• Search
  • PROPERTY DETAILS & AVAILABILITY
  • PRICE & RESERVE
  • SUCCESS

Waikiki Shore #814 - Wow! Ocean View Studio at Waikiki Shore, Just Steps to Waikiki Beach!

Waikiki Shore #814

Wow! Ocean View Studio at Waikiki Shore, Just Steps to Waikiki Beach!

Reviews for this property

  • Loved it

    Gale W. from Colorado Springs US, 13. June 2022 Stayed for 7 days in May, 2022

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    We loved the room and location. All appliances were in working condition. Everything we needed was supplied, appreciated the beach chairs being available. Room was clean. Check in was handles promptly. Would definitely stay again. We have stayed at Waikiki Shore several times, through different owners, but overall, this was probably our best experience.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    13. June 2022

    Aloha, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.

  • Amazing location

    Laval CA, 23. April 2022 Stayed for 6 days in April, 2022

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    The vacation rental was clean and comfortable, the check in was a easy and fast thanks to Paul Tucker and the professional team of Captain Cook, also the Hospitality App made everything much easier. The easy access to the beach made all the difference.
    Above all the ocean view especially at sunset either from the beach or the lanai was exceptional. Highly recommended

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    23. April 2022

    ​​Mahalo for choosing to stay with Captain Cook Resorts and the great 5 star review and recommendation! We're so glad we exceeded your expectations and your visit was enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

  • Perfect place for a Premium Ocean View!

    Coby J. from Maurice US, 02. March 2022 Stayed for 7 days in February, 2022

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    The condo is perfect for one couple. The balcony has an awesome ocean and beach view. The 2 chairs were perfect for carrying down to the beach and also packing in the car to head to other beaches. The parking spot in the garage was great. It was very secure and an easy ride up from the basement garage to the 8th floor condo. The key fob to use the elevator and the entry gates added an extra layer of security. Plenty to eat around the condo. The steak shack, Poke bar, King of Thai was among our favorites. Being based out of Waikiki made it very easy to see the whole island. No place was more than 1 hour (or 30 miles) away. Paul was great to deal with for check in and our one inconvenience of a slow draining shower which was fixed immediately. Would definitely stay here again.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    03. March 2022

    Malhao for taking the time to post a review and recommendation of your recent stay! We're delighted your visit was enjoyable and you appreciated this great condo, along with its location, awesome ocean views and our services! It was our pleasure to be your host and hope you are able to plan another stay with Captain Cook Resorts soon!

  • Yearly Escape!

    Noy D. from Seattle United States, 15. November 2021 Stayed for 7 days in November, 2021

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Perfect!!!

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    15. November 2021

    Mahalo for choosing to stay with Captain Cook Resorts and the great review and recommendation! We're so glad your visit was enjoyable and look forward to seeing you again, on your yearly escape!.

  • Wonderful Stay!

    Anthony H. from New Braunfels United States, 27. September 2021 Stayed for 6 days in September, 2021

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    We absolutely loved our stay. The condo was in the perfect location, directly on the beach as well as a block away from all kinds of restaurants and shops. Will def be back

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    27. September 2021

    Aloha and Mahalo for the wonderful 5 star review and recommendation! We are pleased that your stay was enjoyable and we met your expectations! Thank you very much for the great feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • Perfect condo!

    San jose US, 13. July 2021 Stayed for 4 days in July, 2021

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    We had a great stay! Condo is perfect for a couple. Quiet mornings with a beautiful view. We appreciated the two beach chairs and umbrella that were available.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    13. July 2021

    Mahalo for taking the time to post a 5 star review and recommendation of this beautiful condo. It makes our day to know you appreciated quiet mornings with amazing views, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!

  • Wonderful stay at Waikiki Shore

    Daniel J. from SAN JOSE United States, 13. June 2021 Stayed for 5 days in May, 2021

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    This condo was in a prime location and was absolutely immaculate. I appreciated the convenient check-in and check-out process. There were no surprises as the listing on VRBO was thorough and accurate.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    13. June 2021

    Aloha and Mahalo for the wonderful review! We are pleased that your stay was enjoyable and we met your expectations! Thank you very much for the positive comments. It’s always encouraging when customers acknowledge the good work of our team. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • Phenomenal Stay! So Satisfied

    Valerie S. from Chicago United States, 22. December 2020 Stayed for 5 days in December, 2020

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    This was one of the best stays I've ever had on the island. The condo was updated, clean, comfortable. The view is to die for and the location can't be beat. I woke up to vast views of beaches and rainbows and slept the sound of the ocean each night. This place is literally on the beach with unobstructed views. Total serenity. Good for 1-2 people max. I cooked lightly in the morning and enjoyed breakfast on the patio. Walked the neighborhood and at at Roys 1 block away. Mainly I just soaked in the sun on the gorgeous beach. Also, Paul is amazing and is always available to answer questions. You will feel well taken care of here.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    23. December 2020

    Aloha and mahalo for taking the time to post a 5 star review and recommendation of this fabulous condo. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay! It makes our day to know you appreciated the location, beautiful oceanfront views, and that our dedicated staff made your vacation from start to finish a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

  • Shore Thing!

