• Search
  • PROPERTY DETAILS & AVAILABILITY
  • PRICE & RESERVE
  • SUCCESS

Four Paddle #1401 - Corner Unit with Mountain View, Full Kitchen, AC, FREE Wi-Fi and Parking!

Four Paddle #1401

Corner Unit with Mountain View, Full Kitchen, AC, FREE Wi-Fi and Parking!

1 Bedroom(s) for 4 guests (max. 4)2140 Kuhio Ave #1401, Honolulu

from $86 to $144 USD per night
(plus taxes and fees) Enter dates of stay to receive complete price quote.
30-Night Minimum Stay
Email to friend
Have questions?

Have questions?

Call us:
US: (808) 738‑5507
Canada: 1‑800‑854‑8843
OR: Use "Contact Us" form

Property Floorplan

See floorplan
Show me property floorplan
Description

Four Paddle #1401 – 2140 Kuhio Ave
(30-Night Minimum. ALL MONTHLY RESERVATIONS ARE SUBJECT TO APPROVAL.)

City lights sparkle at night from the cool side of one of Waikiki's premier condominiums with stunning Ko'olau Mountain and Ala Wai Canal views. This well-equipped 14th floor one-bedroom condo (577 sq.ft. plus lanai) has central AC. 4-person max.

Gourmet marketplace Dean & DeLuca is located just across the street at the Ritz-Carlton, as is Island Market (open 6:30am–midnight) and the acclaimed high-end, 5-Star, Sushi Sho, the first location outside of Japan. You're also easy walking distance to Waikiki Beach Walk's shops and restaurants and just a ten minute walk to the beach!

LIVING AREA:
– NEW Queen sleeper sofa
– 40" TV and DVD player
– Dining table with 2 chairs
– Washer/Dryer

KITCHEN:
– Full kitchen with dishwasher
– Breakfast bar and two bar stools

BEDROOM:
– King bed
– 32" TV

BATHROOM:
– Shower/tub combination with handheld shower wand

INCLUDED WITH YOUR RENTAL:
– FREE covered parking for 1 vehicle
– FREE Wi-Fi (60-200 Mbps download; 10 Mbps upload)
– FREE local calls and long distance calls to US mainland and Canada
– NO Resort Fees!

RECREATION DECK:
– Saline Swimming Pool
– Hot Tub
– Saunas
– BBQ Area with Grills
– Sun Deck

CHECK-IN IS 3PM — CHECK-OUT IS 11AM
Since another guest may check out the same day you arrive, to guarantee an early Check-In, reserve the condo for the night prior to arrival. For same-day reservations, Check-In Time is guaranteed for 5PM.

No Pets, No Parties, No Smoking or Vaping (including in the condo, on the balcony/lanai, or in any of the building's public spaces). Violations are subject to a $500 fine, plus actual costs for odor removal or if anything needs replacement due to tar, ashes, or burns.

ALL CAPTAIN COOK RESORTS RENTALS INCLUDE:
– Bath towels, Beach towels, Bed linens
– Dishes, Silverware, Cookware (including tea kettle & rice cooker)
– Beach chairs, Hair dryer, Iron/Ironing board
– Start-Up Supplies: coffee filters, laundry detergent, dish soap, dishwasher soap, bar soap, paper towels, toilet paper, tissue, basic cleaning supplies, and travel size (2 oz.) shampoo, conditioner, body wash, body lotion
– NOT PROVIDED: beach umbrellas, beach toys, aluminum foil, Ziploc bags, coffee, condiments/seasonings, cooking oil, fabric softener, or bleach. This private vacation rental does NOT include resort services such as daily housekeeping, replenishment of towels or toiletry supplies, or hotel front desk services.

Tax ID: TA-204-398-5920-01

  • Address 2140 Kuhio Ave #1401, Honolulu
  • Parking Not all condos include free parking. Please see property Description above for details.
  • Floor 14
  • Elevator Yes
  • Bathroom 1
  • Area 577 ft2
  • Beds 1 King, 1 Sleeper
Reviews
  • Property Ratings

    16 Reviews

  • Overall satisfaction

  • Location

  • Cleanliness

  • Property condition
  • 93.8% of our reviewers would recommend this property
  • Manager Rating

    7135 Reviews

  • Overall satisfaction

  • Location

  • Cleanliness

  • Property condition

Recommended by

Trip Advisor

Trip Advisor

--

Waikiki Information

Waikiki Information

Waikiki Guide

Reviews for this property

  • 1401

    Brenna R. from Saukville US, 23. May 2022 Stayed for 35 days in April, 2022

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Excellent! Location is perfect, walking distance to beaches, restaurants, shops, etc. Building felt very safe and security all very friendly. Pool deck is nice.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    23. May 2022

    Aloha and Mahalo for the wonderful 5 star review and recommendtion! We're so glad that you appreciated the convenient location of this great condo! I will pass your feedback on to the team. We look forward to your next visit!

