- PROPERTY DETAILS & AVAILABILITY
- PRICE & RESERVE
Marine Surf #609 - UPGRADED studio with kitchenette, A/C, one FREE parking and Wi-Fi!
Marine Surf #609
Studio for 4 guests (max. 4)364 Seaside Ave #609, Honolulu
Marine Surf #609 – 364 Seaside Ave. (3-night minimum)
Check out this newly remodeled, budget-friendly studio (392 sqft plus lanai) with kitchenette (microwave, stove, oven, and full-size refrigerator) in the heart of Waikiki!
NOTE: Per the City & County of Honolulu's new vacation rental regulations, this condo's legal maximum occupancy will change from "Max 4 Persons" to "Max 2 Adults (18+) & Up to 2 Additional Children" for all stays beginning October 23, 2022.
– 2 NEW Queen Beds (2020)
– 42" Smart TV
– Small dining table and chairs
– Tub/Shower combination with handheld shower wand
INCLUDED WITH YOUR RENTAL:
– FREE designated onsite parking for 1 vehicle (on top level for standard or compact car - 6'2" height maximum. Minivans and tall SUVs are NOT advisable)
– FREE Wi-Fi (60-200 Mbps download; 10 Mbps upload)
– FREE local calls and long distance to the U.S. mainland, Puerto Rico, Canada, the US Virgin Islands and Guam!
MARINE SURF AMENITIES INCLUDE:
– Laundry facilities on each floor (load laundry card at lobby kiosk)
– Small Pool and Sundeck
– 24-hour Security and secured lobby/elevator
It's just a short walk to the best swimming and surfing beaches! Shopping, restaurants, and nightlife are nearby!
PLEASE NOTE: LOWER FLOORS MAY BE NOISY.
10% discount for 30+ Night reservations. During our Holiday Season (12/20–1/4) there may be a 7-night minimum. Please check with our Reservation Department for details.
CHECK-IN IS 3PM — CHECK-OUT IS 11AM
Since another guest may check out the same day you arrive, to guarantee an early Check-In, reserve the condo for the night prior to arrival. For same-day reservations, Check-In Time is guaranteed for 5PM.
No Pets, No Parties, No Smoking and No Vaping (including in the condo, on the balcony/lanai, or in any of the building's public spaces). Violations are subject to a $500 fine, plus actual costs for odor removal or if anything needs replacement due to tar, ashes, or burns.
ALL CAPTAIN COOK RESORTS RENTALS INCLUDE:
– Bath towels, Beach towels, Bed linens
– Dishes, Silverware, Cookware (including tea kettle & rice cooker)
– Beach chairs, Hair dryer, Iron/Ironing board
– Start-Up Supplies: coffee filters, laundry detergent, dish soap, dishwasher soap, bar soap, paper towels, toilet paper, tissue, basic cleaning supplies, and travel size (2 oz.) shampoo, conditioner, body wash, body lotion
– NOT PROVIDED: beach umbrellas, beach toys, aluminum foil, Ziploc bags, coffee, condiments/seasonings, cooking oil, fabric softener, or bleach. This private vacation rental does NOT include resort services such as daily housekeeping, replenishment of towels or toiletry supplies, or hotel front desk services.
Tax ID: TA-035-861-5040-01
- Address 364 Seaside Ave #609, Honolulu
- Parking Not all condos include free parking. Please see property Description above for details.
- Floor 6
- Elevator Yes
- Bathroom 1
- Area 392 ft2
- Beds 2 Queen
Reviews for this property
Great experienceLEWES US, 03. July 2022 Stayed for 5 days in June, 2022
Clean, very secure building, promptness of property manager's responses. Will definitely stay again.
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate04. July 2022
Mahalo for choosing to stay with Captain Cook Resorts and the great 5 star review and recommendation! We're so glad your stay was enjoyable and we hope you will continue to keep us in mind for future visits.
First time in Hawaii great experience!!Gary H. from United States, 23. April 2022 Stayed for 5 days in April, 2022
Nice and cozy place to stay at .Very close to the beach. It’s a really a good location to stay at. Everything is right there restaurants, shops and beach just walking distance. Also comes with a parking stall.
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate23. April 2022
Mahalo for choosing to stay with Captain Cook Resorts and the great 5 star review and recommendation! We're so glad we met your expectations and your first time Hawaii visit was enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
Great LocationJerry G. from Bellevue US, 18. March 2022 Stayed for 8 days in March, 2022
This is our first vrbo experience. I chose the Marine Surf becuz of its location ... Kuhio and a block from Kalakaua. I really liked the privacy we got without the daily maid service like at the hotels. I liked the kitchen, lanai and especially the free parking.
