• Search
  • PROPERTY DETAILS & AVAILABILITY
  • PRICE & RESERVE
  • SUCCESS

Waikiki Banyan #3205-T2 - Ko'olau Mountains & Ala Wai Canal Views - City Lights Sparkle at Night!

Waikiki Banyan #3205-T2

Ko'olau Mountains & Ala Wai Canal Views - City Lights Sparkle at Night!

1 Bedroom(s) for 4 guests (max. 4)201 Ohua Ave #3205-T2, Honolulu

from $138 to $269 USD per night
(plus taxes and fees) Enter dates of stay to receive complete price quote.
Email to friend
Have questions?

Have questions?

Call us:
US: (808) 738‑5507
Canada: 1‑800‑854‑8843
OR: Use "Contact Us" form

Property Floorplan

See floorplan
Show me property floorplan
Description

Waikiki Banyan #3205-T2 – 201 Ohua Ave. (3-night minimum)

Enjoy beautiful views of the Ko'olau Mountains by day and city lights by night from this contemporary 32nd floor, air-conditioned one-bedroom suite (533 sq.ft. plus lanai with table and chairs). 4-person max.

The Waikiki Banyan is a favorite of repeat visitors with its host of amenities including a pool, hot tubs, BBQ area, and more. All this and just a short 2-block walk to beautiful Waikiki Beach, plus shops, restaurants, the Honolulu Zoo, Waikiki Aquarium, and Kapiolani Park! Public transportation is readily available, with stops located right outside the building on Kuhio Avenue.

*BUILDING NOTE: The pool and hot tubs are tentatively scheduled to be closed for repairs, roughly April–August 2023. Timeframe subject to change.

LIVING AREA:
– Queen sleeper sofa
– 42" Smart TV and DVD player
– Laminate wood floors throughout
– Window A/C
– Private lanai with gorgeous mountain view and table/chairs

KITCHEN:
– Countertop toaster/convection oven, microwave, 4-burner glass cooktop, stainless steel refrigerator (sorry, no dishwasher)
– Corian counters
– Breakfast bar and 4 bar stools

BEDROOM:
– Sliding doors separate the living area from the bedroom
– King size platform bed (NEW mattress; cannot be made as twins)

BATHROOM:
– Walk-in shower with seat and a handheld shower wand (no tub)

YOUR RENTAL INCLUDES:
– FREE PARKING for 1 vehicle
– FREE Wi-Fi (60-200 Mbps download; 10 Mbps upload)
– FREE local calls and long distance to U.S. mainland and Canada
– NO Resort Fees!

WAIKIKI BANYAN'S AMENITIES INCLUDE:
– Large Heated Pool
– 2 Hot Tubs
– Sauna
– BBQ Area
– Children's Play Area
– Coin operated laundry facilities on each floor
– On-site Snack Shop, Café/Coffee Shop and Mini Mart
– 24-Hour Security
*Tennis/basketball court is closed indefinitely for repairs. Tentative re-opening set for Summer 2023, subject to change.

CHECK-IN IS 3PM — CHECK-OUT IS 11AM
Since another guest may check out the same day you arrive, to guarantee an early Check-In, reserve the condo for the night prior to arrival. For same-day reservations, Check-In Time is guaranteed for 5PM.

No Pets, No Parties, No Smoking and No Vaping (including in the condo, on the balcony/lanai, or in any of the building's public spaces). Violations are subject to a $500 fine, plus actual costs for odor removal or if anything needs replacement due to tar, ashes, or burns.

ALL CAPTAIN COOK RESORTS RENTALS INCLUDE:
– Bath towels, Beach towels, Bed linens
– Dishes, Silverware, Cookware (including tea kettle & rice cooker)
– Beach chairs, Hair dryer, Iron/Ironing board
– Start-Up Supplies: coffee filters, laundry detergent, dish soap, dishwasher soap, bar soap, paper towels, toilet paper, tissue, basic cleaning supplies, and travel size (2 oz.) shampoo, conditioner, body wash, body lotion
– NOT PROVIDED: beach umbrellas, beach toys, aluminum foil, Ziploc bags, coffee, condiments/seasonings, cooking oil, fabric softener, or bleach. This private vacation rental does NOT include resort services such as daily housekeeping, replenishment of towels or toiletry supplies, or hotel front desk services.