  • Quiet, comfortable, clean unit.

    Donna T. from Montgomery United States, 05. April 2021 Stayed for 70 days in January, 2021

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    We had a wonderful time, as always. The property manager was very responsive when we needed something.
    This location is very quiet and ideally located.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    05. April 2021

    Aloha! Thanks so much for leaving such a great 5 star review and reccomendation. Happy to have provided all of the needs you required for a wonderful vacation! It makes our day to know you appreciated the location and our dedicated staff was able to make your vacation from start to finish a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

  • 34 nights @ The Four Paddles

    Doug D. from Duncan Canada, 31. December 2019 Stayed for 34 days in November, 2019

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Hawaii, is becoming quite expensive and having a full kitchen was important to us. We have been to Hawaii many times and found the people friendly & helpful.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    08. January 2020

    Aloha and mahalo for taking the time to post a review and recommendation of this great condo. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the added value of a kitchen while on vacation! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

  • COOK 1401

    Paul F. from Troutdale United States, 19. November 2019 Stayed for 30 days in October, 2019

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Very nice unit. Clean and well stocked. GREAT
    MANAGEMENT TEAM !!

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    21. November 2019

    Aloha and Mahalo for the wonderful 5 star review! We are pleased that your stay was enjoyable and we met your expectations! Thank you very much for the positive comments. It’s always encouraging when customers acknowledge the good work of our team. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • waikiki vacation

    Kevin S. from Fairborn United States, 15. April 2019 Stayed for 30 days in February, 2019

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    a wonderful time in a wonderful place with wonderful weather, what more could a person want!!!

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    17. April 2019

    Mahalo, Kevin, for the great review! Hope you are able to plan a return trip soon!

  • Four Paddles 1401

    Paul F. from Troutdale United States, 07. November 2018 Stayed for 30 days in October, 2018

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Very nice unit. The kitchen is well equipped. Quiet location. Security is great.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    07. November 2018

    Mahalo, for the wonderful 5 star review and recommendation! Hope you are able to plan a return trip soon!

  • fantastic great condo,facilities,location 5 stars

    Soraya L. from Childers Australia, 15. July 2018 Stayed for 32 days in May, 2018

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    fantastic, great condo clean,spacious great views of mountain and sea,well appointed great place to stay second visit to four paddles hope to come back again,5 stars,thank you.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    16. July 2018

    Welcome back to Four Paddle! Mahalo for the wonderful review the positive comments. It’s always encouraging when customers acknowledge the good work of our team. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • Comfortable Condo, Great Location

    Motonori M. from Osaka-shi Japan, 17. January 2018 Stayed for 20 days in December, 2017

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    This was my 6th stay with Captain Cook Resorts, 1st time in this unit. Paul was accommoda ting and responsive to all my needs. 1401 felt clean, bright, and comfortable on the quiet side of the building. Looking forward to staying in another great Captain Cook property in March. Mahalo!

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    24. January 2018

    Mahalo and Welcome Back to Captain Cook Resorts! We love hearing from our past guests, and are delighted to have received such a fantastic 5 star review and recommendation. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit in March!

  • accomodation Four Paddle 1401

    Tania P. from Invercargill New Zealand, 13. June 2016 Stayed for 33 days in April, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    We recently stayed at four paddles room 1401 and were more than happy with the room and wonderful friendly service we received from Captain Cook.THe description of the property was very accurate and it was nice to have supplies when we arrived. The room itself was clean and comfortable and perfect for our stay of 33nights. The location is a bonus with a 10minute walk to the beach and a friendly ABC store 3minutes away, should you need some supplies. I would definitely recommend this property and hope to return in the future.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    13. June 2016

    Mahalo, Tania! We appreciate the feedback!

  • Our stay in HI

    John H. from Bel Aire United States, 17. March 2016 Stayed for 60 days in January, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    4. Paddle is a great place to stay

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    18. March 2016

    Mahalo, John! Let us know when you're able to return for another stay!

  • This place and the building are amazing.

