• Search
  • Property detail & price proposal
  • Reserve
  • Thank you

Fairway Villa #1217 - Washlets! A/C, washer/dryer, dishwasher, WiFi, and one parking.

Fairway Villa #1217

Washlets! A/C, washer/dryer, dishwasher, WiFi, and one parking.

2 Bedrooms for 4 guests (max. 4)2345 Ala Wai Blvd, Honolulu

from $225 to $295 per night excluding taxes and fees
Select or enter dates of stay to receive complete price quote.
Email to friend
Contact a rental agent

Contact a rental agent

Call us
US 808-738-5507
Canada 1-800-854-8843
or use Contact Us form

Property floorplan

see floorplan
Show me property floorplan
Description

Fairway Villa #1217 (3-night minimum)

Enjoy Oahu's tropical beauty from this contemporary Hawaiian two-bedroom, two-bath condo (723 sq.ft. plus 151 sq.ft. lanai).

LIVING AREA:
- 43" smart flat panel TV and DVD player
- Dining table with four chairs
- Balcony/Lanai

KITCHEN:
- Full kitchen with cherry cabinets
- Dishwasher
- Washer/dryer

MASTER BEDROOM/BATH:
- Comfy Queen bed
- Bathroom has tub/shower combo
- Toto Washlet

GUEST BEDROOM:
- 2 twin beds (can be made as king)
- Flat screen TV

2ND BATHROOM:
- Tub/shower combo with hand-held shower wand
- Toto Washlet

FAIRWAY VILLA’S ROOFTOP RECREATION AREA includes:
- Pool
- Jacuzzi
- Sauna
- Gas BBQ grills
- Sweeping 360-degree views of Waikiki, the Ko’olau Mountains and Pacific Ocean.

Kick back as you enjoy the sunset or enjoy the easy walk to the beach, shops, restaurants and supermarket!

YOUR RENTAL INCLUDES:
- FREE WiFi
- FREE secure covered parking for one compact or standard vehicle (can fit mini-van)
- FREE local calls and long distance calls to U.S. mainland and Canada

This non-smoking accommodation is in a 24-hour security building and sleeps 4.

During our Holiday Season (12/20-1/4) there may be a 7 night minimum. Please check with our Reservation Department for details.

30+ night stays may include a discount (not available in all seasons)!

FOR SAME-DAY RESERVATIONS, CHECK-IN TIME IS GUARANTEED FOR 5PM.

Hawaii Tax ID: TA-100-358-5536-01

Captain Cook Resorts will never ask you to wire funds via Western Union, Moneygram or PayPal.

  • Address 2345 Ala Wai Blvd, Honolulu
  • Parking See unit description and icons -
  • Floor 12
  • Elevator Yes
  • Bathroom 2
  • Area 723 ft2
  • Beds 1 Queen, 2 Twin
Reviews
  • Property ratings

    47 Rental reviews

  • Overall satisfaction

  • Location

  • Cleanliness

  • Property condition
  • 92.8% of our reviewers would recommend this property
  • Manager rating

    4162 Rental reviews

  • Overall satisfaction

  • Location

  • Cleanliness

  • Property condition

recommended by

Trip Advisor

Trip Advisor

--

Waikiki Information

Waikiki Information

Waikiki Guide

Reviews for this property

  • Great location

    Susan M. from Tokoroa New Zealand, 30. October 2017 Stayed for 4 days in October, 2017

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    #1217 was perfectly adequate for our needs. We were two couples so two bedrooms and two bathrooms was perfect.
    The view from the deck was great, nice to see the canal and beyond. There is a sea peep too.

    The unit was clean, beds comfortable and kitchen had everything we needed. We only ate breakfast at home each day.

    The décor is pretty ordinary but certainly wouldn't put us off returning as location was great. A Food Pantry on the corner plus a tram stop nearby. Easy walk to main shopping streets and beach.

    The property manager was very accommodating, friendly and most helpful.

    We all enjoyed our time at Fairway Villas.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    31. October 2017

    Mahalo, It makes our day to read such an enthusiastic review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and pleased that you appreciated the location of this fabulous condo! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

  • 最高のワイキキステイでした!

