• Search
  • Property detail & price proposal
  • Reserve
  • Thank you

Fairway Villa #1114 - Great views, deluxe 1 bedroom, AC, washer/dryer, washlet, WiFi, parking.

Fairway Villa #1114

Great views, deluxe 1 bedroom, AC, washer/dryer, washlet, WiFi, parking.

1 Bedrooms for 4 guests (max. 4)2345 Ala Wai Blvd, Honolulu

from $130 to $175 per night excluding taxes and fees
Select or enter dates of stay to receive complete price quote.
Email to friend

Contact a rental agent

Call us
US 808-738-5507
Canada 1-800-854-8843
or use Contact Us form

Property floorplan

see floorplan
Show me property floorplan
Description

Fairway Villa #1114 (3-night minimum)

You’ll enjoy the contemporary/tropical feel of this recently remodeled one-bedroom condo (555 sq.ft, plus large lanai) and the great views of the Ko’olau Mountains and Ala Wai Canal!

LIVING AREA:
- Queen sleeper sofa (with new memory foam topper)
- 40" flat panel TV and DVD Player
- Upgraded digital cable package with DVR and premium channels
- High-speed Wi-Fi
- Ceiling fan and window A/C
- Wood floors
- Washer/dryer

KITCHEN:
- Full, sleek kitchen with granite counters and dishwasher

BEDROOM:
- Queen bed with NEW mattress (2016)
- 32" flat panel TV
- Ceiling fan
- Window A/C

BATHROOM:
- Large glass-tiled shower stall with hand-held shower wand (NO tub)
- Toto Washlet

YOUR RENTAL INCLUDES:
- FREE WiFi
- FREE parking for one COMPACT (very, very small) vehicle
- FREE local calls and long distance to Canada and the US mainland.

FAIRWAY VILLA’S ROOFTOP RECREATION AREA includes:
- Pool
- Jacuzzi
- Sauna
- Gas BBQ grills
- Sweeping 360-degree views of Waikiki, the Ko’olau Mountains and Pacific Ocean.

Kick back as you enjoy the sunset or enjoy the easy walk to the beach, shops, restaurants and supermarket!

All of this is just a short walk to the beach, restaurants and shopping! This non-smoking accommodation sleeps 4.

30+ night stays may include a discount (not available in all seasons)!

During our Holiday Season (12/20-1/4) there may be a 7 night minimum. Please check with our Reservation Department for details.

FOR SAME-DAY RESERVATIONS, CHECK-IN TIME IS GUARANTEED FOR 5PM.

Hawaii Tax ID: No. TA-021-751-8080-01

Captain Cook Resorts will never ask you to wire funds via Western Union, Moneygram or PayPal.

  • Address 2345 Ala Wai Blvd, Honolulu
  • Parking See unit description and icons -
  • Floor 11
  • Elevator Yes
  • Bathroom 1
  • Area 555 ft2
  • Beds 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper
Reviews
  • Property ratings

    57 Rental reviews

  • Overall satisfaction

  • Location

  • Cleanliness

  • Property condition
  • 95.4% of our reviewers would recommend this property
  • Manager rating

    3998 Rental reviews

  • Overall satisfaction

  • Location

  • Cleanliness

  • Property condition

recommended by

Trip Advisor

Trip Advisor

--

Waikiki Information

Waikiki Information

Waikiki Guide

Reviews for this property

  • very good location with a nice view

    Donald V. from Boisbriand Canada, 10. September 2017 Stayed for 6 days in August, 2017

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    We liked the location which is close to everything. The beach, shops and nightlife are a short walk away. The apartment is very clean, well equipped, with a nice view, parking is free. And James who welcomes us gives excellent service. I recommend this apartment, and Cpt Cook Resort responds quickly to our requests. Thank you, we spent 6 excellent days

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    11. September 2017

    Mahalo, for the wonderful 5 star review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and pleased that you took advantage of the location and views of this fabulous condo! Hope you are able to plan a return trip soon! P.S. We think James is super to work with too!

  • Parking is Included!

    Holly V. from Dublin United States, 09. May 2017 Stayed for 7 days in April, 2017

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Good location, clean, good size unit (#1114) responsive customer service ($30 service fee specified in VRBO rental), easy no key entry, little niceties - first morning coffee pack provided, as well as washing machine pods, - washer/dryer in unit was a big plus. Bedsheets seemed a little aged and unfresh; no car parking or waiting area in front of building is a bit of problem if agent is not timely, esp if police car is parked in front.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    09. May 2017

    Mahalo, Holly, for the wonderful review! We are so glad you appreciated the great location and free parking at this fabulous condo! Happy to have provided all of the needs you required for a wonderful vacation! Hope you can enjoy a return trip to our beautiful islands soon!