    Robert G. from Auburn United States, 31. January 2016 Stayed for 42 days in December, 2015

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    This room was amazing. The king size bed is super comfortable. All the amenities were modern and updated. The building location is ideal. Super close to great restaurants and a few blocks from the beach. I highly recommend staying here!!

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    01. February 2016

    Mahalo for the great review and recommendation, Robert!

  • A Happy Time at Four Paddle

    Ottawa Canada, 27. November 2015 Stayed for 30 days in October, 2015

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    WYSIWYG. We had been at Four Paddle for 3 consecutive years and always wanted to return. We loved the condo for its location, its brightness and its amenities. Mr Paul Tucker is a great help. He got a perfect size rice cooker for us even though the condo already has 2 cookers; and a new king size bed! I guess whatever we need, Paul will try to meet our request. Thank you so much Paul. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    30. November 2015

    Mahalo for taking the time to share your recent experience at Four Paddle 1401! It's always great to get this kind of feedback - we're so glad you enjoyed your stay! We will pass your feedback onto your property manager, Paul; he's a real asset to the Captain Cook Resorts team!

  • Safe, Convenient, Excellent value! + tips

    Ji S. from Montgomery United States, 04. November 2015 Stayed for 39 days in September, 2015

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Enjoyed an amazing 6 weeks!! Way to go, keep up the excellence Captain Cook. Condo exceeded our every possible need; location, security, parking, views, accommodations, and amenities. The bedspread has changed but otherwise as pictured. Tips; When running dryer, point a fan to keep condo cool. When fridge or TV goes out, flip switch in breaker box. Head to the beach around 4, stay for sunset. Then, hot tub under moon. Would definitely return to same condo or any of Captain Cook's. Paul-many thanks for your attention and smiles.
    Aloha

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    06. November 2015

    Mahalo for the great review! We appreciate your comments and look forward to hosting you on your next trip!

  • hawaii one

    Selkirk Canada, 15. February 2015 Stayed for 43 days in December, 2014

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    staff helpful and friendly, great pool area, some kitchen shelves and cookware were unclean when reported problems solved very quickly, bathroom and kitchen floors needed more cleaning by myself on hands and knees.
    Condo was well supplied with beach and pool stuff. Furniture beginning to show its well as kitchen counters, and cupboards and bathtub and shower. Hope this info is helpful. Sorry for the delay in replying

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    19. February 2015

    Mahalo for posting a review of your recent stay and for alerting us of the cleaning issue you encountered. We hope you contacted your property manager about this as our motto is, "If you’re not satisfied with your accommodations, please let us know right away so we can make it right!" We are committed to doing all we can to earn your repeat business. Hope you're able to plan a return visit soon!

  • Great time at The Four Paddle.

    Ottawa Canada, 26. November 2014 Stayed for 30 days in October, 2014

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    WYSIWYG. Great location, great view of the mountains and the canal. A bit of sea view. The apt is very clean and bright. The kitchen is very well equipped. Would like to see a better mattress, and hopefully next time we will have a king size bed. We left behind two beach chairs for next year as we already booked for a return :-)

  • Sleepless at Four Paddle

    Phoenix United States, 10. April 2014 Stayed for 77 days in January, 2014

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    The property was very much as pictured and overall, it was comfortable. I stayed for 2 months. The owners did a nice job of equipping the unit with supplies that you would need (like roach spray for the cockroaches). It was a corner unit and there was very little noise from neighbors and the view was decent. However, there were two frustrating aspects of staying here. The first was that there is a constant tone or humming sound that you can hear day and night from the unit. In fact, several units in this building have the same issue (based on conversations with other tenants). It appears to come from some equipment on the ground floor and this sound somehow travels up to the 14th floor. At night, the only way I could sleep was to use a sound machine and a fan that I found in the closet to create a lot of white noise to block out the sound. The other frustrating experience was the TV in the living room (there is one in the bedroom as well). It kept losing the signal if there was any power outage, etc. Then you had to be a computer programmer to figure out how to get it to come back up. I had to reprogram it at least six times in 8 weeks and by the end, could not get it to come on at all. Ironically, the construction project across the street did not create any noise at all, not that I could hear it over the humming sound. I would only rent this unit to someone who is hearing impaired who cannot hear the constant tone.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    11. April 2014