    KAWASAKISIASAOKU Japan, 27. October 2017 Stayed for 5 days in October, 2017

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    予約時の担当「中川朋子」様、チェックイン担当Mr.「James」本当にお世話になりました。
    特にMr.Jamesには、分かりやすい説明、バスルーム排水の不具合への対応など感謝しています。
    短い滞在でしたが楽しく最高のステイでした。

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    31. October 2017

    Mahalo!

  • We recommend this property to Japanese, too

    Saitama Japan, 01. October 2017 Stayed for 10 days in September, 2017

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    We enjoyed our stay. This unit is clean. Two bathrooms are clean too. Kitchen has washing machine and enough equipment.
    A security guard always stays at the building entrance (besides very friendly). During stay If you find anything that needs attention, you can tell a property manager right away, in Japanese. That's reassuring. We'll come back here again!

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    02. October 2017

    Mahalo for the positive comments and recommendation! It’s always encouraging when customers acknowledge the good work of our team. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

  • Excellent location in Waikiki

    Maria W. from Auckland New Zealand, 20. July 2017 Stayed for 10 days in June, 2017

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Our family of four very much enjoyed our stay at Fairway Villa, unit 1217.
    This apartment was clean and comfortable, and the kitchen was well equipped. There was a generous supply of towels, incl beach towels, which was appreciated. The digital keyless entry to the unit was also a really handy feature.
    The inclusion of a car park was great, and the location was excellent- so handy to the beach, shopping and eating options. (Do make sure you try Marukame Udon on Kuhio Ave, inexpensive and great meals - well worth lining up for!!)
    James from Captain Cook Real Estate was very helpful and friendly, and many thanks again James for the early check-in.
    This apartment is great value for money, and highly recommended. Thanks again for a great stay in Waikiki!

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    22. July 2017

    Mahalo, we are so glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay - we are dedicated to offering great accommodations and service, and we're glad we were able to provide everything you needed for a wonderful vacation. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip!

  • Nice stay!

    Sunnyvale United States, 30. June 2017 Stayed for 5 days in June, 2017

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Great location and views of the mountain and canal. V close to Waikiki and the surrounding area. Great food walking distance. Nice find!

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    30. June 2017

    Mahalo, for the lovely review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and pleased that you appreciated the views and location of this fabulous condo! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

  • NICE BUT LOUD

    Nicole M. from Kyle Bay Australia, 29. June 2017 Stayed for 4 days in May, 2017

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    This villa was nice, neat and tidy. It was a few streets back from the beach but still close to everything so not a problem. There is a supermarket at the end of the street which is very convenient. Our only problem was the noise. The trade winds blow right through this villa and the entire day and night the villa literally whistles, the main bedroom is the worst and that coupled with the main road down below was a nightmare. We only stayed for 4 days and during that time we got little next to no sleep. The sirens, car horns and constant traffic was constant and sitting out on the balcony was just unpleasant as the sound of cars constantly was just too much. If you can sleep through anything and the noise doesn't bother you then I would recommend this villa as everything else was great.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    30. June 2017

    Mahalo for your time and input of your recent stay. We were sorry to hear of the noise issues you experienced , Waikiki is a busy place and can be noisy at times. We are glad that you appreciated the location of this wonderful condo and we hope your future travels do include another visit! See you then!

  • very good place to stay on vacation

    Dong Soo J. from United States, 28. June 2017 Stayed for 5 days in June, 2017

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Excellent!!!!!

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    29. June 2017

    Mahalo for the 5 star review and recommendation! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

  • Home away from home!

    Kristy H. from Bruce Australia, 13. June 2017 Stayed for 5 days in June, 2017

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    We loved our apartment at Fairway Villa! It was clean and comfortable with a stella view of Diamond Head and the canal. Being a few blocks back from Waikiki worked perfectly for us to get us out of the hustle and bustle! We could walk to the beach and shops in 5 minutes and had a grocery shop about 100m away. The rooftop pool and spa is small but it wasn't ever crowded, the view from the roof is amazing especially at night. We were disappointed with not being able to use water on the stones in the sauna - so it was really just a warm room. Other than that it was perfect accommodation for a family holiday!