  • Hawaii Vacation

    Kimberly Z. from Birmingham United States, 03. May 2017 Stayed for 7 days in April, 2017

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    The condo was very nice. Almost as pictured except for the bed is different on the picture. The management team was very professional. I would definitely recommend this condo to friends and family.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    03. May 2017

    Thank you very much for the positive comments and recommendation and for choosing to stay with Captain Cook Resorts! We're so glad your visit was enjoyable and look forward to seeing you again.

  • Great condo

    Natalie M. from Coquitlam Canada, 05. April 2017 Stayed for 12 days in March, 2017

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    This was our first time renting a condo we have always stayed in a hotel in waikiki! The condo was great clean and had everything we needed! One thing I want to say is that our property manager Jessica was amazing! We had a a little few issues and she was immediate to respond and was great!

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    05. April 2017

    Mahalo for the wonderful review, Natalie! We're happy to hear you not only loved the condo, but the services from the Guest Services Manager as well! Jessica is a great asset to the Captain Cook Resorts team! Hope you're able to plan a return visit soon!

  • Great Property

    Chris S. from Berwick Australia, 14. March 2017 Stayed for 8 days in March, 2017

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    This apartment was exactly as described. Great location, walking distance to Waikiki attractions. Our flight was delayed by 24 hours and the team at Captain Cook contacted me and re arranged a meet/greet. It was all so easy. Highly recommended property and management.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    15. March 2017

    Mahalo Chris for the positive comments and 5 star review! It’s always encouraging when customers acknowledge the good work of our team. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • Awesome Hawaii

    Delta Canada, 11. March 2017 Stayed for 54 days in January, 2017

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    We enjoyed our stay at Fairway Villa the location is the main attraction, not on the Main Street but close enough to the action !
    This was the second year we have stay at the Villa just a different unit .
    This years unit was an updated unit but not worth the extra money we paid. The pictures of the unit were taken some time ago as it needs a refresh! I think that there are other units worth the value than this one at Fairway Villa !

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    13. March 2017

    Mahalo, Irene, for sharing your comments about your recent stay. We work hard to offer great accommodations and friendly service, and will investigate the concerns you have raised. We value you a as returning guest and look forward to your next visit.

  • Highly recommended

    Ester United States, 03. December 2016 Stayed for 30 days in November, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Jessica went over and above to make sure our stay was enjoyable.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    05. December 2016

    Mahalo for the positive comments and recommendation! We work hard to offer great accommodations and service, and we're so glad your stay was enjoyable. We will pass your feedback on to your property manager, Jessica; she's a real asset to the Captain Cook Resorts team! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

  • Excellent!

    Julie J. from Covington United States, 06. November 2016 Stayed for 5 days in October, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Really enjoyed this place and the location of it. Enjoyed having a great kitchen, and a really nice bathroom, plus all the great amenities that come with this place.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    07. November 2016

    Mahalo for the positive comments and recommendation! We hope you’re able to return for another visit soon!

  • Exceeded our expectations

    Vera A. from PERTH ROAD VILLAGE Canada, 14. October 2016 Stayed for 5 days in September, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    We were pleasantly surprised upon arriving at this condo. It was beautifully located and well supplied. The property manager quickly told us what we needed to know then left. Thank you Jessica.

    I was again surprised when I received an email within 24 hours of arrival asking if everything was ok and if we needed anything. Responding favorably, I did give a heads up that there was only one steak knife and no wine glasses. No big deal and I did say no action required. Yet, the new day, newly purchased knives and glasses were delivered. Wow! Impressive.

    I highly recommend this unit and this property management company, and will definitely use them again.

    PS Download the app. Very helpful!

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    14. October 2016

    Thanks so much, Vera for leaving such a great review. We are dedicated to offering great accommodations and service, it's what we're here for! P.S. We think Jessica is super too!