    Aloha and thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay. We're sorry you were bothered by the noise. Urban noise, whether from machinery or traffic, people, etc. can be distracting if you're not used to it. Usually, closing the doors and utilizing the air-conditioning creates a peaceful atmosphere. The property manager relayed that you contacted him once regarding the signal/electrical problem - and he thought it had been resolved. Had you notified us the problem was ongoing, we would have sought resolution immediately. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Your friends at Captain Cook Resorts

Map

Precise property address:

2140 Kuhio Ave #1401
Honolulu

4 blocks from Waikiki Beach

Close to:

Waikiki Beach Waimanalo Beach
Waikiki Beach Waimanalo Beach
Ala Moana Center Kapiolani Park
Ala Moana Center Kapiolani Park
Check-In/Out

Check-In Time

From 3:00 PM ( 15:00 )

Check-Out Time

By 11:00 AM ( 11:00 )

Easy Check-In & Check-Out

Easy Check-In & Check-Out

Enjoy simple Check-In with electronic access code and/or personal check-in service! Easy Self Check-Out!

FAQ
Amenities

Amenities

Amenities

List of amenities in this specific property

List of amenities in this specific property

  • Arrival Day Flexible (Any Day OK)
  • Attractions arboretum, botanical garden, churches, cinemas, coin laundry, duty free shops, library, live theater, marina, museums, playground, rain forests, reefs, restaurants, water parks, waterfalls, zoo
  • Basic Amenities toilet
  • Business Near Restaurants and Shops, Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office
  • Convenience Area Fitness Center, Convenience Store Nearby, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Bus Stop, Nearby Supermarket, Outlet Shopping, Shopping
  • Culture Lighthouse, Military Base, Museums, Symphony Orchestra, Theater
  • Dining Area or Dining Room Yes
  • Entertainment Cable Television, DVD Player, Local/US/Canada Long Distance, TV in Bedroom, Television
  • Family Ala Moana Beach Park, Ala Moana Shopping Center, Duke Kahanamoku Beach Park, Fort DeRussy Beach Park, Honolulu Zoo, Kapiolani Park and Beach, Library, Movie Theater, Near Beach, Surfing Lessons, Waikiki Aquarium, Waikiki Beach, Water Park
  • General amenity Air Conditioning, Elevator, Free Wi-Fi, Hair Dryer, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Wifi
  • Geographic 10-Minute Walk To Beach, Near Ala Moana Center, Near Best Surfing in Waikiki, Near Kapiolani Park, Near Waikiki Aquarium, Partial Ocean View
  • Health and safety Clean with disinfectant, Enhanced cleaning practices, High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant, No-contact check-in and check-out, Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
  • Kitchen Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware/Dishes/Utensils, Dishes & Utensils, Dishes & Utensils for Kids, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Rice Cooker, Stove/Cooktop/Hot Plate, Tea Pot/Kettle, Toaster, Washer & Dryer
  • Leisure activities beachcombing, bird watching, eco tourism, horseback riding, luaus, outlet shopping, photography, scenic drives, sightseeing, walking, whale watching
  • Living Access Bathroom from Living Area, Balcony/Lanai, Beach Chairs, Bed linens, towels, beach towels, Central AC, Clock Radio, DVD, FREE Onsite Parking, FREE Wi-Fi / High-Speed Internet, Flatscreen TV, Full Kitchen incl. Dishwasher, Full Sleeper Sofa, Hair Dryer, Handheld Shower Wand, Iron and Ironing Board, Lanai / Balcony, No Smoking, Parking Included, Vacuum Cleaner, Washer/Dryer
  • Local services and businesses ATM/bank, fitness center, groceries, hospital, laundromat, massage therapist, medical services
  • Location type Beach, Downtown, Near The Ocean
  • Outdoor Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Boating, Boogie Boarding, Fishing, Hiking, Lanai/Balcony, Ocean Kayaking, Saline Swimming Pool, Sauna, Shared BBQ Facilities, Sightseeing, Snorkeling , Surfing, Swim at Ocean Beach, Swimming, Swimming Pool, Tennis Courts in Park
  • Safety Deadbolt lock on entryway, Fire extinguisher, Smoke detectors
  • Sports and adventure activities basketball court, deepsea fishing, fishing, golf, hiking, sailing, scuba diving or snorkeling, snorkeling, surfing, swimming, tennis
  • Suitability Minimum Age Limit for Renters (21)
  • Suitability children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed
  • Theme Adventure, Away From It All, Family, Sports & Activities, Tourist Attractions
Floorplan

Floorplan Approximate floor plan of this property

Floorplan 

Approximate floor plan of this property

Other Info 

Additional information you might be interested in