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate20. March 2022
Aloha! Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience and post a review and recommendation of this wonderful condo. It was our pleasure to be your host and we hope you are able to plan another stay with Captain Cook Resorts soon!
Feels like homeNorth Vancouver Canada, 21. January 2022 Stayed for 12 days in December, 2021
Accessible with all the convenience you need. Plus points on the free parking.
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate22. January 2022
Mahalo for choosing to stay with Captain Cook Resorts and the great 5 star review and recommendation! We're so glad your visit was enjoyable and look forward to seeing you again.
Exactly As DescribedKristina L. from United States, 04. October 2021 Stayed for 7 days in September, 2021
The space was exactly as described and pictured online. So great that there were plenty of beach and bath towels as well as a full sized fridge/kitchen and just around the corner to the laundry and trash chute. We had a wonderful time during our week long stay.
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate05. October 2021
Aloha! Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience and post a 5 star review and recommendation. We are very happy that we met your expectations and you appreciated the added touches of this great condo. It was our pleasure to be your host for a wonderful, relaxing vacation and hope you are able to plan another stay with Captain Cook Resorts soon!
Update and niceVee X. from North Saint Paul United States, 03. August 2021 Stayed for 7 days in July, 2021
The apartment was walking distance to everything. My only complaint is the lock was really annoying, it takes multiple times to unlock the door. The hair dryer is so old that it broke within 1 minute of using it. I bought a brand new hair dryer and replaced it.
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate03. August 2021
Mahalo, for the review and recommendation! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the location of this great condo! We apologize for the issues you had with the lock and hair dryer, thank you for alerting us. Replacing the hair dryer would have been a quick fix and we would have gotten a new to you right away. In the future please give your property manager an opportunity to remedy any issues while you are still our guest so we can make your stay more enjoyable! I will pass your feedback on to the team and hope to see you on your next visit.
Great location in the middle of WaikikiUnited States, 29. January 2020 Stayed for 4 days in January, 2020
I enjoyed my stay here. It was a great base since I was staying in this area of the island. Only a couple of blocks away are shopping and the beach. Property management was great and met with me to show the apartment. Parking space was very convenient for Waikiki.
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate29. January 2020
Aloha and Mahalo for the wonderful review! We are pleased that your stay was enjoyable and we met your expectations! Thank you very much for the positive comments. It’s always encouraging when customers acknowledge the good work of our team. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
PerfectOlga K. from TACOMA Unknown, 12. December 2019 Stayed for 11 days in November, 2019
Love the location! Walking distance to the beach, shopping, restaurants. Free parking is great! The A/C unit is loud bring ear plugs!
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate13. December 2019
Mahalo, for the lovely review and for choosing to stay with Captain Cook Resorts during your recent visit to Waikiki. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and pleased that you appreciated the location and free parking of this great condo! Thank you for bringing the noise of the A/C to our attention, we will have your property manager make sure it is operational. We look forward to seeing on your next visit!
よかったですOkawa K. from Sapporo Japan, 02. July 2019 Stayed for 13 days in November, 2017
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate08. July 2019
Mahalo for posting a great review and recommendation of your recent stay and for alerting us about the small ants you mentioned in the bathroom. Even though Hawaii is a tropical climate in which insects are common, all of our rentals are treated for pest control. In the future, please notify your property manager immediately to resolve any issues that may arise during your stay. We're so glad your visit was enjoyable and look forward to seeing you again.
Great location in downtown HonoluluSteamboat Springs United States, 10. April 2019 Stayed for 5 days in April, 2019
This little condo was perfectly located -- easy walk into all that downtown Honolulu has to offer, but on a relatively quiet street. James was an excellent manager/host, greeted us at the condo on arrival and made sure we knew how to access everything. Small size was perfect for 2 people. Balcony was shaded in the afternoon, which was great. Didn't check out the pool, but it is also shaded in the afternoon - if you're a little crispy from the sun, that might be a welcome way to cool off without making the burn worse. Awesome little spot for a city vacation, loads of eating options and only 2 blocks from the beach. Looks just like the picture.
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate15. April 2019
Mahalo, for the wonderful review and recommendation! We're delighted to have provided all of the needs you required for an enjoyable stay! It makes our day to read such an enthusiastic review and we're so glad that you appreciated the convenient location and Lanai of this fabulous condo! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!
Short trip to HawaiiHenderson US, 03. April 2019 Stayed for 3 days in March, 2019
I have used other rentals in the past. Some good and not so good, but this was definitely one of the better ones. The manager, James, was very accommodating and the rental was what we expected and needed. I would definitely stay here again.