  • Great vacation in Honolulu

    Aleksandra T. from Mississauga Canada, 09. October 2016 Stayed for 13 days in September, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Overall we were very happy with our stay at the Fairway Villa. The location was fantastic with a nice view of the canal, golf course and mountains around Honolulu and short walking distance to food market as well as Waikiki beach and all the shopping. Building was quiet and well-maintained. Bed was comfortable and apartment was well supplied. We appreciated the soaps, towels, laundry and dishwashing detergent provided in the unit. A little trouble with the shower water temperature was taken care of within 2 days of reporting it by Jessica the manager. We would recommend this unit and building as a great place to stay.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    17. October 2016

    Mahalo for posting a review and recommendation of your recent stay. We are glad Jessica was able to resolve the shower water temperature issue you mentioned. We work hard to offer great accommodations and service, and we're so glad your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

  • This condo is perfect !

    Chris O. from Auckland New Zealand, 18. September 2016 Stayed for 6 days in September, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    We had 6 nights at this condo. It was exactly as described and very clean and tidy. The building in general was the same and very secure. It's a 5 minute walk to the beach and handy to everything you want to do. We have stayed in Waikiki 4 previous trips and always booked expensive waterfront hotels but in future we'll book this place again. Great value for money. Agent was very helpful too.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    18. September 2016

    Mahalo, Chris! So glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you can visit us again soon!

  • Fairway Villa #1114

    Steven S. from Vancouver United States, 24. August 2016 Stayed for 5 days in August, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    The condo unit was everything we expected. The host, Jessica, was very helpful and accommodating. Unit was very clean, well organized and is in a great location. Would rent this unit again when in Wakiki.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    26. August 2016

    Mahalo, Steven! We appreciate the feedback and look forward to your next visit!

  • Wonderful Place

    Bill D. from El Dorado Hills United States, 09. July 2016 Stayed for 3 days in July, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    We were met by James who was on time, friendly and very helpful. The place had everything we needed for a great Aloha experience.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    11. July 2016

    Mahalo, Bill, for the great review and recommendation! Hope you're able to plan another visit soon!

  • Return Captain Cook Guest

    Pasadena United States, 17. June 2016 Stayed for 9 days in June, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    I have rented through Captain Cook several times and I have never been disappointed. Fairway Villa is in a convenient location-walking distance to restaurants, shops and the Food Pantry. The building is safe, the security guards watch over the parking and the entrance 24 hours a day. Unit#1114 is very clean,
    spacious, and comfortable-it had everything my family and I needed. Jessica, the property manager, is so welcoming. She really helped to make our vacation enjoyable and easy!!

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    19. June 2016

    It makes our day to read such an enthusiastic review, Kathryn - mahalo! We're happy to hear you're so satisfied with both the great accommodations and service provided by the Captain Cook Resorts team and look forward to seeing you and yours on your next visit!

  • Week in Paradise

    Steven L. from CHANDLER United States, 25. April 2016 Stayed for 7 days in April, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    The beginning of our week long visit stared Jessica. Sometimes you know when a business really cares about their customers based on the way you are greeted and treated by the team members. Jessica went out of her way to meet us early so that we could start our stay. She also took the time to "talk-story" and show us the ins-and-outs of the condo. I know, if we had needed to, she would have been prompt in response and fixed our issue. We didn't need that however. The condo was perfectly clean and in good shape. We enjoyed our view and the trade wind cooling. The location was nice, with the availability of good restaurants and the Food Pantry being a real advantage (Try the Marukame udon noodle shop on Kuhio, very tasty). Great to have parking, and yes, small car is a good idea for this spot, but doable especially with a back up camera. The washlette and washer/dryer are cool bonuses. One other great aspect is the on site security. Very friendly while maintaining clear diligence in watching the property. We would stay here again, and in fact have booked another condo in the building for November (this one was not available). Mahalo for the hospitality! A hui hou!

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    02. May 2016

    A big Mahalo, Steven, for the glowing review! It's rewarding to hear about the quality and Aloha with which our property managers "represent" Captain Cook Resorts! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and the Fairway Villa complex. We look forward to your next stay!

  • Fairway Villa Stay

    Robert M. from Vancouver Canada, 12. April 2016 Stayed for 21 days in March, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    We enjoyed our stay in 1114 again at Fairway Villa. The central location is perfect, just a quick 5 minute walk to the beach and easy access to the Food Pantry 1 block away for grocery shopping. The set up in the Unit is well thought out. After having stayed in this unit 3 times now over the last few years the only thing we could recommend is either a bigger ( queen size ) bed, or a new mattress. The mattress is showing its age and our backs felt it. Love having the in - suite laundry and dishwasher. The whole unit was nice and clean. Thanks for a wonderful stay again. The only downside was the bed this time.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    13. April 2016

    Mahalo for the great review, Robert! We love the suggestions our guests make - and a new queen mattress (same size as current bed) will be in place on April 23, 2016! We value or repeat guests and look forward to seeing you again next year!