Tax ID: TA-180-105-0112-01

  • Address 201 Ohua Ave #3205-T2, Honolulu
  • Parking Not all condos include free parking. Please see property Description above for details.
  • Floor 32
  • Elevator Yes
  • Bathroom 1
  • Area 553 ft2
  • Beds 1 King, 1 Sleeper
Reviews
  • Property Ratings

    38 Reviews

  • Overall satisfaction

  • Location

  • Cleanliness

  • Property condition
  • 92.1% of our reviewers would recommend this property
  • Manager Rating

    7135 Reviews

  • Overall satisfaction

  • Location

  • Cleanliness

  • Property condition

Recommended by

Trip Advisor

Trip Advisor

--

Waikiki Information

Waikiki Information

Waikiki Guide

Reviews for this property

  • エアーコンディショナー

    Kanasugi T. from Minato-ku Japan, 30. September 2022 Stayed for 31 days in August, 2022

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    温度調節が微妙・・・・
    お風呂はきれいじゃない・・・

    今回34日泊まりましたが、2週間に一度は、掃除とベッドメイキングをお願いしたい。有料でもよい。

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    02. October 2022

    Mahalo for your time and input about your recent stay. We apologize for the problems you encountered with the A/C. It sounds like we missed the ticket on quality control. A quick call to your property manager would have resolved the issues right away. We value you as a customer and hope you will keep us in mind for your future vacation rental plans.

  • Very Pleasant Unit

    Rhonda G. from Mint Hill US, 18. April 2022 Stayed for 14 days in March, 2022

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    We found this unit met our needs perfectly. We had lived down the street from this unit prior to moving back to the mainland seven years ago. We specifically selected this location as we were familiar with the amenities in the area including proximity to the beach, convenient bus stops, shopping and dining options galore. The unit was very clean and comfortably furnished. We specifically enjoyed the view from our unit overlooking the Ala Wai canal and the mountains. Having lived here previously we knew we could leave our windows and sliding doors open to provide airflow. We could see the sunrise each morning while enjoying the overnight view of the lights in the neighborhoods in the area. The unit is on the 32nd floor with unobstructed views with no other high-rise buildings on this side of the building. We would definitely stay in this unit again. The folks at Captain Cook Resorts were wonderful to work with throughout the entire process from initial booking, arrival instructions, follow up after our arrival and in preparation for our departure. I would gladly work with them again.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    18. April 2022

    Mahalo for choosing to stay with Captain Cook Resorts and the great 5 star review and recommendation! We're so glad we met your expectations and your visit was enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

  • maintenance issue

    LINDA C. from spring lake US, 06. April 2022 Stayed for 10 days in March, 2022

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    The unit was clean and nice view. My 20 year old son slept on the pull out sofa, which was broken. It was very difficult to open and close each night. I picked this unit so he could have his own sleeping space. I remember reading a much older review complaining about this sofa and assumed it was fixed, since those renters reported it also.

    Other issues that I reported were addressed by Byron. Both lamp shades were replaced, TP holder fixed, AC vent cover secured and vertical blinds fixed.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    07. April 2022

    Aloha and thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay. It sounds like our team missed the mark on quality control. We are glad you called your property manager to resolve these issue right away. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are dedicated to offering great accommodations and service and your feedback helps us do better. We will investigate the concerns you have raised. We value you as a customer and hope you will keep us in mind for your future vacation rental plans.

  • Greg condo with a terrific view

    James O. from United States, 15. March 2022 Stayed for 9 days in March, 2022

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    I was very surprised the first morning I woke up and I saw the sunrise. I had to get up every morning to see excited I want to miss it. The condo was perfect for me. I liked the new floor, remodeled kitchen, and the remodeled bathroom. The owners did very good job of remodeling the kitchen with a big refrigerator and electric stove. The bathroom lighting is bright. Perfect for shaving. I would definitely stay in this condo again

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    15. March 2022

    Aloha, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience. It makes our day to read such an enthusiastic review and we're so glad that you appreciated the amazing views and added touches of the fabulous condo! I will pass your feedback on to the team. We look forward to your next visit!

