• Search
  • Property detail & price proposal
  • Reserve
  • Thank you

Ilikai #341 - Spacious Ilikai Studio with FREE parking/WiFi and Marina/Ocean Views!

Ilikai #341

Spacious Ilikai Studio with FREE parking/WiFi and Marina/Ocean Views!

Studio for 4 guests (max. 4)1777 Ala Moana Blvd, Honolulu

from $139 to $269 per night excluding taxes and fees
Select or enter dates of stay to receive complete price quote.
Email to friend

Contact a rental agent

Call us
US 808-738-5507
Canada 1-800-854-8843
or use Contact Us form

Property floorplan

see floorplan
Show me property floorplan
Description

Ilikai #341 (3-night minimum)

For those who prefer a lower floor and still enjoy great marina and Pacific Ocean views, you’ll love this inviting 3rd floor studio at the Ilikai, the world famous Waikiki landmark made famous by the TV show, Hawaii 5-0!

This clean, contemporary studio (500 square feet plus 120 sq. ft. lanai) has a state-of-the-art split AC system (whisper quiet) to keep you cool on those hot Hawaiian nights. Your lanai faces the marina and you’ll be wowed by the fabulous sunsets! The Ilikai's tropical courtyard and Cinnamon’s restaurant/bar is just below.

There is a comfy king bed and in the living area, a full-size sleeper sofa with 40" flat screen TV and DVD player.

The full modern kitchen has granite counters, refrigerator, oven, stove and microwave (no dishwasher). The remodeled bathroom has a walk-in shower (no tub) with hand-held shower wand.

The Ilikai has a NEW wading Pool (hours are 8:00am to 4pm) and a heated Main Pool (7:00am - 7:00pm) for your enjoyment!

Laundry facilities are located on each floor; heated swimming pool on site. Waikiki Beach and the Duke Kahanamoku Lagoon (open to the public) are accessible via the exclusive beach access walkway.

Be sure to catch the Ilikai's Tiki Torch lighting ceremony every sunset and free Hawaiian music Fridays & Sundays on the Ilikai courtyard where you can also watch the spectacular Friday night fireworks!

There are many great shops and dining establishments right on property and you're an easy walk, trolley or taxi ride to many other exciting shops, restaurants, and entertainment venues! Ala Moana Center and Beach Park are just a 10-15 minute walk away!

YOUR RENTAL INCLUDES: FREE WiFi, local calls, and long distance calls to Canada and the US mainland. 1 Free Parking Stall. (Compare at Valet parking in the building for $28/day)

NOTE: Show your Ilikai reservation confirmation to Cinnamon's restaurant downstairs at the Ilikai and receive 10% off your order!

This non-smoking accommodation (including the lanai) sleeps up to 4 people.

30+ night stays may include a discount (not available in all seasons)!

During our Holiday Season (12/20-1/4) there may be a 7 night minimum. Please check with our Reservation Department for details.

FOR SAME-DAY RESERVATIONS, CHECK-IN TIME IS GUARANTEED FOR 5PM.

Hawaii Tax ID License No. TA-138-189-2096-01

Captain Cook Resorts will never ask you to wire funds via Western Union, Moneygram or PayPal.

  • Address 1777 Ala Moana Blvd, Honolulu
  • Parking See unit description and icons -
  • Floor 3
  • Elevator Yes
  • Bathroom 1
  • Area 500 ft2
  • Beds 1 King, 1 Sleeper
Reviews
  • Property ratings

    21 Rental reviews

  • Overall satisfaction

  • Location

  • Cleanliness

  • Property condition
  • 96.2% of our reviewers would recommend this property
  • Manager rating

    3669 Rental reviews

  • Overall satisfaction

  • Location

  • Cleanliness

  • Property condition

recommended by

Trip Advisor

Trip Advisor

--

Waikiki Information

Waikiki Information

Waikiki Guide

Reviews for this property

  • Great location and management

    Calgary Canada, 09. April 2017 Stayed for 6 days in March, 2017

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    The location is perfect. Having the parking spot was a huge bonus. The condo was very clean. Any extras we needed (towels etc) were easy obtained by calling one of the managers. Paul also let have a really late check-out because no one was using it the next day.