  • a rare gem

    Raymond B. from Tacoma United States, 21. March 2016 Stayed for 15 days in February, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    very clean,well stocked very professional management company

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    21. March 2016

    Mahalo, Raymond! We sure appreciate the positive comments!

  • clean, convenient by the Ala Wai

    Lauri M. from McHenry United States, 19. November 2015 Stayed for 9 days in October, 2015

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Good location, clean, would recommend. I've rented from Captain Cook 3 times in the past 6 months (different units). All condos are very well maintained. Never disappointed.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    19. November 2015

    Mahalo, Lauri, for the review and your continued patronage! We look forward to your next visit!

  • Fairway Villa unit #1114 is a great place to stay in Waikiki

    Nutley United States, 07. October 2015 Stayed for 4 days in September, 2015

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Jessica from Captain Cook was a HUGE help in getting us settled in and also providing tips on where to dine and shop in Waikiki. The Fairway Villa was a better place to stay than we had imagined. We made good use of the roof for great views of the city, private sunbathing (the roof's floor does not get hot) and the small pool for cooling off. Lots of places you can walk to for world class dining, shopping and of course the beaches!

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    22. October 2015

    Mahalo for the great review and recommendation! We're so glad your visit was enjoyable and look forward to seeing you again. We will pass your feedback onto your property manager, Jessica; she's a real asset to the Captain Cook Resorts team!

  • 21st Birthday Celebration in Hawaii

    San Lorenzo United States, 09. June 2015 Stayed for 10 days in May, 2015

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    The unit was nice, clean and location was great. There was an issue in the bathroom and Jessica the property manager took care of it right away. During our stay there is construction going on so it was a bit noisy but overall my son and I were satified and would highly recommend this place.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    09. June 2015

    Mahalo, Cecile, for the great review and recommendation! We're happy to hear your property manager took care of any issues right away, too! Hope to see you again!

  • Fairway Villas #1114

    Northridge United States, 02. June 2015 Stayed for 4 days in May, 2015

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Nice clean unit. Walking distance to various locations

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    02. June 2015

    Mahalo for the great review and recommendation!

  • loved it

    Blanca T. from Goodyear United States, 22. May 2015 Stayed for 7 days in May, 2015

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Definately a very nice and convenient location. Everything is at a walking distance including the beach!!! I recommend this place.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    09. June 2015

    Mahalo for the great review! We appreciate your feedback!

  • Great Location and Price

    Terrell T. from Honolulu United States, 01. May 2015 Stayed for 6 days in April, 2015

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Stayed here for about a week and it was way better than expected. The property manage (Jessica, I believe) was friendly and helpful. She also went out of her way to ensure that everything about the property was explained to me in detail. The property itself was a great size and located perfectly. It was easy to walk two blocks and be right in downtown Waikiki without having to deal with the traffic. Highway access is nearby as well in case you have your own vehicle.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    03. May 2015

    Mahalo for choosing to stay with Captain Cook Resorts and the great review and recommendation! We're so glad your visit was enjoyable. We will pass your feedback on to your property manager, Jessica; she's a real asset to the Captain Cook Resorts team!

  • Great visit to Waikiki

    Robert M. from Vancouver Canada, 15. April 2015 Stayed for 10 days in March, 2015

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    My wife and I have booked through Captain Cook Real Estate previously and we have always been impressed with the professional, reliable and courteous service that they deliver. For example, our flight arrived later in the evening and Jessica was there to welcome us at the condo. Nicely done Jessica.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    16. April 2015

    Mahalo for choosing to stay with Captain Cook Resorts and the great review and recommendation! We're so glad your visit was enjoyable. We will pass your feedback on to your property manager, Jessica; she's a true asset to the Captain Cook Resorts team!

  • Vacation

    Mary Anne O. from Anthem United States, 29. March 2015 Stayed for 7 days in March, 2015

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Bedding for couch bed is worn and torn on side. Pillows need replacing. Found a pair of someone else's underwear in the closet.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    07. April 2015

    Mahalo for posting a review of your recent stay and for alerting us of these issues. Housekeeping will replace bed linen and pillows right away and of course we're very sorry (and embarrassed) about the undergarments missed during the condo cleaning prior to your arrival. Our goal is to do all we can to earn your repeat business. Your feedback helps ensure we keep doing things right and correct those things that have fallen below our standards.