  • Nice Room, Good Service

    Rhondi S. from Encinitas US, 06. November 2021 Stayed for 7 days in October, 2021

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Nice room, comfy bed, nice view of the mountains and Ala Wai canal, little view of Diamond head. Room is a little dated with some scrapes and damaged paint/walls. No big deal. Service from Bryon, the CC manger was attentive, clear directions. The one is a a cheat sheet for people checking in 1) where’s the laundry room, where’s the trash bin, what do you need to do when checking out (run the dishwasher?, pull the sheets and towels, no food in Fridge?). Place had a small kitchen, no oven, but well suited for the two of us. Said it sleeps up to 4, pull out sofa and an air mattress in the closet- no way would be too cramped for 3-4+ people. Location is close to restaurants 3-4 blocks from Waikiki, although we didn’t get to see Waikiki on this trip.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    06. November 2021

    Mahalo for the detailed feedback and taking the time to share your recent experience of your stay. We are very happy that you appreciated the views and comfortable added touches of this great condo. For your next visit, I'd like to direct you to our handy Hospitality app, which includes a wealth of information about your rental, including Arrival and Departure instructions, your Door Code, Wi-Fi details, in-unit phone number, parking info, pool info, trash chute info, etc. Please know that you can also contact your Property Manager via call, text, or message through the Hospitality app at any time during your stay to answer any questions you may have. I will pass your feedback onto the team, and we look forward to your next visit!

  • Everything we needed!

    United States, 12. October 2021 Stayed for 7 days in October, 2021

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    This rental had everything we needed for this trip. We would definitely love to stay here again next time we visit Honolulu.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    13. October 2021

    Aloha! Thanks so much for leaving a great review. Happy to have provided all of the needs you required for a wonderful vacation! It's what we're here for! Hope you can enjoy a return trip soon!

  • Waikiki Stay

    Penn valley US, 28. January 2020 Stayed for 4 days in January, 2020

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Very clean, beautiful views, equipped with all amenities.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    28. January 2020

    Mahalo for the review,and recommendation! So glad to hear your enjoyed your stay in this great condo! We look forward to your next visit!

  • Amazing Airbnb - Exactly as pictured

    D C. from United States, 27. July 2019 Stayed for 6 days in July, 2019

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    This was exactly what I was looking for in my 1st airbnb experience. It looked like the pictures, the air conditioner worked fine and the amenities and welcome kit were great! It even has an iron, utensils, trash bags, dish soap and new sponge! Great attention to detail for the basics! Will definitely come back again.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    28. July 2019

    Aloha and Mahalo for the wonderful review! We are pleased that your stay was enjoyable and we met your expectations! Thank you very much for the positive comments. It’s always encouraging when customers acknowledge the good work of our team. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • Awesome condo walking distance to Waikiki beach

    Bahar Y. from United States, 16. June 2019 Stayed for 8 days in June, 2019

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Great place to stay in the heart of Waikiki. Highly recommended. Great amenities, comfy bed, great views and super clean.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    17. June 2019

    Mahalo for choosing to stay with Captain Cook Resorts and the great review and recommendation! We're so glad your visit was enjoyable and look forward to seeing you again.

  • Fully remodeled -- super nice Waikiki Banyan unit

    Lisa R. from Pacifica United States, 07. June 2019 Stayed for 5 days in May, 2019

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    I stay in the Waikiki Banyan a couple times a year, but the first time in this unit. Loved it! Well equipped, the queen bed was super comfortable, everything new and nice. Great view too!!!

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    11. June 2019

    Aloha! Thanks for leaving such a great review. Happy to have provided all of the needs you required for a wonderful vacation! We hope you can enjoy a return trip to our beautiful islands soon!

  • Get away

    St. Albert Canada, 24. February 2019 Stayed for 13 days in February, 2019

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Although this year there was a lot of rain our vacation rental was lovely. We enjoyed time relaxing and hanging out in our condo. This is our third time booking this unit and will likely do so again next year. Thank you Captain Cook and Byron for helping make our vacation wonder for another year.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    25. February 2019

    Aloha and welcome back! Mahalo for choosing to stay with Captain Cook Resorts and the great review and recommendation! We appreciate your repeat business and we're so glad your visit was enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back!

  • It was a wonderful experience.

    Matsumoto-city Japan, 03. January 2019 Stayed for 4 days in December, 2018

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    I appreciate the best views and best hospitality. Also thank you next time.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    07. January 2019

    Mahalo for choosing to stay with Captain Cook Resorts and the great review and recommendation! We're so glad your visit was enjoyable and look forward to seeing you again.