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    13. June 2017

    Mahalo for choosing to stay with Captain Cook Resorts and the great 5 star review and recommendation! We're so glad your visit was enjoyable and pleased that you appreciated the location and beautiful views of this fabulous condo! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

  • Stay at fairway villa

    Anne G. from Gunn Australia, 02. June 2017 Stayed for 10 days in May, 2017

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Absolutely fabulous. Great location. Clean and staff very helpful. Thankyou James for a wonderful condo

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    03. June 2017

    Mahalo, Anne! We are glad to hear you appreciated the location of the this great condo! Thanks for the feedback and will look forward to your next visit! P.S. We think James is wonderful to work with too!

  • Awesome Vacation

    Sue H. from Orange United States, 01. May 2017 Stayed for 7 days in April, 2017

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    It was as close to perfect as you can get.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    01. May 2017

    Mahalo for the 5 star review and recommendation! We hope your future travels do include another visit! See you then!

  • shabby chic

    Lehrte Germany, 20. April 2017 Stayed for 7 days in April, 2017

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Nice Location, very helpfull and friendly stuff, a lot of kitchen amenities but better clean china and silverware before use. And cleaning at least under moveable furniture could be provided. .Also extension cords would be helpfull to actually use the beautiful bedside lamps.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    21. April 2017

    Mahalo Matthias, for taking the time to post and review and recommendation. We were unhappy to hear that you felt that the condo was not cleaned properly. Had you notified us immediately, we would have had Housekeeping back to the unit right away to make sure everything was up to our standards. In the future, please remember that the property manager is there to resolve any issues that may arise during your stay. I will pass your feedback onto the team, and we look forward to your next visit!

  • march trip

    Al F. from Stockton United States, 29. March 2017 Stayed for 7 days in March, 2017

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    most things were good at this condo - not as clean on arrival as expected and furniture in living room uncomfortable

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    29. March 2017

    Mahalo, Al, for sharing your comments about your recent stay. We were very unhappy to hear that you felt the condo was not cleaned properly upon your arrival. Had you notified us immediately, we would have had Housekeeping back to the unit right away to make sure everything was up to our standards. I will pass your feedback onto the team, and we look forward to your next visit!

  • ???????????????

    Komae Japan, 23. March 2017 Stayed for 9 days in March, 2017

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    3??10??????????????????????????
    ???????????????????????????????????????????????????
    2??????????????2???????2???????????????????????????????
    ?????????????????????????????????????????????????????????
    ??????????????????????????
    ???????????????????????
    ???????????????

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    24. March 2017

    Unfortunately, our system doesn't translate Japanese yet, but we can see by your 4-5-Star rating, you enjoyed your stay in this beautiful condo!

  • Excellent Location near all amenities

    Diane H. from Dilke Canada, 01. March 2017 Stayed for 30 days in January, 2017

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    The condo was in a perfect location - with 24 hour security. You can see the golf course and into Waikiki from the balcony. There is a food pantry at the end of the block and the beach and shopping in easy walking distance. The rooftop pool and BBQ area was perfect for a day in away from the busy beach! The main bathroom could do with some updating but overall we had an excellent stay.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    01. March 2017

    So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay - we are dedicated to offering great accommodations and service, and we're so glad your visit was enjoyable. We hope your future travels include another visit! See you then!

  • Waikiki Beach

    Newark United States, 30. January 2017 Stayed for 4 days in January, 2017

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Unit was clean and in a great location. You can walk to the beach and to many restaurants and stores.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    30. January 2017

    Mahalo, Craig, for the wonderful review! Hope you are able to plan a return trip soon!

  • Great location and condition

    Seoul Korea, Republic of, 18. January 2017 Stayed for 4 days in January, 2017

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Jessica, the manager, was responsive and helpful. One of our fobs didn't work the day before we leave, but the security guard helped us to get in. We didn't need a new fob back then so Jess may have taken care of it for the next stay I guess. The property already has what you need for the first couple of days stay. They had detergents, soap, and most of the utensils in the kitchen. There were A/Cs but no need to use since the weather was cool and nice. We would love to stay here again!!!