  • A great stay!!

    Stockton United States, 19. March 2015 Stayed for 14 days in March, 2015

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Very good.Jessica was available courteous & responded quickly to any request. I like the location of Fairway Villa. I felt very secure in the building . The Security staff was in the main lobby to keep track of people entering & exiting & monitoring with security cameras... Aw

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    20. March 2015

    Mahalo for the positive comments and recommendation. It’s always encouraging when customers acknowledge the good work of our team. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

  • Fairway Villa #1114

    George F. from Victoria Canada, 27. February 2015 Stayed for 41 days in January, 2015

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    We have always had a good experience renting from Capt. Cook real estate. They would be our first choice in rentals again in Waikiki.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    27. February 2015

    Mahalo for the nice review and personal recommendation! We thank you for your continued patronage over these last five years! See you next year!

  • Great location

    Jayson R. from Aurora Canada, 23. January 2015 Stayed for 11 days in December, 2014

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    The location was perfect and we were happy to be able to sit on the rooftop to catch the last rays of the sun. It was also great to be able to watch the New Years eve fireworks from the rooftop. However, the shower walls weren't very clean and and the toilet seat was loose. A few more glasses and dishes would be helpful. Overall, a great experience.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    26. January 2015

    Mahalo for posting a review of your recent stay and for alerting us of these issues. Our goal is to do all we can to earn your repeat business. By chance did you notify your property manager of these items during your stay? His name and number are prominently displayed in the condo along with the request, "If you’re not satisfied with your accommodations, please let us know right away so we can make it right!"

  • A Comfortable Stay!

    Victoria Canada, 18. December 2014 Stayed for 13 days in December, 2014

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Apt #1114 Fairway Villa was exactly as pictured on the Captain Cook website. It was a very well-equipped unit with nice towels, bed linens and supplies. Kitchen was very efficient; bed comfortable and good outdoor balcony space. No complaints - good location, bit of traffic noise from Ala Wai Blvd but all in all, a good spot.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    06. January 2015

    Mahalo! We're glad you enjoyed your stay!

  • A warm tropical getaway.

    Gwenda C. from Blackburn South Australia, 06. November 2014 Stayed for 16 days in October, 2014

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Very happy with this apartment once again. Location etc is ideal. Also very impressed with the assistance we received from Byron. We had a problem with an appliance not working and he rectified it as soon as he could.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    18. November 2014

    Mahalo! Hope to see you again on your next visit!

  • Great value & close to beach & stores

    Sherman Oaks United States, 07. October 2014 Stayed for 7 days in September, 2014

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    The condo was perfect for my needs: space to prep for my cycling event, room to relax, & a convenient kitchen for cooking & storing food. Comfy bed & TV/internet were great, and the washer/dryer were perfect. Views from the lannai were nice & AC made my stay in the heat bearable.

  • Home away from home

    William H. from Bedford United States, 13. September 2014 Stayed for 8 days in September, 2014

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Delightful, quiet, close to everything yet away from the noise and crowds...Room stocked with everything imaginable, no running out looking for anything. POOL AREA SO CLEAN and private....THANK YOU!!! RATED 5 ON every aspect............

  • Waikiki condo rental

    Katsufumi N. from Springfield United States, 26. August 2014 Stayed for 6 days in August, 2014

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Excellent condition of the condo. I am very happy to stay there.

  • Home away from home

    Robert Michael T. from Jacksonville United States, 09. July 2014 Stayed for 10 days in June, 2014

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Great place with amenities. Washer & dryer is a convenience, able to make a meal once in a while provides savings. Great view of the mountains, since we had ocean view at Four Paddles last year. Parking was not the best, particularly for an economy car, a mini would suit, however, Byron had a slot for another tenant which was not being used so we got lucky.
    Overall, the villa suited our expectation, just right for 2 people.
    Would probably try another villa next year for a change of atmosphere, but through Captain Cook :-)

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    09. July 2014

    Mahalo for your review. Yes, parking stalls in Hawaii tend to be quite small. We're glad Byron was able to accommodate you with another spot. Looking forward to seeing your next year! Your friends at Captain Cook Resorts.