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate11. April 2019
Mahalo, for taking the time to post a 5 star review and choosing to stay with Captain Cook Resorts! It’s always encouraging when customers acknowledge the good work of our team. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Great stayCalgary Canada, 21. December 2018 Stayed for 7 days in December, 2018
Great location. In the heart of town. With that comes with some noise. The property can’t do anything about that.
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate28. December 2018
Mahalo, for the lovely review and for choosing to stay with Captain Cook Resorts during your recent visit to Waikiki. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and pleased that you appreciated the location of this great condo! We look forward to your next visit!
Cute little studio!North Vancouver Canada, 14. December 2018 Stayed for 16 days in November, 2018
We had a great 2 week stay at this little studio! Good central location, clean and well maintained property. Convenient and easy access to laundry.
Parking spot a plus, but UBER use was fab. Booked with captain cook resorts and it was a breeze. James was very helpful! Will book again!!
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate14. December 2018
Aloha and Mahalo for the wonderful review! We are pleased that your stay was enjoyable! Thank you very much for the positive comments. It’s always encouraging when customers acknowledge the good work of our team. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Great location in WaikikiSacramento United States, 18. October 2018 Stayed for 5 days in October, 2018
Fantastic location in Waikiki. Walkable to the beach, restaurants and shopping. Low price compared to resort hotels in the area.
Definitely suitable for two people.
Management was great and checked with us during our stay to ensure everything was going well.
Traffic outside can be a bit noisy, I noticed that the Hyatt across the street has trash pickup every morning around 6 AM.
Parking is free however, the garage is not the most spacious. Parking into your assigned spot can be difficult especially if driving something other than a compact car.
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate25. October 2018
Mahalo for your detailed review and recommendation! We appreciate the feedback and will look forward to your next visit!
GreatCharles D. from Salaberry-de-Valleyfield Canada, 22. September 2018 Stayed for 6 days in September, 2018
Really nice. Clean. Awesome location
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate24. September 2018
Mahalo, Charles, for the wonderful 5 star review! Hope you are able to plan a return trip soon!
Ideal LocationBundaberg Australia, 16. June 2018 Stayed for 4 days in May, 2018
This property is perfect for a couple for the price and location, right in the middle of Waikiki and so close to shopping, beaches, parks and The Bus. It is exactly as described and was comfortable, clean with all amenities provided . We have used this property previously and will do so again. The Property Managers as always very accommodating.
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate18. June 2018
Aloha! Thanks so much for leaving such a great 5 star review. Happy to have provided all of the needs you required for a wonderful vacation! It's what we're here for! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Waikiki!
StopoverBundaberg Australia, 06. May 2018 Stayed for 4 days in April, 2018
Return guests having stayed previously and found it exactly suited to our needs for a short stay with great proximity to all attractions,good amenities and budget price! Great value and we appreciate the excellent customer service provided by the staff of Captain Cook.
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate08. May 2018
Welcome Back! Mahalo for taking the time to post a 5 star review and recommendation of this great condo. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate you as a returning guest! It makes our day to know our dedicated staff was able to make your stopover from start to finish a wonderful experience. We look forward to seeing your on your next visit to Waikiki.
Lovely locationLily K. from Hayward United States of America, 06. September 2017 Stayed for 13 days in August, 2017
The property is very clean, well kept, and located in a very nice central location in Waikiki. Love the free parking that comes with it. During the time that we stayed there was a leak on the ceiling from the above unit, James, the property manager stopped by and discovered that, took care of the leak and added some $ in the laundry card so that we can wash our clothes that got wet. James made the experience painless. We appreciate his diligence very much. We would definitely stay there again
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate07. September 2017
Thank you very much for the positive comments and great review. It’s always encouraging when customers acknowledge the good work of our team. We're so glad your visit was enjoyable and look forward to seeing you again. P.S. We think James is super to work with too!
Marine Surf #609Jubriel M. from Columbia United States, 07. July 2017 Stayed for 9 days in June, 2017
Very good. Outstanding customer service from the property manager and company. thank you.
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate10. July 2017
Mahalo! It’s always encouraging when customers acknowledge the good work of our team. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
Reasonable rental but ...John T. from Cenne Monesties France, 14. October 2016 Stayed for 8 days in September, 2016
There was a lot og noise due to construction work. The management gave us 20% refund as compensation. Very satisfactory.
A number of small things needed attention. But it was not serious enough to inform the management.
No brush and pin
Water dripping on the balcony
Sticking closet door
End of bed collapsed twice (despite being careful)
Front door lock didn't always close properly
Balcony doors difficult to open
The rental is on the 6th floor of a busy street so expect lots of street noise. this was not apparent from the website.