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    21. January 2017

    Thanks so much for leaving such a great review. Happy to have provided all of the needs you required for a wonderful vacation! We look forward to your next visit!

  • Lovely stay.

    Las Vegas United States, 28. October 2016 Stayed for 4 days in October, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    This is a comfortable unit with nice views. We flew in on Saturday. I saved the PDF to my phone as I didn't want to download an app. The PDF is 50 pages long with way too much info. The ck in info had a link not active in the PDF. So that part was a bit complicated/frustrating. The unit is great. It's very bare bones. Most airbnb type places have shampoo and so on. The beds are comfy, the views are great and the location is good. Overall I would recommend. I stayed here for a work trip.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    28. October 2016

    Mahalo, Benjie, for taking the time to share your recent experience at Fairway Villa #1217! It's always great to get this kind of feedback - we're so glad you enjoyed your stay! We understand your frustration with downloading the PDF as all of the information we provide for your stay in Waikiki would be contained in it. if you choose not to download the app all the information you would need for check in would be in your final confirmation and arrival letter. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

  • Highly Recommended - Home Away From Home

    Deception Bay Australia, 12. October 2016 Stayed for 5 days in October, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Property was clean and as described. Secure electronic entry into apartment building with manned security desk in lobby. Good wifi. Handy undercover parking. Convenient and clean fridge, dishwasher, separate washer and dryer. Air conditioners are sufficient. Beds are comfortable. Boogie boards and beach towels supplied. Shower soap, laundry soap and dishwasher detergent supplied. Pool and spa facilities are good. Walking distance to Waikiki Beach and shops. Supermarket at end of the street.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    14. October 2016

    Mahalo for the positive comments and recommendation! We hope you’re able to return for another visit soon!

  • Very nice Accommodations

    Larry J. from San Jose United States, 01. August 2016 Stayed for 5 days in July, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    I enjoyed my stay at the Fairway Villa as well as my family. Everything was nice, clean and secure. It was quiet and less than a block from a food market and shopping. Beach is within a short walking distance. Would recommend to anyone looking for a comfortable location at a very reasonable price.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    01. August 2016

    Mahalo, Larry! We appreciate the great feedback!

  • great location,clean comfortable

    SYDNEY Australia, 25. July 2016 Stayed for 3 days in July, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    My family of 4 adults enjoyed our stay. The agent met us and explained everything clearly. The unit was compact but very adequate ,clean tidy and comfortable. The location was great, easy walk to shops beach and food store.The only minor negative was the need for all 3 air conditioners to be on at 73 F to keep the apartment cool and quiet, as there was so many air leaks from the louvre windows and too much traffic noise to rely on the breeze from open windows and doors.
    would stay there again though.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    01. August 2016

    Mahalo, Geoffrey, for the feedback. Yes, the louver windows can be challenging at times! Glad you were able to make them work for you, though! Life in the tropics!

  • Oahu vacation

    Berthoud United States, 07. July 2016 Stayed for 4 days in June, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    The condo was clean and accurately represented in the photos. The location was good, a couple blocks off the beach which was nice because we did not hear noise from the beach at night. The beach resorts all have music and other loud activities which we did not hear at this location which was good.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    11. July 2016

    Mahalo, Michael, for the great review and recommendation! Hope you can visit again soon!

  • Very nice placw

    Patrick O. from Elbert United States, 04. July 2016 Stayed for 4 days in June, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Jessica was great getting us set up upon arrival. The location was great for all the things we wanted to do and the paring space was nice, not having to worry about finding one every time we left the building. The pool and grills on the 29th floor were clean and easy to use. Having a washer/dryer in the condo made for easy laundry without having to go out.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    11. July 2016

    Mahalo for the great review, Patrick! Glad this condo worked out so well for you all. Hope you can visit us again soon!