  • Oahu vacation

    Fairfield United States, 21. June 2014 Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Great location, walking distance to many restaurants and shops. The 1 bedroom condo unit was very clean and cozy. Would definitely stay here again!

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    22. June 2014

    Thank you for your review! We look forward to your next visit! Your Friends at Captain Cook Resorts

  • very nice property

    Ursula H. from Wallisellen Switzerland, 08. June 2014 Stayed for 11 days in May, 2014

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    we had very good days on Fairway Villa. Nice apartment, nice people in this house. If its possible, I like to come back once a time.

  • You Can't Go Wrong

    Marjorie D. from Edgewater United States, 22. March 2014 Stayed for 41 days in February, 2014

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    I just returned home from a 6 week stay at Fairway Villa apt 1114.
    It was wonderful. The apartment is attractive, spacious, located within walking distance from stores and the beach, comes with air conditioning and fans, a parking space, wo fi and 2 TVs. The lanai is spacious and has a fabulous view of the Ala Wai and the mountains. When I had issue with a problem with an iron and the TV, the both were replaced quickly. Byron, the agent, was helpful, curious and responsive. I would highly recommend this property and Captain Cooke!

  • ??????????

    Misuzu M. from Kumamoto City Japan, 12. January 2014 Stayed for 8 days in December, 2013

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    ??????????????????
    ?????????????????????????????????????????????????
    ??????????????????????
    ?????????????????????????????????????????????
    ????????????????????2???????????????????
    ???????????????????????????????????????
    ????????????????????????????????????????
    ?????????????????????????????
    ?????????????????????????????????

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    13. January 2014

    So glad you enjoyed your stay! "Kipa hou mai," which is Hawaiian for Come Visit Again! Captain Cook Resorts

  • LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION

    Campbell River Canada, 14. December 2013 Stayed for 36 days in November, 2013

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Desperstely needs a new bed.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    16. December 2013

    Aloha and thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. Bed comfort is subjective. We encourage guests to communicate with our property managers right away if something needs attention - they may have been able to let you use a mattress topper! Mahalo, Guest Services - Captain Cook Resorts

  • Great position, plenty of cleaning products, towels, sheets etc.

    Gwenda C. from Blackburn South Australia, 04. November 2013 Stayed for 21 days in October, 2013

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Everything was excellent. The staff from Captain Cook and even all the security staff on the reception desk made you feel welcome and as if you lived there. Could possibly have another couple of beach towels, but otherwise we couldn't fault anything and are already thinking about booking again for next year.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    06. November 2013

    Aloha Gwenda and thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay! We're all pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope you give us a call when you plan another trip to our beautiful island! Mahalo, Guest Services - Captain Cook Resorts

  • It was fantastic location and comfortable

    Da Hoon C. from Seoul Korea, Republic of, 28. August 2013 Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    I have been stay 5 days in this property with my wife and 9month old daughter. This property location is perfect to have a shoping. We enjoy a lot and i will definately stay again if i have opportunity to visit honolulu next time.

  • Good BUT...

    ELMHURST United States, 18. August 2013 Stayed for 6 days in July, 2013

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    This place is at a good location, walking distant to honolulu main street where all the stores are at and quiet at night since it's not on a busy street. The place have a washer and dryer which is PERFECT! newly renovated bathroom which was nice. There is only TWO problems I had with this place. One was the cockroach issue ... but keep in mind they are all over honolulu like NYC so i wasn't surprised just didn't like it. I was breastfeeding my daughter on the coach and one of them fell on her!! ewwww The second issue i had was the PARKING. Its the worse spot EVER!!! don't even know why they would even make that into a spot. Basically if you've rented anything larger than a compact car you will NOT fit. it is RIGHT up against the wall and if someone is parked in front and next to you...you can't get out or park your car in. Also, if someone is parked NEXT to you then you can't get our of your car even if you manage to park it. Luckily there wasn't anyone parked next to us so we managed.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    27. August 2013

    The parking is tight so we recommend renting only a compact or economy car. The building gets regular treatments for pests so roaches are usually not a problem and if any are ever seen we appreciate being notified before they have a chance to increase. This unit was treated again early this month even though there was no further indication of any roaches.

