- Property detail & price proposal
- Thank you
Marine Surf #1204 - Heart of Waikiki studio with kitchenette, AC, FREE parking and WiFi! Sleeps 2
Marine Surf #1204
Studio for 2 guests (max. 2)364 Seaside Avenue, Honolulu
Marine Surf #1204 (3-night minimum)
Freshly painted and newly decorated, this cute studio (392 sq.ft plus lanai) with AC, queen bed, new 32" HD flat-screen TV with built in DVD player, and kitchenette (with stove, oven, microwave and full size refrigerator), will comfortably accommodate the needs of a vacationer or corporate traveler. The bathroom (with tub) has hand-held shower wand.
It's just a short walk to the best swimming and surfing beaches, restaurants, shopping, and Waikiki night life! Laundry facilities and pool are on site. This non-smoking accommodation sleeps 2.
YOUR RENTAL INCLUDES: FREE covered parking for one vehicle on 2nd floor (Since most Minivans and tall SUVs can't clear the ceilings coming up the ramps, these vehicles are not advisable), Free WiFi, free local, U.S. and Canada calls.
During our Holiday Season (12/20-1/4) there may be a 7 night minimum. Please check with our Reservation Department for details.
30+ night stays may include a discount (not available in all seasons)!
FOR SAME-DAY RESERVATIONS, CHECK-IN TIME IS GUARANTEED FOR 5PM.
Hawaii Tax ID: TA-111-534-8992-01
Captain Cook Resorts will never ask you to wire funds via Western Union, Moneygram or PayPal.
- Address 364 Seaside Avenue, Honolulu
- Parking See unit description and icons -
- Floor 12
- Elevator Yes
- Bathroom 1
- Area 392 ft2
- Beds 1 Queen
Reviews for this property
Just like the photos!Mountlake Terrace United States, 08. June 2017 Stayed for 5 days in May, 2017
The unit was clean and looked exactly like the photos. The unit had everything you need for the kitchen, travel size shampoo/conditioner, beach towels and even beach accessories. The location is great with several food options and Waikiki beach within walking distance. Parking was included which was a huge plus (a little maneuvering required when cars are parked in the spaces around the spot). The chairs and table on the lanai were a little rusty. Overall, we were satisfied with our stay and would stay there again.
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate09. June 2017
Mahalo Saori, for taking the time to share your recent experience at Marine Surf 1204! It's always great to get this kind of feedback - we're so glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
Good stay in WaikikiJohn H. from Morgantown United States, 07. June 2017 Stayed for 3 days in June, 2017
This property was in a good location for all activities. Property was well maintained and a great spot for my wife and I. I definitely recommend this.
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate09. June 2017
Mahalo for the great review and recommendation! So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in this great condo! We look forward to your next visit!
Our Waikiki VacationCarleen L. from Calgary Canada, 26. January 2017 Stayed for 15 days in January, 2017
This is the second time we have stayed at Marine Surf and were very happy with our studio apartment. It was supplied with every thing we needed, with even some extras we didn't expect. We love being able to walk to most everything, and found people to be very friendly in the building. We would certainly stay there again.
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate26. January 2017
Mahalo for the 5-star review, Carleen! Happy to have provided all of the needs you required for a wonderful vacation! It's what we're here for! We appreciate your return business and look forward to your next vist!
Good good!!Jiyoon L. from seoul Korea, Republic of, 08. January 2017 Stayed for 7 days in December, 2016
I'll pick this place again.
I walked to the beach a little, but I can go that far enough.
It's right in front of Ross so you can shop late at night
(I mistook it with two places.
This is not Waikiki Park Heights where bathtub water goes down.
Waikiki Park Heights seems to have a broken sink machine)
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate09. January 2017
Mahalo, Jlyoon! We appreciate the feedback and will look forward to your next visit!
GREAT TRIPRobert K. from Osoyoos Canada, 14. December 2016 Stayed for 7 days in December, 2016
Trip was amazing Capt Cook was helpful and available always
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate14. December 2016
Mahalo for the positive comments and recommendation! We hope you’re able to return for another visit soon!
Great locationJohanna C. from Surrey Canada, 20. November 2016 Stayed for 8 days in November, 2016
Great place, Great location
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate21. November 2016
Mahalo for the positive comments and recommendation! We hope you’re able to return for another visit soon!
Cute placeVancouver Canada, 25. October 2016 Stayed for 7 days in October, 2016
Room was nice and clean for the most part. Great location. Free parking was a big plus. Some condensation from a higher units' air conditioner caused water dripping onto our lanai which was annoying but not a big deal.