  • Clean and nice view

    Saori K. from United States, 03. November 2018 Stayed for 6 days in October, 2018

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    The Mountain view was great!! And the room was comfortable.We had Good time.Thank you.We really recommend this accommodation.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    05. November 2018

    Aloha! Thanks so much for leaving such a great review. Happy to have provided all of the needs you required for a wonderful vacation! It's what we're here for! Hope you can enjoy a return trip to our beautiful islands soon!

  • Clean, comfortable, good location

    Kris M. from Point Pleasant United States, 18. October 2018 Stayed for 4 days in September, 2018

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    This condo was very clean and comfortable. I enjoyed the minimalist decor and lack of clutter. The bathroom could use updating, but was clean and there were plenty of towels. The view of the mountains was lovely, and a rainbow could be seen almost every day! The rental company was easy to work with and their communication and availability was excellent.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    25. October 2018

    Mahalo for choosing to stay with Captain Cook Resorts and the great review and recommendation! We're so glad your visit was enjoyable and look forward to seeing you again.

  • It was great days!

    Hiromi S. from IZUMIOTSUSHISHIMIZUCHO Japan, 15. October 2018 Stayed for 17 days in September, 2018

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    first,it was convenient for me that the key of the room was a pin code!so,only got a beach towel and went to the beach every days!Thank you!

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    15. October 2018

    Aloha and mahalo for taking the time to post a review and recommendation of this fabulous condo. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of the beach, which is so close! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

  • Confortable stay

    Nara Japan, 11. September 2018 Stayed for 6 days in August, 2018

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    I felt the facilities is old but the kitchen facilities are clean and I stayed comfortable.


    My children enjoyed pool and playground.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    11. September 2018

    Mahalo for your time and input of your recent stay. We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed the Children's Playground and pool. We hope to see you on your next visit!

  • pleasant place to stay but 3605 is better

    Hyun Mo K. from Seoul Korea, Republic of, 24. August 2018 Stayed for 2 days in August, 2018

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    I have stayed in 3605 and then 3205. The bed, the fridge and the TV is better in 3605. The shower room is better in 3205.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    28. August 2018

    Mahalo! We appreciate the feedback and will look forward to your next visit!

  • Perfect stay

    St-Hippolyte CA, 01. August 2018 Stayed for 5 days in July, 2018

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Unit was beautiful and had all the amenities and mire. Extremely well appointed kitchen and bathroom. Comfy beds, good a/c. Byron was awesome even though we made him wait when we had rental car issues. Building itself could use some tlc (common areas) but the apartment was perfect

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    07. August 2018

    Mahalo for taking the time to post such a great review! So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in this great condo! We look forward to your next visit!

  • Amazing Paradise Nest

    Jerome L. from Singapore Singapore, 05. July 2018 Stayed for 9 days in June, 2018

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    The apartment was clean, very comfortable and extremely safe. As usual Captain Cook Resort is the best in town to take care of you. I've tried Airbnb and VRBO, Captain Cook NEVER disappoints like others I have experienced since 2004.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    05. July 2018

    Aloha and mahalo for taking the time to post a review and recommendation of this fabulous condo. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay! It makes our day to know our dedicated staff was able to make your vacation from start to finish a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

  • Always a joy with Captain Cook Rentals

    Sharon M. from Phoenix United States, 23. May 2018 Stayed for 3 days in May, 2018

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Location superb. Byron ,the agent , is always effecient and professional. Other people staying at the facility were complaining about their room conditions. We have used Captain Cook rentals on Hawaii for four times now.. The condos are always very clean and have everything you could need to play at the beaches or cook in house if you want to.If anything needs to addressed the problem is immediately taken care of. As son lives here obviously visit frequently and would NEVER not book through Captain Cook.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    23. May 2018

    Aloha and welcome back! Mahalo for taking the time to post a 5 star review and recommendation of this fabulous condo. We're delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay! It makes our day to know our dedicated staff was able to make your vacation from start to finish a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

  • Great place. However......

    Aleksey Z. from Vancouver United States, 24. March 2018 Stayed for 9 days in March, 2018

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Stay was great and Byron was really simple and professional. Our room was great and had a good view. However the sliding door needed some tlc as it was really to open. Also at night we would constantly hear police sirlens which would disturb our sleep

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    30. March 2018

    Mahalo for the positive comments and recommendation! Thank you for alerting us the the issues with the sliding door. Waikiki is a busy place and can be noisy at times and we are sorry you were disturbed by the sirens. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

  • Perfect view

    St. Albert Canada, 23. February 2018 Stayed for 15 days in February, 2018

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    We loved this room. It was bright, clean and the view was prefect.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    26. February 2018

    Mahalo for the positive comments and recommendation! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

  • Great stay

    Robert I. from United States, 19. January 2018 Stayed for 6 days in December, 2017

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Awesome

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    24. January 2018

    Mahalo, for the great review and recommendation! Hope to see you on your next visit!