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate14. October 2016
Mahalo, John, for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. In this unit's description, it does state that "LOWER FLOORS MAY BE NOISY." That said, it's safe to say a construction project is going on somewhere in Waikiki daily and it can be a noisy little town. Thank you for alerting us to the issues inside the condo. We apologize these were not corrected before your stay. We will pass this info on to the property manager for immediate resolution. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!
It was great!!Lakewood United States, 12. October 2016 Stayed for 4 days in October, 2016
This place was great, especially for the price!! It was clean; I saw no bugs which I was especially worried of, being in Hawaii, so I was especially satisfied. The rental was in a great location, Just two minutes off the strip and there was plenty of car rental companies nearby if needed! What was especially great though was the property manager, Jessica! She was so sweet and helpful, and even let us stay in the rental a couple extra hours, which really helped us out since our flight was pretty late. Overall, would recommend!!
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate14. October 2016
Mahalo, for taking the time to share your recent experience at Marine Surf #609! It's always great to get this kind of feedback - we're so glad you enjoyed your stay! We will pass your feedback on to your property manager, Jessica; She's a real asset to the Captain Cook Resorts team!
Every year you do a great job!Jerome L. from Singapore Singapore, 02. October 2016 Stayed for 6 days in September, 2016
After being a victim of fraud in 2014, Captain Cook is the only rental establishment I will book with. Jessica and now the efficient process of both checking in/out makes my last 6 years my second home.
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate03. October 2016
Mahalo, Jerome! We're glad you've found a second home with Captain Cook Resorts! See you next year!
AmazingJuris J. from Toronto Canada, 24. September 2016 Stayed for 11 days in August, 2016
We absolutely enjoyed our 11 night stay in the studio. The location was in the heart of waikiki and the building was very secured. Jessica, our property manager was so nice and she gave us all the details prior to our stay. I would definitely stay again in this property and use captain cooks in our future trip. Mahalo <3
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate29. September 2016
Mahalo, Juris, for the great review! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to hearing from you when you plan your next trip!
Great stay in WaikikiCrissy B. from Concrete United States, 28. August 2016 Stayed for 4 days in August, 2016
More than happy with everything about this studio. The location, room, and staff were all incredible. Will definitely be using Captain Cook for our next trip to the islands.
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate01. September 2016
Mahalo, Crissy! We look forward to your next trip!
convenient to the beachRobert M. from Vancouver United States, 02. March 2016 Stayed for 90 days in December, 2015
Location, location. Well located studio. Had all of the basics needed for a long stay.
Lot of street noise, construction noise. Elevator smelly because of crab restaurant on first floor.
Conference attendance condoPortland United States, 23. October 2015 Stayed for 6 days in October, 2015
The condo was as described and I enjoyed my stay. The location was close to the beach and many places to eat. I used the condo for a conference and the walk to the center was 20 minutes which was a nice morning walk.
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate27. October 2015
Mahalo, Ben! We're glad you enjoyed your stay!
Great little place!Karen L. from Carson City United States, 14. October 2015 Stayed for 7 days in October, 2015
We had this rental for a week and we had a great experience. The location of studio was perfect, you are a 3 minute walk to the Beach at Waikiki and several places to shop. Our favorite was the Ross Store and ABC store across the street. You will also find several hotels down the street which have a number of activities such as nightly Live Hawaiian Music and Hula dancers. The studio itself was nice equipped with everything we needed and was very comfortable and quaint. We were aware that being on the lower floors of the Marine Surf that it would be rather noisy, so it did not bother me as much as it did my mom who is not used to city noises. Although this area is very busy we felt very safe as you need security keys to get in and out of the building and elevator. Overall, I would recommend this lovely little place to anyone going to Waikiki.
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate20. October 2015
Mahalo, Karen! Hope you come for another visit soon!
great room. fanastic locationBrad N. from Gladstone Australia, 22. September 2015 Stayed for 2 days in September, 2015
ended up with this room due to some maintenance issues with our booked room. Room was great, the whole building is clean and tour buses picked up right across the road. Jessica was great to deal with
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate22. September 2015
Wonderful experienceCristina B. from Monrovia United States, 25. June 2015 Stayed for 3 days in June, 2015
The apartment was clean and provided everything i needed to make my stay comfortable. The apartment was exactly as pictured. The staff meeting me to provide entry information was helpful and knowledgeable. The only thing that needs improvement is changing the sliding glass door for a ticket one as street noise can still be heard with door closed. Location was great, close to shopping and the beach. I was aloneand feltsave inthe securitymeasures ofthe complex. I had a wonderful time thanks to Captain Cook real estate.
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate25. June 2015
Mahalo, Cristina, for taking the time to share your recent experience at Marine Surf. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay!