    Only complaint is the mattress for the sofa bed is not great. It is really soft and dips in the middle.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    11. April 2017

    Mahalo Karm for the positive comments and recommendation and for alerting us of the sofa sleeper. We will pass this info on to the property manager for resolution. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

  • Ilikai Marina

    Los Angeles United States, 01. April 2017 Stayed for 6 days in March, 2017

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Overall very good. Clean, convenient; and would probably stay here again. Parking was an extra bonus. Swimming pool was out of commission and would have liked to have known before booking. There was no toilet tissue or beach towels when we checked in after 3:00 and management had to be called. Wish that owner/manager would consider leaving spices since I am sure everyone buys and leaves them.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    04. April 2017

    Mahalo for taking the time to post a review and recommendation. We apologize that you had to contact your property manager for some missing items. After investigating, we are happy to see that our Housekeeping delivered them to you right away. As stated on our website we do not leave any food or condiments including spices from previous guest due to the tropical cilmate and sanitary reason.

  • Spacious Studio with Large Lanai

    Peter F. from West Pymble Australia, 12. February 2017 Stayed for 4 days in February, 2017

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Light, spacious and very clean studio. Perfect for 2 people. Loved the glass sliding doors opening onto the large lanai - made the studio feel even more spacious, and the sunsets every night were spectacular. Great location- we love this quieter end of town plus we had a front row seat watching the filming of Hawaii Five O !

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    12. February 2017

    Aloha Peter! Thanks so much for leaving such a great 5 star review. Happy to have provided all of the needs you required for a wonderful vacation! So glad to hear you appreciated the large lanai which provided beautiful sunsets, and how exciting to watch the filming of Hawaii Five-O! We look forward to your next visit!

  • Xmas 2016 trip

    Edmond M. from San Mateo United States, 04. January 2017 Stayed for 7 days in December, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Perfect location and a very well kept condo. We enjoyed the stay. The best part was the kitchen, view and the new carpeting. The only recommendations are for replacement of the bathroom towel rods and and caddy in the shower. Rods kept falling off and the caddy was rusty. The sofa bed was a bit dated and a challenge to open/close. We would definitely return there for our next trip.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    04. January 2017

    Mahalo for posting a review and recommendation of your recent stay and for alerting us of the shower rods and caddy issue you mentioned. We will pass this info on to the property manager for resolution. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • Perfect

    Killara Australia, 18. October 2016 Stayed for 5 days in September, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Better than the photos, fantastic location. Only downside is no dishwasher but the kitchen is otherwise a high standard.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    18. October 2016

    Aloha Janet, and thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay. We are glad that you liked the condo and location. This lovely studio does not offer a dishwasher as was stated on our website. We work hard to offer great accommodations and service, and we're so glad your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

  • Beautiful, well-equipped studio!

    Stefan S. from United States, 15. October 2016 Stayed for 8 days in October, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    This studio apartment was very clean, bright and had everything we needed during our stay in Waikiki. It is in an excellent location next door to the Hilton Hawaiian Village. There are an abundance of restaurants in the area and Kalakaua Ave is a few minutes walk. The Ilikai is fully equipped as well including a pool, 2 restaurants, a convenience store which is more like a supermarket, a beauty salon, a gift shop and several other stores as well. Definitely recommend this unit for a couple looking to stay in the area!

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    17. October 2016

    Mahalo for sharing your positive comments and recommendation! We’re happy to hear you had a most enjoyable stay and we look forward to your next visit!

  • Wonderful stay

    Setagaya Ku Japan, 05. September 2016 Stayed for 9 days in August, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Had such a great time
    I would love to stay for my next visit to hawaii

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    12. September 2016

    Mahalo, Yuki! Hope you can visit again soon!

  • A Wonderful Experience

    Allison A. from Snoqualmie United States, 01. September 2016 Stayed for 7 days in August, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    The room was spacious and well maintained. It had a great view and we loved cooking our own meals in the kitchen. It is in a great spot on Waikiki within walking distance to everything we wanted to go to. It was easy to communicate with the property manager when we arrived and while we were there. We hope to go back some day! No complaints at all!

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    01. September 2016

    Mahalo, Allison, for the wonderful review! Hope you are able to plan a return trip soon!

  • Excellent Choice

    Carla S. from Houston United States, 24. August 2016 Stayed for 5 days in July, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    This rental property is the best choice we made. It is close to everything. Very tourist destination. People walking everywhere at night. Very close to the beach and attractions. I will definitely be staying here when i come back.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    26. August 2016

    Mahalo, Carla! We appreciate the feedback and will look forward to your next visit!