  • Waikikii rental at banyan

    Robert I. from United States, 08. January 2018 Stayed for 4 days in January, 2018

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Great rental just as pictured,modern and clean.Plenty of room with everything
    we needed.1 block from the beach,very handy position and well priced

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    08. January 2018

    Mahalo, for the great review and for choosing to stay with Captain Cook Resorts during your recent visit to Hawaii. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and pleased that you appreciated the location of this incredible condo! We look forward to your next visit!

  • Comfortable unit

    santa clara United States, 25. December 2017 Stayed for 8 days in December, 2017

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    This is our 3rd time staying at the banyan but the first time in this unit. It was clean other than the dirty sheet left in the sofa bed. The king bed was comfy. They provided everything we needed to prep a meal. The toilet was making noises but we didn't report it. There is a nice view of the mountains as you can see from the photos. It is a nice bright unit.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    28. December 2017

    Aloha and welcome back! Thank your for the review and recommenadtion for this wonderful condo! We appreciate your repeat business and sincerely apologize that you encountered these issues with the sheets and toilet. During your next visit, should you encounter any problem, we hope you will allow your property manager to resolve any issues during your stay. They are on call for you 24/7. Hope you can enjoy a return trip to our beautiful islands soon!

  • Great condo

    Rohnert Park United States, 21. December 2017 Stayed for 11 days in October, 2017

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    This was our very first time renting a condo, as we typically stay with families when visiting Hawaii. We absolutely LOVED our stay at this condo. The contemporary decor, was a nice added touch to the outstanding and spectacular views. The pool/play area for little ones and BBQ area on the recreational deck was an added bonus, we made sure to take advantage of these great amenities. The location was nice, lots of places to eat within walking distance and just a few steps from the beach. I would most definitely recommend this condo to families and friends.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    22. December 2017

    Aloha! Thanks so much for leaving such a great 5 star review. Happy to have provided all of the needs you required for a wonderful family vacation! It's what we're here for! Hope you can enjoy a return trip to our beautiful islands soon!

  • Very satisfied

    ROSELLE United States, 11. June 2017 Stayed for 11 days in May, 2017

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Very good location and the manager Byron is very helpfull...the property is very nice and fully equipped. Thanks Byron for extending my check out time for free.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    12. June 2017

    Thank you very much for the positive comments. It’s always encouraging when customers acknowledge the good work of our team. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • Great condo, great location

    Michael S. from Stockton on Tees United Kingdom, 05. June 2017 Stayed for 7 days in May, 2017

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Fantastic, modern, spacious condo a block from Waikiki ocean front.
    This condo had everything you need, full kitchen, large beg and modern bathroom facilities. Parking and wifi included.
    Captain Cook Real Estate gave us late check out as the condo was not booked, which was fantastic as our flight was not until 9pm back to the UK.
    Will definitely return.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    05. June 2017

    Mahalo, for taking the time to post this fantastic 5 star review and recommendation! Hope you can enjoy a return trip to our beautiful islands soon!

  • Would rent again

    David M. from Bellingham United States, 17. March 2017 Stayed for 6 days in March, 2017

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Overall a good experience. Condo unit was very clean, well stocked with kitchen and bath necessities . Location good. Air conditioner needs to be looked at. It is so, so loud.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    20. March 2017

    Aloha David and thank you for posting a review and recommendation about your recent stay. I will pass your comments about the loud air conditioner on to your property manager. We appreciate your feedback and will look forward to your next visit!

  • Good location

    Houston United States, 17. March 2017 Stayed for 6 days in February, 2017

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    We typically stay on Waikiki beachfront, but wanted to experience what staying inside the neighborhood. This property was ideal in that sense. Not the newest property, but overall, clean and reasonably quiet. Included parking was a huge plus.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    17. March 2017

    Mahalo for choosing to stay with Captain Cook Resorts and the great review and recommendation! We're so glad your visit was enjoyable and look forward to seeing you again.

