• Search
  • Property detail & price proposal
  • Reserve
  • Thank you

Four Paddle #1401 - Corner unit with mountain view, full kitchen, AC, free WiFi and one parking!

Four Paddle #1401

Corner unit with mountain view, full kitchen, AC, free WiFi and one parking!

1 Bedrooms for 4 guests (max. 4)2140 Kuhio Avenue, Honolulu

from $85 to $125 per night excluding taxes and fees
Select or enter dates of stay to receive complete price quote.
Monthly rental. Contact us for shorter stays in another rental.
Email to friend

Contact a rental agent

Call us
US 808-738-5507
Canada 1-800-854-8843
or use Contact Us form

Property floorplan

see floorplan
Show me property floorplan
Description

Four Paddle 1401 (30+ Night Minimum Stay. ALL monthly reservations are subject to approval. Please call our office for details..)

(Although there may be construction noise across the street from the ocean facing side of the building, there's minimal noise for the mountain-facing units like this one!)

City lights sparkle at night from the cool side of one of Waikiki's premier condominiums with stunning Ko’olau Mountain and Ala Wai Canal views. This well-equipped 14th floor one-bedroom condo (577 sq.ft. plus lanai) has central AC.

The comfortable living room has a NEW Queen sleeper sofa, flat screen TV, DVD player, and dining table with 2 chairs. The full kitchen with dishwasher, has a breakfast bar and two bar stools.

The bedroom has a NEW King bed (11/2015) and TV; bathroom (with tub) has a hand-held shower wand. Washer/dryer in condo, too!

INCLUDED WITH YOUR RENTAL: FREE COVERED PARKING for one vehicle, WiFi, free local calls and calls to US mainland and Canada.

Dean & DeLuca gourmet marketplace is located just across the street at the Ritz-Carlton, as is the acclaimed high-end Sushi Sho, the first location outside of Japan. You're also easy walking distance to Waikiki Beach Walk's shops and restaurants and just a ten minute walk to the beach!

Four Paddle has 24-hour security and the recreation deck includes pool, sauna, hot tub (beginning 1013/14), and BBQ area. This non-smoking accommodation sleeps 4.

FOR SAME-DAY RESERVATIONS, CHECK-IN TIME IS GUARANTEED FOR 5PM.

Hawaii Tax ID TA-01

Captain Cook Resorts will never ask you to wire funds via Western Union, Moneygram or PayPal.

  • Address 2140 Kuhio Avenue, Honolulu
  • Parking See unit description and icons -
  • Floor 14
  • Elevator Yes
  • Bathroom 1
  • Area 577 ft2
  • Beds 1 King, 1 Sleeper
Reviews
  • Property ratings

    8 Rental reviews

  • Overall satisfaction

  • Location

  • Cleanliness

  • Property condition
  • 92.5% of our reviewers would recommend this property
  • Manager rating

    3746 Rental reviews

  • Overall satisfaction

  • Location

  • Cleanliness

  • Property condition

recommended by

Trip Advisor

Trip Advisor

--

Waikiki Information

Waikiki Information

Waikiki Guide

Reviews for this property

  • accomodation Four Paddle 1401

    Invercargill New Zealand, 13. June 2016 Stayed for 33 days in April, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    We recently stayed at four paddles room 1401 and were more than happy with the room and wonderful friendly service we received from Captain Cook.THe description of the property was very accurate and it was nice to have supplies when we arrived. The room itself was clean and comfortable and perfect for our stay of 33nights. The location is a bonus with a 10minute walk to the beach and a friendly ABC store 3minutes away, should you need some supplies. I would definitely recommend this property and hope to return in the future.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    13. June 2016

    Mahalo, Tania! We appreciate the feedback!

  • Our stay in HI

    John H. from Bel Aire United States, 17. March 2016 Stayed for 60 days in January, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    4. Paddle is a great place to stay

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    18. March 2016

    Mahalo, John! Let us know when you're able to return for another stay!

  • This place and the building are amazing.

    Robert G. from Auburn United States, 31. January 2016 Stayed for 42 days in December, 2015

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    This room was amazing. The king size bed is super comfortable. All the amenities were modern and updated. The building location is ideal. Super close to great restaurants and a few blocks from the beach. I highly recommend staying here!!

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    01. February 2016

    Mahalo for the great review and recommendation, Robert!

  • A Happy Time at Four Paddle

    Ottawa Canada, 27. November 2015 Stayed for 30 days in October, 2015

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    WYSIWYG. We had been at Four Paddle for 3 consecutive years and always wanted to return. We loved the condo for its location, its brightness and its amenities. Mr Paul Tucker is a great help. He got a perfect size rice cooker for us even though the condo already has 2 cookers; and a new king size bed! I guess whatever we need, Paul will try to meet our request. Thank you so much Paul. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    30. November 2015

    Mahalo for taking the time to share your recent experience at Four Paddle 1401! It's always great to get this kind of feedback - we're so glad you enjoyed your stay! We will pass your feedback onto your property manager, Paul; he's a real asset to the Captain Cook Resorts team!

  • Safe, Convenient, Excellent value! + tips

    Ji S. from Montgomery United States, 04. November 2015 Stayed for 39 days in September, 2015

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Enjoyed an amazing 6 weeks!! Way to go, keep up the excellence Captain Cook. Condo exceeded our every possible need; location, security, parking, views, accommodations, and amenities. The bedspread has changed but otherwise as pictured. Tips; When running dryer, point a fan to keep condo cool. When fridge or TV goes out, flip switch in breaker box. Head to the beach around 4, stay for sunset. Then, hot tub under moon. Would definitely return to same condo or any of Captain Cook's. Paul-many thanks for your attention and smiles.
    Aloha

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    06. November 2015

    Mahalo for the great review! We appreciate your comments and look forward to hosting you on your next trip!