  • Happy Waikiki stay

    Yokohamashi Japan, 29. June 2016 Stayed for 4 days in June, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    I was able to spend the time when we were fun and wonderful.This room had fine view of the canal and mountain
    Because an elevator did not come even if I waited in an elevator hall for ten minutes on a return home day, I got off to a parking of the sixth floor with a heavy suitcase on stairs.(broken? Several people used the stairs)
    I was able to check in immediately after I arrived at the airport, it was very comfortable.
    Thank you for James.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    29. June 2016

    Mahalo for the 5-star review, Noriko! We apologize for the elevator issues you encountered, however.

  • Two bedroom apartment with views and close to Waikiki Beach

    Mervi M. from GYMEA BAY Australia, 16. June 2016 Stayed for 4 days in June, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    We had a short stay in Honolulu and wanted to be in the midst of the action close to Waikiki Beach. We were not disappointed. Unfortunately, we were very late arriving from the airport and missed Jessica Kaleikau at security, but she had unlocked the apartment for us and we worked out from information in the unit what to do with the lock on the door as well as the departure procedure. The unit is walking distance to major bus routes and only minutes walk from the main beaches. Food Pantry is practically across the road and very handy for grocery items. The apartment felt secure, with security at the main entrance and the locking mechanism on our apartment door. We were on the 12th floor with views over the canal and the golf course. We got the beautiful afternoon breeze and the apartment did not get too hot in the afternoon. The apartment was well equipped with all kitchen utensils and everything was clean and tidy. We would only have one request, that is to include salt and pepper for the guests. To buy these two staples seemed silly, since we were only staying a couple of days and did not want to add salt and pepper to our luggage.
    All in all a great holiday and a great apartment.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    20. June 2016

    Mahalo, Mervi!

  • Fairway Villa #1217 Stay Experience

    Kazuho N. from Kitakyushu Japan, 13. May 2016 Stayed for 13 days in April, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    good : location,kitchen furnishing goods,security,

    bad : could have been notified that the
    property was available before 3pm so that
    we didn't have to wait until chek in time.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    18. May 2016

    Mahalo for the review and feedback! Our check-in instructions ask that you call the property manager after arrival to arrange for the check-in time. We apologize that this was misunderstood. We hope you're able to return for another stay.

  • Very happy.

    Chris D. from Glenroy Australia, 21. April 2016 Stayed for 9 days in April, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Was very clean, well located and everyone very friendly and helpful. We ended up extending our stay for another 3 nights and everyone was very helpful in finding another room in the same building.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    21. April 2016

    Mahalo, Chris! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope you're able to plan another visit soon!

  • Fabulous Condo

    Estacada United States, 28. March 2016 Stayed for 7 days in March, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    This condo is in a great location - 2 blocks from the beach - next to a grocery store - beautiful view of the canal. Security was very friendly and helpful!

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    28. March 2016

    Mahalo, Lisa! Happy to hear your stay was so great! Hope you can visit us again soon!

  • Enjoy the Hawaii trip

    Morioka Japan, 03. March 2016 Stayed for 8 days in February, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition


    Sincerely good condo!
    Nothing was available without problems .
    thank you

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    06. March 2016

    Mahalo!

  • Pleasant and convenient

    Joan B. from North Epping Australia, 23. February 2016 Stayed for 7 days in February, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Very central to all the ammenities! Security was not very friendly! Jess the property manager promised and delivered! Shower head and shower door was not fixed when we checked in early, she promised that the contractor will arrive before 3 pm , and he did

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    24. February 2016

    Mahalo, Joan, for the feedback and recommendation! Your comment about security will be brought up with the Resident Manager. Hope to see you again sometime soon!

  • Great location, great facilities!

    Sara P. from Croydon Park Australia, 21. December 2015 Stayed for 10 days in December, 2015

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Overall very happy, very well equipped, comfy beds, air conditioning that worked, excellent location.....5 mins walk from Waikiki Beach and main shopping complaints at all, would stay there again!

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    22. December 2015

    Mahalo, Sara! We look forward to having you visit again!

  • Great Accommodation, Very Clean Condo

    Hideo M. from Musashino-shi Japan, 30. October 2015 Stayed for 7 days in October, 2015

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Very convenient location and we are very pleased with the service and the accommodation.
    would recommend to others who are thinking of staying for a while.
    Thank you!