Seaside 609Robert P. from Leland United States, 04. March 2015 Stayed for 7 days in February, 2015
Property clean and well maintained.
Phone number to call before arrival needs to be clearer on e-mailed instructions. The use of a smart card for laundry not explained at check in, needed to do wash after desk in lobby closed and I did not know that I needed to purchase a smart card from them first for $5. So, I had to Wait until the next day which was not convienent.
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate16. March 2015
Mahalo for the great review and recommendation! We apologize the laundry card system was not explained upon your arrival. From now on, the property manager will be sure to explain that procedure. We hope you're able to return for another visit soon!
Comfy and CleanPatti M. from Garden Grove United States, 25. February 2015 Stayed for 4 days in February, 2015
Wonderful meet up to gain access. (Only I was uncomfortable with her saying my code out loud!) The studio was clean and comfy. I could not get the bed to go back up once I opened it, so I just left it down. Everything else worked perfectly. I appreciated the large stack of towels, even though I stayed alone, as I like clean towels and didn't want to spend time doing laundry! I recommend this studio to anyone looking for a place to stay near everything but with your own space.
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate25. February 2015
Mahalo for the nice review and recommendation! We hope you can return soon!
Home away from homeBryson C. from Las Vegas United States, 14. January 2015 Stayed for 3 days in December, 2014
When me and my fience arrived we was welcomed by Jessica she was very nice welcoming. She walked us to our room and showed us around. The room is so spacious for being a studio. it has a greats lanai which was great when ever we wanted to step outside and enjoy the breeze. It had everything we need to cook some home cook meal so we wouldn't have to eat out every night which was a plus. There is so much to do just in walking distance alone. I would recommend this place to anyone who wants to come to Hawaii or just to get away from everyday life and enjoy the life downtown.
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate15. January 2015
Aloha and mahalo for the great review and recommendation - we appreciate the feedback. It's great to hear guests enjoying their stay and our lovely island. We hope you can plan a return visit in the near future!
Perfect Place in WaikikiMark R. from Temecula United States, 09. December 2014 Stayed for 6 days in November, 2014
Everything was great- the rep from Captain Cook met us promptly in the lobby. The apartment is very clean with everything you could need. Easy walking distance to the beach and shopping, or more affordable grocery shopping and restaurants are just across the street. We highly recommend this rental and hope to return soon!
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate20. January 2015
Mahalo for the positive comments and recommendation!
Efficiency condo was pretty much perfectNoblesville United States, 25. August 2014 Stayed for 27 days in July, 2014
Located in the heart of Waikiki, there's always hustle and bustle. Plenty of great restaurants, and 2 blocks from the beach. The staff was friendly and helpful.. The kitchen has everything you could possibly need, except a pizza cutter. The bed was comfy. Somehow the hot water in the bathtub was instantly hot the moment it started, not sure how but i liked it. For me it was great.
Reasonable,clean place to stayPrince George United States, 07. May 2014 Stayed for 15 days in April, 2014
The room was clean and well equipped. The location was o k but the pool is not very big.
Good location in WaikikiNicolas P. from Montreal Canada, 31. December 2013 Stayed for 9 days in December, 2013
Everything was perfect except the air conditionner that is not made to drain by itself: we had to dump the little container full of water in the sink after every 4-5 hours of continuous use. For me, that's not a problem. But when woke up in the morning, for sure the container would be full and any little movement to lift the container, even being the most carefull, would drop some water on the balcony, and then go on the balcony under us. To be yelled at twice a day to > and to receive 2 complains calls from the building manager is unacceptable, as we didn't do nothing wrong. So tell the condo owner to provide a bigger container or change the draining system before a fight starts with condo #509 because it almost happened in our case.
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate04. January 2014
Thank you for staying with us! I apologise about the air conditioner. I just replaced it with a much larger, more efficient, and quieter air conditioner. It doesn't make any condensation water now.
Enjoyed Our Stay, Would Have Been Nicer Without The Street NoiseWinnipeg Canada, 29. March 2013 Stayed for 20 days in February, 2013
Although we were overall satisfied with our condo, there was only one thing that was annoying at times and that was the street noise....especially on Friday & Saturday nights from the bars on Kuhio. We rented this unit knowing the noise could be an issue, however we didn't realize that the noise could be as bad as it was. So if you are looking for a quite place this is not the place for you. The unit itself was perfect and we loved being so close to the beach.
march trip 2013Clayton United States, 27. March 2013 Stayed for 6 days in March, 2013
liked that building/parking was secure. central location in waikiki, so we could walk everywhere.
Nice place to stayWenkui M. from Auckland New Zealand, 10. March 2013 Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013
very good location.
a bit noise during the weekends night.
other than that is all sweet.