    Berni H. from Laguna Niguel US, 25. February 2020 Stayed for 9 days in January, 2020

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Outstanding - met all of our needs perfectly

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    25. February 2020

    Mahalo for choosing to stay with Captain Cook Resorts and the great review and recommendation! We're so glad your visit was enjoyable and look forward to seeing you again.

  • Extremely Accomodating

    Douglas M. from Vienna AT, 29. November 2019 Stayed for 17 days in November, 2019

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    From my personal experience with Captain Cook Real Estate, I can highly recommend them if looking for a rental property. They were literally available at all hours to assist me.

    The view, room and ammenities were EXACTLY as written.

    It is refreshing to have found a company who deals with their clients in an honest and professional manner;moreover, on a personal one to one basis.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    30. November 2019

    Mahalo for choosing to stay with Captain Cook Resorts and the great review and recommendation! We are happy to have provided all of the needs you required for a wonderful vacation! It's what we're here for! It’s always encouraging when customers acknowledge the good work of our team. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • The perfect studio

    Phillip P. from Bondi Junction Australia, 05. July 2019 Stayed for 7 days in June, 2019

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Great stay and a lovely place! Only steps away from the shops and beach. Only recommendation is for a small hand held vacuum.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    08. July 2019

    Mahalo for choosing to stay with Captain Cook Resorts and the great review and recommendation! We're so glad your visit was enjoyable and look forward to seeing you again.

  • ダブル・レインボウ

    Hideharu O. from Sagamihara JP, 15. March 2019 Stayed for 6 days in February, 2019

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    今回の滞在の最終日に、眼の前で二重の虹が出ました、その虹の右側は、Army Museumの玄関先でした。手を伸ばせばとどきそうな体験ができました。
    #814は全てにおいて、快適でした。
    ありがとう。

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    15. March 2019

    Mahalo, for the wonderful 5 star review and recommendation! We're delighted that you shared your beautiful double rainbow experience! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

  • Steps to Waikiki Beach

    Lisa L. from Honolulu United States, 19. February 2019 Stayed for 8 days in January, 2019

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Great location. Nice unit that is well appointed and roomy enough for two. Great location. Just steps to Waikiki Beach.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    21. February 2019

    Aloha and mahalo for taking the time to post a 5 star review and recommendation of this fabulous condo. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the convenient location, just steps away from the beach! It makes our day to know our dedicated staff was able to make your vacation from start to finish a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

  • Excellent Client Service!

    St. George United States, 16. January 2019 Stayed for 22 days in December, 2018

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Paul Tucker with Captain Cook Real Estate Rentals was helpful, responded to questions immediately, and very professional. His kindness was also appreciated, as I was initially a bit apprehensive about renting a condo via the internet.

    This company is trustworthy, honest, and has a wonderful staff. I will be using them again, for sure.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    16. January 2019

    Aloha and Mahalo for the wonderful review! Thank you for choosing Captain Cook Resorts, we are pleased that your stay was enjoyable and we met your expectations! It’s always encouraging when customers acknowledge the good work of our team. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!

  • They are so great!

    NANA T. from Yokohama Japan, 06. November 2018 Stayed for 3 days in November, 2018

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    We just stayed at Waikiki Shore #814 for 3nights but we need more time because it's very nice views and we could relax there.
    They are so clean, full kitchen, a washlet for toilet, a hand shower, Ocean front and fireworks on Aloha Friday, everything there.
    Also, Mr. Paul is very kind
    I really hope to stay again.
    Thank you for everything.

    Sorry, my English is very poor.
    Nana from Japan.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    06. November 2018

    Mahalo Nana for the wonderful 5 star review and recommendation! We're delighted to have provided all of the needs you required for an enjoyable stay! It makes our day to read such an enthusiastic review and we're so glad that you appreciated the amazing ocean and fireworks views, at this fabulous condo! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit and hope you can stay longer!