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    30. October 2015

    Mahalo for the great review and recommendation! We hope you're able to plan a return visit soon!

  • Second Time Visit Still a Charm

    LOS ANGELES United States, 11. October 2015 Stayed for 9 days in September, 2015

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    This has been our second visit to this property. We like the fact there is parking & there is security downstairs. 12th floor gives good views of the Ala Wai Canal & golf course. Downside to this property is that it can be noisy with cars & occasional sirens coming from Ala Wai Street, but not a deal breaker. Building complex is quiet with only one neighbor who likes to cook garlicly food late at night. We would definitely stay here again.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    20. October 2015

    Mahalo for the review, Sherri, and the repeat stay! We hope you're able to plan another visit soon!

  • 3 Kiwi's home base during Wedding in Hawaii

    Andrew H. from Auckland New Zealand, 13. September 2015 Stayed for 5 days in September, 2015

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    The whole process was simple from check in to check out , place was in good shape, thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, would definitely rent again :). Only thing when I asked the guard what floor the pool was , he told us the pool is strictly for Permanent tenants, so misleading as I was told to use pool....

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    16. September 2015

    Aloha Andrew and mahalo for taking the time to post a review - we appreciate your feedback! Glad you enjoyed your stay! The pool and recreation deck is definitely open to all guests of Fairway Villa. We'll make sure to share that information with the guards on duty!

  • Graduation Family Trip

    Pam L. from Cullman United States, 17. June 2015 Stayed for 7 days in June, 2015

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Great value. Location is 4 blocks from beach, but lots to see along the way so we didn't mind and actually enjoyed it. Small grocery store was very close and made it easy to purchase few items to eat in the room. Having kitchen, washer and dryer was awesome. Jessica was extremely helpful and available for any questions/concerns we had. Had a concern about roaches; I learned this is the norm for the island due to no "season" to get rid of them for a while. Even though I realize there wasn't anything to be done after speaking with Jessica, she still sent over exterminator the same day. We used the roof top pool daily. The free parking and wifi were a huge bonus, I would stay again for sure.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    19. June 2015

    Mahalo for choosing to stay with Captain Cook Resorts and the great review and recommendation! We're so glad your visit was enjoyable and look forward to seeing you again. We will pass your feedback on to Jessica, your property manager; she's a real asset to the Captain Cook Resorts team!

  • Fantastic time in Waikiki

    Hayley D. from Palmerston North New Zealand, 02. April 2015 Stayed for 12 days in March, 2015

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Place was fab...everything you could need and more....handy to shops and tour pickups at the end of the street. Captain Cook Real Estate where a pleasure to deal will, excellent communication and contact. Thanks so much

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    07. April 2015

    Mahalo for the positive comments and recommendation! We work hard to offer great accommodations and service, and we're so glad your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

  • Great location/great facilities. A short walk to Waikiki Beach.

    Angela M. from Mortdale Australia, 21. March 2015 Stayed for 5 days in March, 2015

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    The apartment was well positioned, facilities were good. It met all our needs.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    23. March 2015

    Mahalo for the positive reviewand recommendation!

  • Perfect Living Space for a Vacation

    Carberry Canada, 29. January 2015 Stayed for 7 days in January, 2015

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    It was great having our own condo and be able to cook our meals.
    We really loved it!

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    29. January 2015

    Mahalo for the positive comments and recommendation!

  • Clean and convenient

    Walnut Creek United States, 17. November 2014 Stayed for 4 days in November, 2014

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Apt #1217 looked just like the pictures shown. The place was clean and comfortable. The kitchen had everything needed to cook a meal. There was a dishwasher, washer and dryer in the kitchen. They also provided a starter kit with all the necessities for the first few days. It was a comfortable stay for four people. The view was great and the location is super convenient!

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    18. November 2014

    Mahalo for the great review and recommendation!