#609 Marine SurfKathe G. from Regina Canada, 21. February 2013 Stayed for 22 days in January, 2013
We arrived on a Friday evening and Paul from Captain Cook met us with the keys and showed us around. He was very helpful throughout our stay beginning with a plugged kitchen and bathroom sink on the second day of our stay. Even though it was a long weekend he quickly got a plumber to fix the problem. Also this building seems to have a problem with cockroaches and the odd one was found in the condo, however, towards the end of our 3 week stay we didn't see any probably because of the insect catchers and being very vigilant in keeping absolutely no food or garbage in sight. The condo itself is wonderfully furnished, decorated and stocked with everything we needed. The Murphy bed was super comfortable. We also spent a bit of time relaxing at the pool, although small it is very well maintained and the water kept at a refreshing temperature. One drawback it should have more lounging chairs having only about six or seven around the pool. The location is convenient to everything from beaches to the bus stop and shopping. As this website states it is in the heart of Waikiki and very noisy at night with traffic and bars nearby that are open all hours. However the noise was cut out considerably with our lanaii doors closed and the air conditioner fan on. Overall we loved the condo and our stay in Waikiki was enjoyable. Thanks again to Paul for all his assistance.
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate18. September 2013
Good News! As of Sept. 1, 2013, both night clubs across the street have gone out of business. It's considerably quiter now.
One room wonder...Mary & Joseph F. from Ballston Lake United States, 20. February 2013 Stayed for 9 days in February, 2013
Did not think I could get used to living in one room,
But with some minor reArrangemrnt of furniture, it grew on me. Had a great time.
Excellent value and exceeded expectations!Penticton Canada, 25. November 2012 Stayed for 6 days in November, 2012
The condo was centrally located and convenient. The building was well-kept and the suite was clean and tastefully decorated. We thoroughly enjoyed the humor and professionalism of the staff. We would definitely rent this condo and from Captain Cook Rentals again.
Great Location!Sheena Faye R. from San Diego United States, 14. November 2012 Stayed for 8 days in November, 2012
Marine Surf #609 I would give it a 4 out of 5.
Very clean apartment and I didn't mind the noise level from outside because I was already warned. Leaving the AC on helps.
The main thing I would want them to change is the BED. Seemed pretty old and abused.
Another thing I saw a couple roaches. Maybe they need to do some maintenance on that.
Overall, I would def stay again if the bed was change.
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate16. November 2012
We repaired the murphy bed mechanism. It was bent. The mattress is in perfect condition; very comfortable. Room has been treated for bugs.
much better than expected!Steve W. from morro bay United States, 29. October 2012 Stayed for 6 days in October, 2012
This place is fantastic! The pictures must be old. There is a new couch and the place is even better in person and much closer to the beach than you would think from the pics. We found everything we needed in the kitchen. The place was clean, great pool just down stairs, free parking in safe area on third floor, safe in out of building. Yes there is a club across the way which gets a bit loud but we slept like babys with the door closed and the ac on. There are black out shades and despite being a Murphy bed, it was very comfy. I could go on and on. Only thing was the channel button on the remote didn't work right, but who cares right? We weren't there to watch tv :)
We loved this placeDestin United States, 02. August 2012 Stayed for 6 days in July, 2012
We enjoyed the convenience of this condo. Close to the beach, easy in and out parking, laundry room adjacent to the unit, fast internet, and all the appliances you need to for eating in during your stay. Property management was exceptional and I will definitely consider staying in this unit again on my next visit.
Super clean, contemporary decor, convenientseattle United States, 23. July 2012 Stayed for 6 days in July, 2012
This was a very nice studio in the middle of the action. If you are used to city noise (traffic, bus, trucks)then its not that loud on "school nights." Friday night did prove to have more sirens and noise from people leaving clubs at 4am but air conditioner did provide good white noise. Beach access was close, one block. Starbucks across the street. Washer/dryer was right outside the room and cheap! Thumbs up on the beach chairs and towels--thank you for providing these. Just two things to complain about: dull cutting knives and the condensation from the air conditioner sprayed out which made sitting on the lanai unpleasant. This place was an excellent value.
great vacation and condo!Francine T. from Sparta United States, 21. April 2012 Stayed for 9 days in March, 2012
This condo was perfect! beautifully decorated, had everything you need and more! the beach chairs, snorkeling gear...etc helped so much! prime location. will definitely use again!
Awesome!!!!!William & Charlotte B. from Fredericton Canada, 26. March 2012 Stayed for 32 days in February, 2012
We were very satisfied ...stay..condition..location...clean...Paul was awesome!!!!! Aloha!!!