  • Honolulu retreat

    Summerville United States, 20. May 2013 Stayed for 7 days in April, 2013

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    We were in Honolulu for a family reunion and this provided us an oasis of quiet and relaxation. A tranquil beautiful apartment in the heart of Waikiki easy walk to the famous beach, grocery store across the street, dedicated parking space in the building and great restaurants within walking distance. The apt. layout was roomy and comfortable. My only suggestion to improve the décor would be to add some comfortable chairs to the great room the couch was very uncomfortable for me. Other than that a great place to stay in Honolulu. We would stay there again.

  • 4 weeks in paradise

    Cherie B. from Lethbridge Canada, 21. March 2013 Stayed for 32 days in February, 2013

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Our accommodations were very nice. The number of dishes were the only problem we had as there were three of us and only 2 bread plates so we went out and found some more. One of the large soup bowls had a crack in the bottom and it leaked. We threw it out and went and bought some more. All in all we have recommended your place to friends who want to come to Hawaii for the first time and we will be looking at you when we come back. Maholo.

  • Terrific Waikiki Vaca

    Nina R. from Sea Isle City United States, 01. February 2013 Stayed for 29 days in January, 2013

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    A great time was had by all at this lovely condo in the heart of Waikiki. Captain Cooks was very professional and the condo has all the amenities you could possibly need. Will stay here again for sure!

  • Christmas 2012 Hawaii

    Jim M. from Aurora Canada, 16. January 2013 Stayed for 14 days in December, 2012

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Location was great quite building

  • Wonderful stay

    Amy M. from Philadelphia United States, 01. September 2012 Stayed for 15 days in August, 2012

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    This vacation rental was perfect for us! Highly recommend this unit and Captain Cook Properties.

  • Great Central Home Base

    William H. from Boulder United States, 20. June 2012 Stayed for 6 days in June, 2012

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    We rented the unit instead of a hotel for our 6 day stay. Compared to a beach front hotel, about 3 blocks away, we saved 50%. We got to eat our own food, which saved some pounds and more money. We will do it again. The unit had everything we needed, the washer dryer was very handy. Shower with a double head was fun, solo or with company :)

    The only negative was the parking stall. Rent a very narrow car! Our Toyota Camry completely filled our parking spot. One side was a wall and the other side another car. Getting in and out of the spot, then getting in or out of the car itself was a challenge.

  • Great Vacation

    Lisa H. from South Penrith Australia, 07. May 2012 Stayed for 5 days in April, 2012

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Very convenient property that is close to everything in Waikiki. We booked a lot of tours which picked up just down the street. Lovely condo that will be my first pick if we visit Honolulu again.

  • Happy in Downtown Honolulu

    Frank B. from West Rutland United States, 01. May 2012 Stayed for 59 days in February, 2012

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    We spent two months at this property and were very happy. I have limited mobility but enjoyed the fast elevators and especially the large lanai. I was also able to enjoy the warmth and sunshine without having to leave the condo. The management keeps everything prestine. When we had a problem with our parking space, they gave us a new spot immediately. They also have a cart located on the premises which made it much easier moving in and out. Another perk is the Guest Parking. We have family in the area and they were able to visit us without the parking problem.

  • Fairway Villa #1114 Oahu, Hawaii

    Laramie United States, 30. April 2012 Stayed for 3 days in April, 2012

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    We had a lovely stay in the Fairway Villa #1114. The location was spot on, and very safe and tidy. There is a nice grocery store down the block, and lots of shopping close by. If you are a runner, it is a straight shot to Diamond Head!

  • Aloha & Mahalo!

    Nancy M. W. from Anaheim United States, 24. April 2012 Stayed for 7 days in April, 2012

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    What a great experience! Wonderful location, with a grocery just down the street, and close to EVERYTHING! Easy access and very clean. Parking was a bit dizzy, but good. Byron was extremely helpful and accommodating - bringing an extra beach towel and chair. Would totally recommend it! Miss it already!!!

  • Fairway Villa great location

    James C. from Honolulu United States, 12. January 2012 Stayed for 4 days in December, 2011

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Fairway villa is a great location if you want to be near Waikiki. Supermarket and plenty of restaurants just a few minutes walk. Unit #1114 tastefully decorated and very clean with updated appliances and furnishings. Washer/dryer in the unit a big plus. Large Lanai over looking the canal. Recommend to couples looking for a hotel suite like quality at a much lower price. Captain Cook staff extremely helpful and responsive. Highly recommend this unit.

  • I would use Captain Cook rentals again!