  • hawaii one

    Don G. from Selkirk United States, 15. February 2015 Stayed for 43 days in December, 2014

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    staff helpful and friendly, great pool area, some kitchen shelves and cookware were unclean when reported problems solved very quickly, bathroom and kitchen floors needed more cleaning by myself on hands and knees.
    Condo was well supplied with beach and pool stuff. Furniture beginning to show its well as kitchen counters, and cupboards and bathtub and shower. Hope this info is helpful. Sorry for the delay in replying

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    19. February 2015

    Mahalo for posting a review of your recent stay and for alerting us of the cleaning issue you encountered. We hope you contacted your property manager about this as our motto is, "If you’re not satisfied with your accommodations, please let us know right away so we can make it right!" We are committed to doing all we can to earn your repeat business. Hope you're able to plan a return visit soon!

  • Great time at The Four Paddle.

    Ottawa Canada, 26. November 2014 Stayed for 30 days in October, 2014

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    WYSIWYG. Great location, great view of the mountains and the canal. A bit of sea view. The apt is very clean and bright. The kitchen is very well equipped. Would like to see a better mattress, and hopefully next time we will have a king size bed. We left behind two beach chairs for next year as we already booked for a return :-)

  • Sleepless at Four Paddle

    Phoenix United States, 10. April 2014 Stayed for 77 days in January, 2014

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    The property was very much as pictured and overall, it was comfortable. I stayed for 2 months. The owners did a nice job of equipping the unit with supplies that you would need (like roach spray for the cockroaches). It was a corner unit and there was very little noise from neighbors and the view was decent. However, there were two frustrating aspects of staying here. The first was that there is a constant tone or humming sound that you can hear day and night from the unit. In fact, several units in this building have the same issue (based on conversations with other tenants). It appears to come from some equipment on the ground floor and this sound somehow travels up to the 14th floor. At night, the only way I could sleep was to use a sound machine and a fan that I found in the closet to create a lot of white noise to block out the sound. The other frustrating experience was the TV in the living room (there is one in the bedroom as well). It kept losing the signal if there was any power outage, etc. Then you had to be a computer programmer to figure out how to get it to come back up. I had to reprogram it at least six times in 8 weeks and by the end, could not get it to come on at all. Ironically, the construction project across the street did not create any noise at all, not that I could hear it over the humming sound. I would only rent this unit to someone who is hearing impaired who cannot hear the constant tone.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    11. April 2014

    Aloha and thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay. We're sorry you were bothered by the noise. Urban noise, whether from machinery or traffic, people, etc. can be distracting if you're not used to it. Usually, closing the doors and utilizing the air-conditioning creates a peaceful atmosphere. The property manager relayed that you contacted him once regarding the signal/electrical problem - and he thought it had been resolved. Had you notified us the problem was ongoing, we would have sought resolution immediately. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Your friends at Captain Cook Resorts

Map

Precise property address:

2140 Kuhio Avenue
Honolulu

4 blocks from Waikiki Beach

Close to:

Waikiki Beach Hawaii Convention Center
Waikiki Beach Hawaii Convention Center
Ala Moana Shopping Center Kapiolani Park
Ala Moana Shopping Center Kapiolani Park
Check in / out

Check in time

Check in after 3pm - 3:00 PM (- )

Check out time

Check out by 11am- 11:00 AM (- )

Personal check in

Personal check in

...

More info on check-in/out
Amenities

Amenities

Amenities

List of amenities in this specific property

List of amenities in this specific property

  • Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Near Restaurants and Shops
  • Convenience Area Fitness Center, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Bus Stop, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Shopping, Convenience Store Nearby
  • Culture Military Base, Theatre, Museums
  • Entertainment Cable Television, DVD Player, Flat screen TV in Bedroom, Free US/Local/Canada calls, Flat Screen TV
  • Family Near Zoo and Kapiolani Park, Library, Movie Theatre, Surfing Lessons, Waikiki Aquarium, Near Beach
  • Geographic Near Waikiki Aquarium, Near Zoo and Kapiolani Park, Short Walk to Beach, Near Ala Moana Shopping Center, Kapiolani Park Tennis Courts, Near Ala Moana Park Tennis Court, Close to Beach, Near Best Surfing in Waikiki, Partial Ocean View
  • Kitchen Blender, Coffee Maker, Dishwasher, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Rice Cooker, Stove, Toaster, Tea Pot - Kettle, Four Burner Glass Cook Top, Washer & Dryer, Cookware, dishes, utensils
  • Living Full kitchen with dishwasher, Ironing Board and Iron, Balcony/Lanai, Parking Included, Bed linens, towels, beach towels, Air Conditioning (Central), Clock Radio, Hair Dryer, Iron and Ironing Board, Hand-Held Shower, Full Sleeper Sofa, Flat Screen TV, Vacuum Cleaner, DVD, Central Air, Lanai / Balcony, FREE Onsite Parking, FREE WiFi / High Speed Internet, Washer/Dryer, Access Bathroom from Living Area, No Smoking
  • Outdoor Hiking, Swimming Pool, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Biking, Boating, Boogie Boarding, Fishing, Gas Grill, Ocean Kayaking, Recreation Area - BBQ Grill, Sauna, -, Snorkeling , Surfing, Swim at Ocean Beach, Swimming, Tennis Courts in Park, Wind Surfing, Lanai/Balcony, Saline Swimming Pool, BBQ
  • Suitability non smoking only
Floor plan

Floor plan Approximate floor plan of this property

Floor plan 

Approximate floor plan of this property

Similar properties: 

Other properties you might be interested in.

Other Info 

Additional information you might be interested in.
  • Parking ---
  • Transfer For more info about transfer from Honolulu Airport.
  • Advice For other useful advice.