the condos.