  • Fairway Villa #1217, Honolulu

    Monroe Township United States, 31. October 2014 Stayed for 8 days in October, 2014

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Villa was neat and clean as pictured in villa description. Everything was in working order. Limited supplies (no detergent for washing machine and dustpan was missing). We were very happy with towel supply including beach towels and 2 sand chairs. Chairs and tables on balcony were convenient for viewing the surrounding area, such as the canal, golf course, ocean and sunrise. Lobby was clean and the security staff was friendly. Also nearby were public buses, tourist booths, restaurants, shop for internet access, luxury shopping stores, and Waikiki beach. Since parking is free at the condo,would recommend renting a car if you want to see other areas of the island on your own. Location of the villa is excellent and it is highly recommended for 2 couples or for families. We ate most of our meals in the condo - only restaurant we ate at was Nico's - located on the waterfront - and I would recommend it. Food is very expensive in the local supermarket so we went to a Walmart to buy groceries. The Coffee Bean and Starbuck's are within 2 blocks. By the way, we went to Germaine's luau and enjoyed the food, show and, in particular, our host on the bus, Cuzzin Reno. We have been to Maui and to Kauai and enjoyed Oahu the best because of the extensive activities. Honolulu is a beautiful city - it has been on a building campaign for the last 15 years and it is much improved since we were there 23 years ago. Can't wait to return to Honolulu.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    31. October 2014

    Aloha and mahalo for sharing your comments about your recent stay! So glad you enjoyed your stay with us - and the numerous activities Oahu has to offer!

  • very nice condo

    Fremont United States, 20. October 2014 Stayed for 6 days in September, 2014

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    a surprisingly nice and clean condo, you got great view from the balcony and the location is very convenient, walking distance to the center of waikiki.

    Highly recommended to anyone who's looking for a vacation condo in waikiki.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    20. October 2014

    Mahalo for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay and for your high recommendation! We appreciate it and hope you can return for a visit soon! Your friends at Captain Cook Resorts

  • Home away from home in Paradise

    Helen V. from Redwood City United States, 09. October 2014 Stayed for 6 days in September, 2014

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    We enjoyed our stay. The amenities were great! We has all we needed to feel like home. Very close to shops, restaurants and the beach. Walking to nearby stores was easy and convenient.

  • Oahu 9/8-9/15/2014

    Esta M. from Carmel United States, 18. September 2014 Stayed for 7 days in September, 2014

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Loved the stay. Condo was exactly as advertised. Byron was a great host and contact. We left a styrofoam cooler and two beach chairs to "pay it forward" so hope those will remain for future guests should they need them.

  • Excellent Experience

    Lisa W. from Bothell United States, 09. March 2014 Stayed for 9 days in February, 2014

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    We stayed with our 11 month old and we had everything we needed to make our stay complete. Building/condo was clean and the the owners were very professional and accomidating. We were very satisfied!

  • Great stay in WiKiKi

    Sam A. from Los Gatos United States, 06. March 2014 Stayed for 8 days in February, 2014

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Wonderful apartment not far from the beach

  • Great Place

    Tom S. from Portland United States, 20. February 2014 Stayed for 5 days in February, 2014

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    This place was perfect for our quick, 5-day trip to paradise.

  • Pros and Cons

    Pamela M. from Kailua Kona United States, 10. January 2014 Stayed for 4 days in January, 2014

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    PROS:
    1. Located very close to where you want to be. Easy walk to shopping, restaurants, beach, groceries, etc. Just one block to Kuhio where the local bus lines run. Can get to anywhere from here.
    2. Newer furnishings and newly remodeled.
    3. Free Wi-fi- easy access & good signal.
    4. The Food Pantry grocery store is only 1 block away. Good selection.
    CONS:
    1. Located on a VERY noisy street! Ala Wai has alot of traffic noise and folks yelling on the street all hrs of the night. Nice view of Ala Wai canal, but otherwise view is nothing but neighbors on their lanais & hi-rise bldgs. View of Diamond head is blocked by bldgs. No clear view from roof top either.
    2. Small- we had only 2 people here and it felt cramped. You could do 4 but be prepared to be uncomfortable. IF you plan on being here only to sleep, that might work, but "hanging out" at this condo won't be fun.
    3. The wind down Ala Wai can literally howl and the older jalousie windows here don't seal properly and add to the howling noise.
    4. Condo is adequately equipped as long as you are only doing small breakfasts here. Would be difficult to cook entire meal.
    5. No beach chairs to use at the beach.
    Personally, I would not stay here again (or any place that fronted Ala Wai), BUT if this fits your budget and you only have 2 people it works. Bring your ear plugs.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    13. January 2014