Downtown affair...get ready for a party.hollywood United States, 08. March 2012 Stayed for 9 days in February, 2012
If you are not ready to be downtown...hear sirens or partiers then this is not the place for you. I made the mistake of allowing my friend pick the place and read the reviews and description because I would of never picked a place that is as loud as this place or smack dab in the middle of downtown wiakiki. Best of luck to you if you pick the place, don't have things delivered there it isn't a hotel and the people at the front desk during the day will not help at all.
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate09. March 2012
If you are bothered by urban noise maybe this isn't the place for you. Earplugs are provided upon request. We recommend guests run the air conditioner or fan to create white noise. If you want a great location, it doesn't get any better than this. The unit is clean, well appointed, and comfortable. We just replaced the sofa.
Property ReviewCharles H. from Oceanside United States, 11. February 2012 Stayed for 5 days in February, 2012
We enjoyed the property as it was very clean. The bed while a murphy bed as comfortable with the exception of the pillows were not adequate.
The only issue was the noisy air conditioner. I had read there was noise from the streets so I was aware of this before renting the unit.
If the air conditioner was upgraded to reduce the noise in the room this would be an excellent rental.
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate09. March 2012
The air conditioner cover was rattling because it wasn't firmly attached. It is now much quieter. This is a fairly new window air conditioner that was replaced last year.
This was a great value rental.Tacom United States, 26. October 2011 Stayed for 10 days in September, 2011
The location was great. Close shopping, beach, etc. Our condo was very clean. Would highly recommend it.
Nice PlaceSanta Clara United States, 21. September 2011 Stayed for 5 days in September, 2011
Honestly, we were very happy with the place on it's own. But when our friends who were staying at nearby hotels compared what they got to what we got for about the same price, they were jealous. Very highly recommended; a quiet, secure, comfortable place
with amazingly convenient access to Waikiki.
We recommendEdmar A. from Sao Paulo Brazil, 20. August 2011 Stayed for 6 days in July, 2011
I satyed with my wife for 5 days. I highly recommend this property. It is perfect if you want the convenience of staynig in town and also close to the waikiki beach. Everything was clean and prepared.
Great Waikiki SpotMichael L. from Norco United States, 26. June 2011 Stayed for 10 days in June, 2011
Great location, convenient to just about everything in Waikiki. Unit is small but functional, will stay there again.
Joy's Trip to Honolulu - April 2001Joy O. from Seattle United States, 01. May 2011 Stayed for 8 days in April, 2011
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Marine Surf #609. The condo is extremely well located and it's an easy walk to the beach, shops, restaurants and parks. The bus stops on the corner so it isn't necessary to rent a car. I loved watching the morning sunrise from the balcony. With the air conditioner on, I never heard the noisy night clubs nearby. The folks at Captain Cook and Associates were friendly and very easy to work with. Highly recommended.
edward s. from copake United States, 18. April 2011 Stayed for 6 days in March, 2011
Great timeCarleen L. from Calgary Canada, 13. March 2011 Stayed for 7 days in February, 2011
We enjoyed our week at the Marine Surf very much. The bed was comfortable and the location was great. Our only complaint was the noise at night out on the street but soon learned if we kept the air conditioner running all night, it covered the noise from outside pretty well. We would certainly come back again.
Great location and nice property. Would come back to stayOakville Canada, 16. February 2011 Stayed for 6 days in January, 2011
San Francisco United States, 05. January 2011 Stayed for 9 days in December, 2010
Super convenient location in Waikiki, close to the beach, restaurants & clubs, and outdoor activities.
Great Location, Highly RecommendLake Oswego United States, 17. December 2010 Stayed for 7 days in December, 2010
The best thing about this property is convenient as being located near Waikiki beach, public transportation (The Bus), and the grocery store (Food Pantry). Also, the property manager was very friendly and helpful. The room was organized, nice and neat, and included high speed wireless internet. Just a small thing, but I didn't feel good was that I often saw bugs, and that was annoying. So, I want to recommend bring anti-bugs stuff with you or hope they recognize and do something for the issue. Overall, I was very happy and want to come back here for the next trip.
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate17. December 2010
This unit has been treated for bugs. There were some small ants in the unit.
Great Location But Noisy at NightVancouver BC Canada, 13. December 2010 Stayed for 8 days in November, 2010
Generally a great place to stay - clean, affordable and close to the beach. Only downside is that the nightclubs in the area stay open really late so it's hard to get a good night's sleep. Being in the centre of Waikiki has its disadvantages.
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate14. December 2010
Our property description reads: Newly remodeled air conditioned deluxe studio in heart of Waikiki just 2 blocks from beach, swimming and surfing. Restaurants, late night bars, night life and and shopping all around you.