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate25. October 2016
Mahalo Mason, for the positive comments and recommendation! We hope you’re able to return for another visit soon!
Great location, nice place to stay :)Asada A. from Sapansoong Thailand, 03. August 2016 Stayed for 8 days in July, 2016
This is our 2nd time at Captain Cook's Marine Surf unit. The location is quite good. Short walk to Waikiki beach and evrything! Parking is free and the spot is always available only for you 24/7. The neighbors who are local people living in the same building were quite friendly too.
We only have a problem with the drainage clogged in bathtub since the firstvtome using it, but we solved the problem ourselves. Just buy a Drano from a supermarket and the clog was all gone.
Everything else was wonderful and we had a great stay at Marine Surf 1204.
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate03. August 2016
Mahalo, Asada, for the great review! While we're happy to hear you were able to resolve your drain issue, a quick call to our property manager and we could have taken care of the issue for you! It's all good. Hope you are able to plan a return visit sometime soon!
You Should Stay Here!!!! Everything Was Great!Jessica O. from Thorhild Canada, 09. February 2016 Stayed for 7 days in January, 2016
It was easy to find and easy to book, it was affordable, the customer service was great, the experience of arriving and having the property manager meet you there was great. The apartment was just how it looked in the pictures, it had everything we needed, it was clean and in a great location, also liked that it was very secure. All around a great experience, if/when we come back to Hawaii, I would want to stay here again.
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate12. February 2016
Mahalo, Jessica, for the great review! Hawaii IS affordable and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay!
Great experience !Stephanie D. from FAA'A French Polynesia, 29. September 2015 Stayed for 6 days in September, 2015
Welcoming the property manager was very good and very nice, thank you Jessica !! The studio was consistent with the photos, it's just perfect. It is clean, well placed and very well equipped (equipment for the beach, cleaning products, engineering washing the floor, AC, etc ...). Free wifi and free parking are also great benefits! My 9 year old niece called the studio "our house of happiness." The only area for improvement is the management of pass upon check (block lift to remove the pass) but I think you will soon do the needful. I also think we should make a checklist to give to visitors to give them the necessary information to the living room (upstairs to the pool, where to take the garbage, how the washing machine etc ...). Thank you for our wonderful Captain Cook holiday week!
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate29. September 2015
Mahalo for sharing your comments, Stephanie! You're welcome to come back to your "house of happiness" any time!
Great stayAndrey I. from Salem United States, 13. July 2015 Stayed for 14 days in June, 2015
Excellent accommodation. Great way to feel at home away from home.
Perfect location with parking. Great management. Immediate response in case of any questions. Definitely will recommend to our friends and hope to stay there again.
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate13. July 2015
Mahalo for the positive comments and recommendation! We work hard to offer great accommodations and service, and we're so glad your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
Perfect locationPort Kennedy, Western Australia Australia, 16. May 2015 Stayed for 7 days in May, 2015
Beautifully presented apartment with an Ocean view glimpse which was perfectly located in the heart of Waikiki. The apartment provided everything one would need and was well maintained with pay it forward sundries provided such as laundry credits and liquid. Captain Cook staff we very friendly and helpful and provided a great service.
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate10. June 2015
Mahalo, Michelle, for the positive comments and recommendation! We work hard to offer great accommodations and service, and we're so glad your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
Good location with noiseJen S. from Tacoma United States, 22. April 2015 Stayed for 7 days in April, 2015
Stayed for a week and was happy with the condo. Great location and security! The condo had everything I needed, except for a duster pan and a fan broom, but I did fine cleaning the room when I needed with what was available. The only complaint I have is the noise from outside and my neighbor. You can hear the neighbor opening and closing either a closet or the sliding door constantly. The garbage truck comes at around 5:30am and you can hear the beeping from it. Other than the noise, I was very happy with the condo.
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate03. May 2015
Mahalo for the positive comments and recommendation!
Room for improvementWinnipeg United States, 02. February 2015 Stayed for 6 days in January, 2015
For a few nights it's ok, but longer stays need a comfortable sofa to sit, and a table with chairs when you have company for dinner.
Also, bed sheets that actually fit the bed.
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate02. February 2015
Mahalo for posting a review of your recent stay. Our goal is to do all we can to earn your repeat business. Due to their size, studios are probably not best suited for entertaining - perhaps a one-bedroom condo on your next visit? By chance did you notify your property manager about the sheets during your stay? Her name and number are prominently displayed in the condo along with the request, "If you’re not satisfied with your accommodations, please let us know right away so we can make it right!"