    Aloha and thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We're sorry you found the location to be noisy. Like many tourist destinations, Waikiki is indeed a bustling city, with traffic and lots of people! As far as the size of the unit, it would seem that is also subjective. The guests just prior to you gave the unit all 5 stars and highly recommended the unit - and they had 4 people! I'm sorry, but due to lack of storage, it's not feasible for us to provide beach chairs and/or equipment, which is indicated on our website. Captain Cook Resorts

  • Nice place to stay in Waikiki

    Gary J. from Foster City United States, 04. January 2014 Stayed for 3 days in December, 2013

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    We enjoyed our time at 1217 Fairway Villa. Captain Cook Resort staff were very professional. Unit was in very good condition and felt spacious for Waikiki. Both security staff and other residents were friendly. Only downside was some traffic noise at night (with the a/c off). That's a pretty minor point. Overall, highly recommended.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    13. January 2014

    So glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to your return! Captain Cook Resorts

Map

Precise property address:

2345 Ala Wai Blvd
Honolulu

4 blocks from Waikiki Beach

Close to:

Waikiki Beach Waimanalo Beach
Waikiki Beach Waimanalo Beach
Ala Moana Shopping Center Kapiolani Park
Ala Moana Shopping Center Kapiolani Park
Check in / out

Check in time

Check in after 3pm - 3:00 PM (- )

Check out time

Check out by 11am- 11:00 AM (- )

Personal check in

Personal check in

...

More info on check-in/out
Amenities

Amenities

Amenities

List of amenities in this specific property

List of amenities in this specific property

  • Business Nearby Post Office, Nearby ATM, Near Restaurants and Shops, Nearby Golf Course
  • Convenience Shopping, Area Fitness Center, Convenience Store Nearby, Nearby Bus Stop, Outlet Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery
  • Culture Museums, Theatre, Military Base
  • Entertainment Free US/Local/Canada calls, Flat screen TV in Bedroom, Flat Screen TV , DVD Player, Cable Television
  • Family Library, Waikiki Aquarium, Surfing Lessons, Movie Theatre, Near Beach, Near Zoo and Kapiolani Park
  • Geographic Close Walk to Beach, Short Walk to Beach, Kapiolani Park Tennis Courts, Near Ala Moana Shopping Center, Near Zoo and Kapiolani Park, Near Waikiki Aquarium, Near Best Surfing in Waikiki
  • Kitchen Toaster, Blender, Stove, Rice Cooker, Oven, Washer & Dryer, Tea Pot - Kettle, Coffee Maker, Cookware, dishes, utensils, Dishwasher, Refrigerator, Microwave
  • Living Hand-Held Shower, Balcony/Lanai, Ironing Board and Iron, Lanai / Balcony, Flat Screen TV, FREE Onsite Parking, Bed linens, towels, beach towels, FREE WiFi / High Speed Internet, DVD, Clock Radio, No Smoking, Hair Dryer, Iron and Ironing Board, Washer/Dryer, Air Conditioning (Window), Full kitchen with dishwasher, Vacuum Cleaner, Toto Washlet, Parking Included, Access Bathroom from Living Area
  • Outdoor Ocean Kayaking, Recreation Area - BBQ Grill, Snorkeling , Convenience Store, Wind Surfing, Tennis, -, Hiking, BBQ, Swim at Ocean Beach, Gas Grill, Boogie Boarding, Boating, Beachcombing, Biking, Whirlpool, Beach Walking, Swimming Pool, Sauna, Surfing, Fishing
  • Suitability non smoking only
Floor plan

Floor plan Approximate floor plan of this property

Floor plan 

Approximate floor plan of this property

Other Info 

Additional information you might be interested in.
  • Parking ---
  • Transfer For more info about transfer from Honolulu Airport.
  • Advice For other useful advice.