  • Condo with a Beautiful View

    Lisa D. from Brookline United States, 10. January 2017 Stayed for 11 days in December, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    My husband and I love the view of the mountains from Waikiki. This condo is high up enough that the view is uninterrupted -- beautiful all day and night long. The condo itself is very modern, exactly as pictured on the site, and very clean. It has to have the most comfortable bed we've ever slept in on vacation. Having easy Netflix access through the TV system was a bonus. The Captain Cook staff were great, especially Byron, the property manager. Our flight was delayed five hours, and he still met us and was cheerful and helpful at 1 a.m. Big mahalo to Byron! We can't wait to book our next vacation with Captain Cook!

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    11. January 2017

    Aloha Lisa! Thanks so much for leaving such a great review. Happy to have provided all of the needs you required for a wonderful vacation! It's what we're here for! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit! P.S. We think Byron is super to work with, too!

  • A Wonderful Time!

    Kimberley B. from Renton United States, 13. December 2016 Stayed for 3 days in October, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Awesome time.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    14. December 2016

    Mahalo for the positive comments and recommendation! We hope you’re able to return for another visit soon!

  • Very beautiful the mountain scenery

    Fukuoka city Japan, 10. October 2016 Stayed for 8 days in September, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Really good Condo of Waikiki. Really everything you need is there in the room (AC is brand new! :) ) - abc stores are only a short walk.
    View is outstanding and you really get a good view of mountains and night view.
    Love to come back again! thank you.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    12. October 2016

    Mahalo, Naoyuki! We would love to host you again and hope you can plan a return visit soon!

  • Hawaiian Mountain views

    David M. from Langley Canada, 05. September 2016 Stayed for 16 days in August, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Our stay in this unit was flawless from beginning to end,unit was well equiped had everything we needed to enjoy our holiday, including beach chairs. thank-you everyone at Captain Cook Resorts.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    12. September 2016

    Mahalo, Dave, for the great review! Flawless... wow - we thank you for that! Hope to see you again soon!

  • Beautiful, updated condo, fantastic sunrises, 2 blocks to beach!

    El Sobrante United States, 02. August 2016 Stayed for 8 days in July, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Another excellent stay from VRBO. Communications w/ Captain Cook from booking to arrival to departure was great. Condo was as beautiful as the pics. Location was perfect for us: walking to beach, easy in/out via Kapahulu, stroll to dining & shopping, awesome sunrises.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    02. August 2016

    Mahalo for sharing comments about your recent stay, Joey. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Waikiki Banyan, and those amazing sunrises over the Ko'olau Mountain range! Hope you're able to plan a return visit soon!

  • Fantastic Mountain View

    Jeff T. from San Jose United States, 30. April 2016 Stayed for 4 days in April, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    4 nights in a very nice condo, recently remolded. Very nice. Night view of the mountain was fantastic. Bed was excellent. 3 minute walk to the beach. Many restaurant choices within 5 minutes walk.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    03. May 2016

    Mahalo, Jeff! We're happy to hear you enjoyed this condo and can return for another visit soon!

  • Convenient Waikiki location.

    Andrew B. from Hilo United States, 21. March 2016 Stayed for 3 days in February, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Extremely satisfied with the experience, especially appreciated the aloha from our agent, Byron.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    21. March 2016

    Mahalo Andrew! We appreciate that you chose to stay with Captain Cook Resorts and hope you can visit again soon!

  • This place was perfect!!

    Sundre Canada, 29. January 2016 Stayed for 4 days in January, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    We enjoyed the property and condo very much. Was ideal for travel with a baby. We were the first people to stay in this particular one since an upgrade, so a few things were missing (dust pan, fan for bedroom, no coffee for the first morning ??) but the starter package that was provided was good, location is perfect, and people were very friendly and helpful. We will be returning!

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    29. January 2016

    Mahalo for the great review, Renee! We apologize - there should have been a complimentary 8-cup coffee pack in your starter pack. But we're so happy you enjoyed your stay! The dust pan is now in the unit - and your property manager can provide a fan if you need. Just give him a call!

Map

Precise property address:

201 Ohua Ave #3205-T2
Honolulu

2 blocks from Waikiki Beach

Close to:

Waikiki Beach Waimanalo Beach
Waikiki Beach Waimanalo Beach
Ala Moana Center Kapiolani Park
Ala Moana Center Kapiolani Park
Check-In/Out

Check-In Time

From 3:00 PM ( 15:00 )

Check-Out Time

By 11:00 AM ( 11:00 )

Easy Check-In & Check-Out

Easy Check-In & Check-Out

Enjoy simple Check-In with electronic access code and/or personal check-in service! Easy Self Check-Out!