    Regina D., 05. January 2012 Stayed for 7 days in December, 2011

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    It was great trip! A very nicely appointed condo, with a wonder upgraded bathroom. Kitchen had everything needed for cooking (and drinking).

  • a few minor comments

    Roger & Patti C. from Surrey Canada, 03. December 2011 Stayed for 30 days in November, 2011

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    We found the apartment to be very nice, we would have appreciated a couple of cotton blankets as the comforter was far too hot to use. Otherwise, the place was well appointed. The light in living room shorted out during our stay but otherwise the apartment and building looked very well maintained. We needed a shim or something to stop the patio doors from rattling during high winds or perhaps they could be adjusted a bit.

    We are seriously considering renting the same unit for November next year. Right now we are talking with family and friends about the possibility of getting a 2 bedroom place. We will definitely be dealing with your company again. Paul was very good to us as well. Patti Chabot

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    05. December 2011

    Light switch has been replaced. Housekeeping has provided lighter weight blankets. We had incredibly high winds during this stay. Will look into replacing weather strip felt in lanai doors.

  • Excellent Condo

    Zeeland United States, 25. October 2011 Stayed for 8 days in October, 2011

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Property was very clean and looked exactly like the photos. The agent who met us at the door was extremely friendly and accommodating. We'd highly recommend this listing to others!

  • Wonderful security!

    MICHIKO S. from FUKUOKA Japan, 08. August 2011 Stayed for 41 days in June, 2011

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    I had a great time with this condo and perfect security!

Map

Precise property address:

2345 Ala Wai Blvd
Honolulu

4 blocks from Waikiki Beach

Close to:

Waikiki Beach Waimanalo Beach
Waikiki Beach Waimanalo Beach
Ala Moana Shopping Center Kapiolani Park
Ala Moana Shopping Center Kapiolani Park
Check in / out

Check in time

Check in after 3pm - 3:00 PM (- )

Check out time

Check out by 11am- 11:00 AM (- )

Personal check in

Personal check in

...

More info on check-in/out
Amenities

Amenities

Amenities

List of amenities in this specific property

List of amenities in this specific property

  • Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Post Office, Near Restaurants and Shops
  • Convenience Convenience Store Nearby, Nearby Bus Stop, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Shopping, Medical Services Nearby
  • Culture Free Concerts in Parks, Military Base, Museums, Theatre
  • Entertainment Cable Television, DVD Player, TV in Bedroom, Free US/Local/Canada calls, Flat Screen TV
  • Family Near Beach, Kapiolani Park and Beach, Library, Movie Theatre, Sunset on the Beach Movies, Surfing Lessons, Waikiki Aquarium, Near Zoo and Kapiolani Park
  • Geographic Near Zoo and Kapiolani Park, Near Best Surfing in Waikiki, Near Sunset on the Beach, Near Waikiki Aquarium, Short Walk to Beach, Near Ala Moana Shopping Center, Kapiolani Park Tennis Courts
  • Kitchen Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, dishes, utensils, Dishwasher, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Rice Cooker, Stove, Toaster, Tea Pot - Kettle, Washer & Dryer, Four Burner Glass Cook Top
  • Living Balcony/Lanai, Parking Included, Access Bathroom from Living Area, Clock Radio, DVD, Flat Screen TV, Hair Dryer, Iron and Ironing Board, Vacuum Cleaner, Window A/C, Hand-Held Shower, Queen Sleeper Sofa, Lanai / Balcony, FREE Onsite Parking, FREE WiFi / High Speed Internet, Bed linens, towels, beach towels, Air Conditioning (Window), No Smoking, Full kitchen with dishwasher, Toto Washlet, Ironing Board and Iron, Washer/Dryer
  • Outdoor Beach Walking, Bicycle, Tennis Courts in Park, Lanai/Balcony, Whirlpool, Swimming Pool, BBQ, Beachcombing, Boogie Boarding, Convenience Store, Deep Sea Fishing, Fishing, Gas Grill, Hiking, Hot Tub, Ocean Kayaking, Recreation Area - BBQ Grill, Sauna, -, Snorkeling , Surfing, Swim at Ocean Beach, Swimming
  • Suitability non smoking only
Floor plan

Floor plan Approximate floor plan of this property

Floor plan 

Approximate floor plan of this property

Similar properties: 

Other properties you might be interested in.

Other Info 

Additional information you might be interested in.
  • Parking ---
  • Transfer For more info about transfer from Honolulu Airport.
  • Advice For other useful advice.