  • Ilikai studio

    Naperville United States, 24. August 2016 Stayed for 6 days in August, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Overall good location with all the needed amenities.some expected wear and tear, such as loose towel holders, stained carpet, slow bathroom drain. Parking space was great to have.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    26. August 2016

    Mahalo! Drains can be slow in these larger condominium buildings, but we will look into each of these issues. Glad you enjoyed your stay!

  • Nice clean unit, beautiful views in a great location

    Kihei United States, 22. July 2016 Stayed for 5 days in July, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    The unit had everything you need, beautiful views from the lanai over the harbor and sunset. Staff at the Ilikai was friendly and quick to respond to any needs. We would love to stay here again when we come back to Waikiki.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    22. July 2016

    Mahalo for the 5-star review, Terese! So glad to hear you enjoyed or stay in this great condo! We look forward to your next visit!

  • Great Condo, Amazing View, Well Equipped

    Philip J. from Waterdown Canada, 17. July 2016 Stayed for 3 days in July, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    A wonderful condo with a great modern renovated feel to it. The Ilikai, even after 50+ years, still feels fresh and modern. We found the price extremely competitive and the view of the sunsets over the marina worth it. Parking included was a great bonus (considering most places are $25-30 extra per night) and allowed us to have a rental car ready to get out of the city when needed. Hilton lagoon is right next door and easy access to Waikiki beach and restaurants. Lots of beach towels provided.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    19. July 2016

    Mahalo for the great review, Philip! Happy to hear you appreciated the parking and beach towels, too! Hope you can visit us again soon!

  • Close to everything

    Cary W. from Penn Valley United States, 22. June 2016 Stayed for 7 days in May, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    This condo was well suited to our needs to be walking distance to the convention center and right on the waterways! Our greeting was handled professionally and we were blessed with an early checkin on our arrival. The kitchen was well stocked with dish soaps etc enough for our stay with little extras like laundry soap, a beach bag and plenty of towels and linens. Over all a peaceful stay on the marina with a pool and short walks to the ocean and restaurants.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    22. June 2016

    Mahalo, Cary, for the great review. We're happy to hear everything went so well for you during your stay!

  • Condo Rental

    Nancy D. from Winnipeg Canada, 31. May 2016 Stayed for 9 days in May, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Beautiful! Exactly what we needed. Overall the experience was great and as described. The only thing is that the carpet and couch were a bit dirty. Stained. Other than that the condo was awesome. Thank you.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    13. June 2016

    Mahalo, Nancy!

  • Wonderful location and room

    Winston Salem United States, 22. May 2016 Stayed for 7 days in May, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    We rented the Ilikai #341 for our week long vacation and absolutely loved every minute. The room was well equipped and in a great location. The room has a beautiful view of the marina and sunset.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    24. May 2016

    Mahalo Nicole! So glad to hear you loved every minute of your vacation! We look forward to your next visit!

  • Excellent!!!

    San Clemente United States, 20. April 2016 Stayed for 7 days in April, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Great location, Clean, Nice View, Excellent for a couple!!! Mgmt Team (Paul) was very responsive to any issue at all!!! Will rent again!

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    21. April 2016

    Mahalo, Frank! We appreciate your feedback. Hope you are able to visit us again soon!

  • Ilikai getaway in Waikiki

    Portland United States, 26. March 2016 Stayed for 8 days in March, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    We have stayed in differing locations around the Island in everything from resorts on the beach to studio condos, but by far the unit at the Ilikai was the best value. The room met average standards for cleanliness in Wakiki, and the decor itself was a bit better than other privately owned units we've stayed in before (although the unit did show signs of wear and tear common in these types of units). The location is a bit farther from the heart of the Wakiki strip, but we don't mind walking and enjoyed our strolls down the beach boardwalk. The unit is close to the Hilton Village which is convenient for catching live music in the evening and expanding your dining out options. The pool was sufficient and the unit had bonuses such as beach chairs, boogie boards, and a mini ice cooler which came in handy when lounging on the beach. The property manager was helpful and allowed us to check out late at no extra charge when we ended up having a late night flight out of Honolulu at the end of our trip. Overall it was a fantastic stay. Be sure to catch the torch lighting ceremony at the Ilikai for a bit of nostalgia; the same gentleman has been lighting them for 52 years!

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    27. March 2016

    Mahalo for the great review and recommendation, Jill! We appreciate the feedback and hope you can join us again sometime soon!