Nice place, great locationAndover United States, 17. November 2014 Stayed for 4 days in November, 2014
Nice place, great location, had a great time
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate18. November 2014
perfect location, great accomodationsGeoffrey D. from Hobe Sound United States, 25. September 2014 Stayed for 10 days in September, 2014
Close to the beach, felt safe, condo is beautiful
City lifeKumeu New Zealand, 10. August 2014 Stayed for 8 days in July, 2014
We rented this property for a week. The property was close to everything, beach and all kinds of shopping and eateries. The place was clean with all newer appliances.
Our first visit to Waikiki but not our last!Carolyn B. from Springhill Canada, 09. April 2014 Stayed for 13 days in March, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the Marine Surf our rental had everything we needed for our stay. Loved the location close to everything.
1204 marine surfSaskatoon Canada, 14. December 2013 Stayed for 7 days in December, 2013
We Rented this property for a week. The property was close to everything, international market, beach and all kinds of shopping and eateries. The place was clean with all newer appliances but an old stove which worked Fine just didnt fit the rest of the suite. We will be renting this suits again next year for the Honolulu marathon!! Cant wait Miss the place and weather all ready!!
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate17. December 2013
Thank you for your comments! We look forward to your next visit! Guest Services - Captain Cook Resorts
Marine Surf 1204David M. from Las Vegas United States, 05. December 2013 Stayed for 7 days in November, 2013
Overall a very nice stay in a top notch condo.
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate05. December 2013
Mahalo for your comments! Guest Services - Captain Cook Resorts
Great location with everything you need!Joe & Helen C. from Browns Bay New Zealand, 02. September 2013 Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
This is our third stay at the Marine Surf! We love the central location and great value for money. Not the flashiest place in Waikiki but you're not paying for it either! Highly recommend to those looking for a great home away from home!!
Home away from home.WILLIAM W. from LAKE MUNMORAH Australia, 07. June 2013 Stayed for 19 days in May, 2013
Our time with you was not long enough.We'll be back.
A Good DealNathan F. from Oregon City United States, 09. May 2013 Stayed for 7 days in April, 2013
Wi-fi, kitchen and parking included - there wasn't a hotel that could compare regarding the price. The check-in was easy and the building seems very secure. Lot's of people actually live in the building (not just rentals). We were happy to stay here, but we aren't fancy people. So with that being said, here are a few things that you might want to know if you are considering staying in unit 1204:
1. The basics were clean (toilet, bathtub, sinks, fridge), however the apartment was very dusty. There were food crumbs between the stove and cabinet that should have been cleaned by now considering everyone pays a cleaning fee. The floor needed to be washed also, but it wasn't filthy.
2. I was worried about roaches based on other reviews, but the condo had multiple traps and we ended up only seeing one the whole week. (There was one in the laundry room also, but the trash shute is in there.)
3. It may be too loud and bright for you to sleep if you are from the suburbs or a rural area. We live in a city and are used to sirens, garbage trucks and street lights.
4. This is a west facing unit, which means it gets very warm in the afternoon/evening. We just had the AC on the whole time, and it was fine.
5. The building doesn't recycle - everything goes into the trash. We only hope it gets sorted later.
6. The pool is actually bigger than it looks in the photo. There is no wading section for kids, but our 3yr old didn't mind just being held the whole time.
Marine SurfANDREIA M. from SAN DIEGO United States, 25. December 2012 Stayed for 7 days in December, 2012
Very well located
Just Like the description.Hugo United States, 29. November 2012 Stayed for 8 days in November, 2012
The Pictures describe it very well. Comfortable and has everything you need for a stay. The building is conviently located and while it does have a pool it is not worth using, but who cares the beach is 2 blocks away!
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate29. November 2012
The pool is great for a quick dip to cool off. It also has nice chaise lounges for working on your tan or reading a book.
Location superMarianne S. from Zwaanshoek Netherlands, 30. October 2012 Stayed for 6 days in October, 2012
The location was super, but the cleaning was not ok.
We had to pay $110.- cleaning fee, but that is too much for such a bad cleaning.
The bed-bath and toilet were clean, but the rest was very dusty, we found dirt between the oven and the kitchencounter and we found cockroaches.
The oven was so very old that we did not use it.
There were holes in the curtain.
The advertisement is talking about freshly painted and that is right but the condo has to be renewed.