FAQ
Amenities

Amenities

Amenities

List of amenities in this specific property

List of amenities in this specific property

  • Arrival Day Flexible (Any Day OK)
  • Attractions arboretum, botanical garden, churches, cinemas, coin laundry, duty free shops, library, live theater, marina, museums, playground, rain forests, reefs, restaurants, water parks, waterfalls, zoo
  • Basic Amenities king size bed, sleep sofa, toilet, walk-in/step-in shower
  • Business Near Restaurants and Shops, Nearby ATM, Nearby Golf Course, Restaurants and Shops
  • Convenience Area Fitness Center, Coffee Shop on Site, Convenience Store Nearby, Convenience store on site, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Bus Stop, Nearby Supermarket, Outlet Shopping, Shopping
  • Culture Lighthouse, Military Base, Museums, Symphony Orchestra, Theater
  • Dining Area or Dining Room Yes
  • Entertainment DVD Player, Local & US Long Distance Calling, Local/US/Canada Long Distance, Television
  • Family Ala Moana Beach Park, Ala Moana Shopping Center, Duke Kahanamoku Beach Park, Fort DeRussy Beach Park, Honolulu Zoo, Kapiolani Park and Beach, Library, Movie Theater, Near Beach, Playground, Surfing Lessons, Waikiki Aquarium, Waikiki Beach, Water Park
  • General amenity Air Conditioning, Elevator, Free Wi-Fi, Hair Dryer, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Wifi
  • Geographic 4-Minute Walk To Beach, Near Ala Moana Center, Near Best Surfing in Waikiki, Near Diamond Head, Near Kapiolani Park, Near Waikiki Aquarium
  • Health and safety Clean with disinfectant, Enhanced cleaning practices, High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant, No-contact check-in and check-out, Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
  • Kitchen Blender, Coffee Maker, Convection Oven, Cookware/Dishes/Utensils, Dishes & Utensils, Dishes & Utensils for Kids, Full Kitchen, Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Rice Cooker, Stove/Cooktop/Hot Plate, Tea Pot/Kettle, Toaster, Toaster Oven
  • Leisure activities beachcombing, bird watching, eco tourism, horseback riding, luaus, outlet shopping, photography, scenic drives, sightseeing, walking, whale watching
  • Living Access Bathroom from Living Area, Air Conditioning (Window), Balcony/Lanai, Beach Chairs, Bed linens, towels, beach towels, Clock Radio, Coin Operated Laundry, DVD, FREE Onsite Parking, FREE Wi-Fi / High-Speed Internet, Flatscreen TV, Full Kitchen (no dishwasher), Hair Dryer, Iron and Ironing Board, King Bed, Lanai / Balcony, Laundry Facilities on Each Floor, No Smoking, Parking Included, Queen Sleeper Sofa, Window A/C
  • Local services and businesses ATM/bank, fitness center, groceries, hospital, laundromat, massage therapist, medical services
  • Location type Beach, Downtown, Mountain View, Near The Ocean
  • Outdoor Boating, Boogie Boarding, Deep Sea Fishing, Heated Pool, Ocean Kayaking, Sauna, Shared BBQ Facilities, Sundeck, Swimming, Swimming Pool, Tennis Courts in Park
  • Outside Balcony, Deck / Patio, Fenced Pool, Outdoor Play Area
  • Pool spa Communal Pool, Heated Pool
  • Safety Deadbolt lock on entryway, Emergency Phone Number (Fire): 911, Emergency Phone Number (Medical): 911, Emergency Phone Number (Police): 911, Fire extinguisher, Smoke detectors
  • Sports and adventure activities basketball court, deepsea fishing, fishing, golf, hiking, sailing, scuba diving or snorkeling, snorkeling, surfing, swimming, tennis
  • Suitability Minimum Age Limit for Renters (21)
  • Suitability children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed
  • Theme Adventure, Away From It All, Budget, Family, Sports & Activities, Tourist Attractions
Floorplan

Floorplan Approximate floor plan of this property

Floorplan 

Approximate floor plan of this property

Other Info 

Additional information you might be interested in