  • Ilikai Studio Rental

    Kathleen S. from Lake Forest United States, 03. March 2016 Stayed for 14 days in February, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    This unit was accurately described. The full lanai view was exceptional. We enjoyed many beautiful sunsets. The kitchen was appropriate for meal preparation. We ate many meals on the lanai. The location allows you to stay in Waikiki without a car. Everything is within walking distance or public transportation is right outside your door. It was very well maintained and clean. Our property manager was very helpful. We would stay there again and recommend it to anyone. We would recommend new sleeping pillows for the bed, and carpet cleaning.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    03. March 2016

    Mahalo, Kathleen, for the great review! We're so glad you were able to appreciate this great unit and location. There were back-to-back reservations in this unit from Dec 8 through your departure in March so there was never a time to have the carpet shampooed. If the guest is amenable, we are always happy to schedule a cleaning during a guest's stay.

  • Our February 2016 stay- Wonderful!

    Crystal S. from Salt Lake City United States, 19. February 2016 Stayed for 4 days in February, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    We absolutely loved staying here!! It had everything we needed and more! It was very clean, was very nicely furnished, had a great view and was a wonderfully central location. We would love to stay here again for our future travels to Oahu!

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    20. February 2016

    It's just great to get this kind of feedback, Crystal - mahalo! We hope your future travels do include another visit! See you then!

  • Ilikai Ellegance

    Laguna Woods United States, 11. February 2016 Stayed for 4 days in February, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    The Ilikai was gorgeous...the Captain Cook service and communications impecable...I would recommend my stay to all who want to enjoy Waikiki!

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    12. February 2016

    Mahalo, Eleanor, for the glowing review! We appreciate it!

  • Good unit

    United States, 04. October 2015 Stayed for 9 days in September, 2015

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Was a good unit but construction noise from level 2 - noise ni too bad only a couple of days during stay.
    Overall good unit with good set up.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    22. October 2015

    Mahalo for the review, Suzanne. We hope you'll return for another visit! (Guest received a discount due to the construction noise.)

Map

Precise property address:

1777 Ala Moana Blvd
Honolulu

1 block from Waikiki Beach

Close to:

Waikiki Beach Hawaii Convention Center
Waikiki Beach Hawaii Convention Center
Ala Moana Shopping Center Kapiolani Park
Ala Moana Shopping Center Kapiolani Park
Check in / out

Check in time

Check in after 3pm - 3:00 PM (- )

Check out time

Check out by 11am- 11:00 AM (- )

Personal check in

Personal check in

...

More info on check-in/out
Amenities

Amenities

Amenities

List of amenities in this specific property

List of amenities in this specific property

  • Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Post Office, Restaurants and Shops, Near Restaurants and Shops
  • Convenience Outlet Shopping, Restaurant on location, Shopping, Convenience Store Nearby, Supermarket Close By, Nearby Grocery, Coffee Shop on Site, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Bus Stop
  • Culture Lighthouse, Military Base, Museums, Symphony Orchestra, Theatre, Dance, Football Stadium
  • Entertainment Flat Screen, Free US/Local/Canada calls, DVD Player
  • Family Ala Moana Shopping Center, On or Across Street from Beach, Near Zoo and Kapiolani Park, Surfing Lessons, Waikiki Aquarium, Near Beach
  • Geographic At Yacht Harbor, Near Ala Moana Shopping Center, Near Ala Moana Park Tennis Court, Exceptional Views, Near Beach, -, Close to Beach, Exceptional Sunsets
  • Kitchen Coffee Maker, Oven, Refrigerator, Toaster, Tea Pot - Kettle, Rice Cooker, Stove, Cookware, dishes, utensils, Microwave
  • Living Full kitchen without dishwasher, Parking Included, No Smoking, Bed linens, towels, beach towels, Central Air, Lanai / Balcony, FREE Onsite Parking, FREE WiFi / High Speed Internet, Balcony/Lanai, Clock Radio, Hair Dryer, Iron and Ironing Board, Air Conditioning (Central), Split Air Conditioning, Ironing Board and Iron
  • Outdoor Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Boogie Boarding, Convenience Store, Ocean Kayaking, Fishing, No Pool on Property, -, Snorkeling , Sundeck, Swimming Pool, Heated Pool, Deep Sea Fishing
  • Suitability non smoking only
Floor plan

Floor plan Approximate floor plan of this property

Floor plan 

Approximate floor plan of this property

Similar properties: 

Other properties you might be interested in.

Other Info 

Additional information you might be interested in.
  • Parking ---
  • Transfer For more info about transfer from Honolulu Airport.
  • Advice For other useful advice.