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate30. October 2012
New curtains are on order. Room was checked and treated for insects. Could not find any evidence of infestation. Although the stove is a little old it works perfectly fine. This room was remodled with new flooring and kitchen less than a year ago. All of our condominiums are meticuously cleaned by our professional staff before our guests arrive. If we would have been contacted, we would immediately remedied any cleaning discrepancies.
Great PlaceDavid M. from Las Vegas United States, 13. September 2012 Stayed for 6 days in September, 2012
This was our second time in this condo. It has been upgraded to a nice standard. Will stay here again.
Excellent Value...Recently RenovatedKevin M. from Philadelphia United States, 17. July 2012 Stayed for 31 days in May, 2012
The unit was very clean and comfortable for my one month stay. Looks as though it was recently renovated. Completely functional and well appointed full kitchen was a plus. Older green stove sorely stands out...but it works. The room has a cozy feel to it though there is a fair amount of seating avail. It has a small patio with seating for 2, nice closet space, even has a nice seated vanity mirror space. Laundry center was close and convenient.
Unit is in an excellent location within short walking distance of the beach, shopping areas, and plenty of nightlife. The street noise can be a little loud at times, but that's the price you pay for being close to the main partying area...popular club across the street...with many other bars a short walk away.
Building is secure and you get an assigned parking spot a major PLUS! as some hotels charge up to $40 a day for valet parking.
My only negative was the building has a bug issue. Not a major one but the occasional roach or two will be seen. Though the building does look well maintained and clean.
The check-in and out process was simple. Had no issues with the unit so I never interacted with the unit manager other than to check-in.
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate17. July 2012
This unit has since been treated for roaches.
Great place to stayPhoenix United States, 09. July 2012 Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012
Great place...centrally located... walk downstairs and find places to eat & shop. the studio was perfect for me! Came with a parking spot too! Definitely would recommend this place.
Loved Marine SurfLouis K. from Calgary Canada, 08. March 2012 Stayed for 11 days in February, 2012
There is nothing but positive things about staying at Marine Surf! The management staff were excellent! There were accommodated a few requests and were available to help with everything. The location was amazing! A few blocks to the beach but only steps way from the International Market and other dining and shopping. The property was clean and well maintained. The Property was well equiped with dishes, towels and an extra set of sheets. The only thing that was a concern to us was that the bars on the lanai were far enough apart for our 1.5 year old to get her head through. Although this apparently was to code, it is a concern to anyone staying there with little ones! Amazing place to stay and enjoy all Honolulu has to offer!
Our month at Marine Surf 1204Glen & Bev S. from Victoria Canada, 21. February 2012 Stayed for 31 days in January, 2012
Paul greeted us at the lobby and explained about everything to us and he also set up our wi fi for us - very helpful. Our first day we discovered that the toaster did not work and that the hair dryer was missing, Paul replaced these items right away. We also discovered little black bugs in the kitchen, so we kept our food stuff in the fridge. The first week our neighbours in 1202 had a TV on the Lanai and would watch it at night 1am to 5am we complained about this to the office in the lobby and they corrected the problem. The price was great for the month, the only other thing is that this unit could use some updating.
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate23. February 2012
If I would have known about the little black bugs, I would have taken care of it right away. The room has since been treated.
Great SpotDavid M. from LAS VEGAS United States, 16. November 2011 Stayed for 6 days in November, 2011
Our stay was quite pleasant at the Marine Surf and would stay there again. Close to everything, clean, quite, and great rental agents.
Great Stay in WaikikiRiverton United States, 25. October 2011 Stayed for 7 days in October, 2011
My wife and I spent a week at the Marine Surf Condominiums in Waikiki. The condo provided us with a great place to stay as we spent time all over the island during the week. Check in was easy, and Paul Tucker of Captain Cook showed us the room and told us about what was available to do on Oahu during our stay. He was very helpful and friendly. We had no issues during the stay. The room was clean and nice. It is located just a short walking distance from the beach, shopping and restaurants. We would certainly recommend this property to anyone who wants to stay in a nice place in a good location at a very affordable price. I can't mention enough how friendly and helpful Paul and the cleaning staff were. Thanks for helping us enjoy a great first visit to Hawaii. We plan to return soon.
Service as excellent. Room clean, neat and nicely furnished.George A. from WAKE ISLAND United States, 17. October 2011 Stayed for 7 days in September, 2011
Have rented vacation rentals on Oahu twice yearly for three years.