Excellent location, Great ValueNancy E. from Rodchester United States, 20. November 2010 Stayed for 7 days in November, 2010
The only negative was the noise from the clubs across the street that close at 4:00 AM. By leaving the air condioner on and the fan, the noise was not as much a bother. But the location was outstanding. Can walk to shopping, about 2 blocks from beach. Would recommend.
Janice B. from Ridgewood United States, 11. November 2010 Stayed for 8 days in November, 2010
Very convenient location, close to everything.Springfield United States, 06. November 2010 Stayed for 6 days in October, 2010
This was our first visit to Hawai; we will definitely stay at Marine Surf #609 again on our next visit. Very convenient location, walking distance to Waikiki beach and lots of other attractions. Great terrace overlooking the city with a beautiful view, lots of restaurants and nightlife close by. We enjoyed the flexibility of having a kitchen so we could have breakfast before going out and cook some of our own meals.
From 3:00 PM ( 15:00 )
By 11:00 AM ( 11:00 )
Easy Check-In & Check-Out
Enjoy simple Check-In with electronic access code and/or personal check-in service! Easy Self Check-Out!FAQ
List of amenities in this specific property
List of amenities in this specific property
- Arrival Day Flexible (Any Day OK)
- Attractions arboretum, botanical garden, churches, cinemas, coin laundry, duty free shops, library, live theater, marina, museums, playground, rain forests, reefs, restaurants, water parks, waterfalls, zoo
- Basic Amenities toilet
- Business Near Restaurants and Shops, Nearby ATM, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Post Office
- Convenience Area Fitness Center, Convenience Store Nearby, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Bus Stop, Nearby Supermarket, Outlet Shopping, Restaurant on location, Shopping
- Culture Lighthouse, Military Base, Museums, Symphony Orchestra, Theater
- Dining Area or Dining Room Yes
- Entertainment Cable Television, Local/US/Canada Long Distance, Television
- Family Ala Moana Beach Park, Ala Moana Shopping Center, Duke Kahanamoku Beach Park, Fort DeRussy Beach Park, Honolulu Zoo, Kapiolani Park and Beach, Library, Movie Theater, Near Beach, Surfing Lessons, Waikiki Aquarium, Waikiki Beach, Water Park
- General amenity Air Conditioning, Elevator, Free Wi-Fi, Hair Dryer, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Parking, Telephone, Towels Provided, Wifi
- Geographic 6-Minute Walk To Beach, Near Ala Moana Center, Near Best Surfing in Waikiki
- Health and safety Clean with disinfectant, Enhanced cleaning practices, High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant, No-contact check-in and check-out, Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
- Kitchen Coffee Maker, Cookware/Dishes/Utensils, Dishes & Utensils, Dishes & Utensils for Kids, Full Kitchen, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Rice Cooker, Stove, Stove/Cooktop/Hot Plate, Tea Pot/Kettle, Toaster
- Leisure activities beachcombing, bird watching, eco tourism, horseback riding, luaus, outlet shopping, photography, scenic drives, sightseeing, walking, whale watching
- Living 2 Queen Beds, Access Bathroom from Living Area, Air Conditioning (Window), Balcony/Lanai, Beach Chairs, Bed linens, towels, beach towels, Coin Operated Laundry, FREE Onsite Parking, FREE Wi-Fi / High-Speed Internet, Flatscreen TV, Hair Dryer, Iron and Ironing Board, Kitchenette (no dishwasher), Lanai / Balcony, Laundry Facilities on Each Floor, No Smoking, Parking Included, Vacuum Cleaner, Window A/C
- Local services and businesses ATM/bank, fitness center, groceries, hospital, laundromat, massage therapist, medical services
- Location type Beach, Downtown, Near The Ocean
- Outdoor Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Boating, Boogie Boarding, Deep Sea Fishing, Fishing, Hiking, Ocean Kayaking, Sightseeing, Snorkeling , Surfing, Swim at Ocean Beach, Swimming, Swimming Pool, Tennis Courts in Park
- Pool spa Communal Pool
- Room subtype studio
- Safety Deadbolt lock on entryway, Fire extinguisher, Smoke detectors
- Sports and adventure activities basketball court, deepsea fishing, fishing, golf, hiking, sailing, scuba diving or snorkeling, snorkeling, surfing, swimming, tennis
- Suitability children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed
- Suitability Minimum Age Limit for Renters (21)
- Theme Adventure, Away From It All, Budget, Family, Sports & Activities, Tourist Attractions
Other InfoAdditional information you might be interested in
- Parking Not all condos include free parking. Please see property Description above for details.
- Transfer Getting to Waikīkī from the Airport.
- Travel Notes See COVID-19 Updates & "Our Commitment to Cleanliness".