Check in time
Check in after 3pm - 3:00 PM (- )
Check out time
Check out by 11am- 11:00 AM (- )
Personal check in
...More info on check-in/out
List of amenities in this specific property
List of amenities in this specific property
- Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Post Office, Near Restaurants and Shops
- Convenience Coffee Shop on Site, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Bus Stop, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Shopping, Convenience Store Nearby, Supermarket Close By
- Culture Dance, Free Concerts in Parks, Lighthouse, Military Base, Museums, Theatre
- Entertainment Cable Television, DVD Player, Free US/Local/Canada calls, Flat Screen TV
- Family Movie Theatre, Sunset on the Beach Movies, Kapiolani Park and Beach, Waikiki Aquarium, Near Zoo and Kapiolani Park, Near Beach, Library, Surfing Lessons
- Geographic Near Best Surfing in Waikiki, Short Walk to Beach, Near Beach, Near Ala Moana Shopping Center, Near Ala Moana Park Tennis Court, Close to Beach
- Kitchen Microwave, Blender, Coffee Maker, Refrigerator, Oven, Cookware, dishes, utensils, Rice Cooker, Stove, Toaster, Tea Pot - Kettle
- Living Ironing Board and Iron, Access Bathroom from Living Area, Iron and Ironing Board, No Smoking, Clock Radio, DVD, Flat Screen TV, Hair Dryer, Laundry Facilities on Each Floor, Balcony/Lanai, Parking Included, Bed linens, towels, beach towels, Air Conditioning (Window), Kitchenette (no dishwasher), Window A/C, Lanai / Balcony, FREE Onsite Parking, FREE WiFi / High Speed Internet, Vacuum Cleaner, Hand-Held Shower, Coin Operated Laundry
- Outdoor Boogie Boarding, -, Deep Sea Fishing, Tennis Courts in Park, Surfing, Swim at Ocean Beach, Hiking, Ocean Kayaking, Wind Surfing, Swimming Pool, Convenience Store, Beach Walking, Snorkeling , Beachcombing, Biking, Fishing
- Suitability pets not allowed, non smoking only
Similar properties:Other properties you might be interested in.
Exact match: Marine Surf #1903 matches Bedrooms (0.0), Bathrooms (1.0), Kitchenette , Building (Marine Surf), Rentals (Daily)Studio - for 3 guests (max. 3)Price per night from $110 to $159
High floor studio and kitchenette in central Waikiki with AC, partial ocean view, one FREE parking and WiFi! Just a short walk to beaches, shopping, restaurants and night life. 2 double beds; sleeps 3.
Exact match: Marine Surf # 701 matches Bedrooms (0.0), Bathrooms (1.0), Kitchenette , Building (Marine Surf), Rentals (Daily)Studio - for 2 guests (max. 2)Price per night from $110 to $165
UPDATED central Waikiki corner studio with great cross-breezes, kitchenette, king bed, flat screen smart TV, mountain views, AC and one FREE parking/WiFi! Short walk to Waikiki Beach and just steps from restaurants, shopping, and entertainment venues!
Exact match: Marine Surf #2008 matches Bedrooms (0.0), Bathrooms (1.0), Kitchenette , Building (Marine Surf), Rentals (Daily)Studio - for 2 guests (max. 2)Price per night from $115 to $159
Quiet, ocean-view studio with kitchenette on 20th floor in heart of Waikiki with AC, flat screen TV/DVD player, and king bed. Easy walk to beach, shops, and restaurants. One FREE parking, WiFi, local calls included. Sleeps 2.
Exact match: Marine Surf #803 matches Bedrooms (0.0), Bathrooms (1.0), Kitchenette , Building (Marine Surf), Rentals (Daily)Studio - for 3 guests (max. 3)Price per night from $110 to $169
WOW! Just $101-$107/night in July! Updated and beautiful Hawaiian contemporary studio with AC and 2 full beds! One FREE parking and WiFi. Sleeps 3.
Exact match: Marine Surf #609 matches Bedrooms (0.0), Bathrooms (1.0), Kitchenette , Building (Marine Surf), Rentals (Daily)Studio - for 2 guests (max. 2)Price per night from $105 to $165
Cute, budget-friendly remodeled studio with kitchenette, AC, queen wall bed, 37” flat screen TV, one FREE parking, local and US mainland and Canada calls and WiFi! Easy walk to beach, shops, and restaurants. Sleeps 2.
Other InfoAdditional information you might be interested in.
- Parking ---
- Transfer For more info about transfer from Honolulu Airport.
- Advice For other useful advice.