• Search
  • Property detail & price proposal
  • Reserve
  • Thank you

Waikiki Beach Tower #1404 - AMAZING LOCATION! Check out the Ocean View! A/C, WiFi, Pool, one Parking,

Waikiki Beach Tower #1404

AMAZING LOCATION! Check out the Ocean View! A/C, WiFi, Pool, one Parking,

2 Bedrooms for 6 guests (max. 7)2470 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu

from $395 to $569 per night excluding taxes and fees
Select or enter dates of stay to receive complete price quote.
Email to friend

Contact a rental agent

Call us
US 808-738-5507
Canada 1-800-854-8843
or use Contact Us form

Property floorplan

see floorplan
Show me property floorplan
Description

Waikiki Beach Tower #1404 (3-night minimum)

Waikiki Beach is virtually at your door!

LIVING AREA:
- Travertine tiles in the hallways, kitchen and bathrooms
- New draperies, carpeting and furniture throughout!
- Large, private lanai/balcony with partial ocean view!

LIVING ROOM:
- 50” flat screen TV and DVD player
- iPod docking station
- Queen sleeper sofa with memory foam mattress.

KITCHEN: Full kitchen with new stainless steel appliances, ice maker, and granite counters.

MASTER BEDROOM/BATH:
- King bed
- 42” flat screen TV
- En suite bathroom has dual sinks and a shower (NO tub) with hand-held shower wand.

GUEST BEDROOM:
- Twin beds (sorry, they can NOT be made into a King)
- 42” flat screen TV

GUEST BATH:
- Renovated with granite counters
- Shower/tub combination with hand-held shower wand

YOUR RENTAL INCLUDES:
- FREE WiFi
- FREE parking for one vehicle
- FREE local calls and long distance to U.S. mainland and Canada.

This non-smoking accommodation sleeps 6; a 7th person is permitted at an additional $25/day using a twin-size roll-away bed.

WAIKIKI BEACH TOWER RECREATION DECK:
- Fitness center
- Yoga workout room
- New pool deck (heated pool)
- BBQ area
- Secondary wading pool
- Cabanas and lounging areas
- New lockers, showers and restrooms
- Jet spa
- 2 Fire pits

Waikiki Beach Tower is in the heart of Waikiki; an easy stroll to many casual and fine dining restaurants, shopping and entertainment. Water sports and equipment rental equipment can be found just across the street at world famous Waikiki Beach which has a seawall that forms a giant, wave-free pool (excellent for small children).

During our Holiday Season (12/20-1/4) there may be a 7 night minimum. Please check with our Reservation Department for details.

FOR SAME-DAY RESERVATIONS, CHECK-IN TIME IS GUARANTEED FOR 5PM.

Hawaii Tax ID: TA-192-395-4688-01

Captain Cook Resorts will never ask you to wire funds via Western Union, Moneygram or PayPal.

  • Address 2470 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu
  • Parking See unit description and icons -
  • Floor 14
  • Elevator Yes
  • Bathroom 2
  • Area 1092 ft2
  • Beds 1 King, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper
Reviews
  • Property ratings

    56 Rental reviews

  • Overall satisfaction

  • Location

  • Cleanliness

  • Property condition
  • 93.6% of our reviewers would recommend this property
  • Manager rating

    3820 Rental reviews

  • Overall satisfaction

  • Location

  • Cleanliness

  • Property condition

recommended by

Trip Advisor

Trip Advisor

--

Waikiki Information

Waikiki Information

Waikiki Guide

Reviews for this property

  • Awesome view, great location

    Debra D. from United States, 04. June 2017 Stayed for 6 days in May, 2017

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Parking being included was an added bonus, valet staff was off the charts amazing!They even brought my groceries up to the room. The unit was clean. Agency was polite & helpful. Only complaint was the kitchen could have been better supplied with towels,
    serving pcs, but maybe most folks vacationing would be content with what they supplied. Would definitely rent again.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    05. June 2017

    Aloha and thank you for posting a great 5 star review and recommendation of your recent stay. We are glad that your appreciated the parking and convenience of this great condo! Had you notified us, we would have had Housekeeping provide extra kitchen towels, that's what we are here for. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

  • Perfect location and convenient layout

    Yoshihiro Y. from Kyoto-shi Japan, 06. May 2017 Stayed for 6 days in April, 2017

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    I traveled with my parents and my wife and three daughters.
    The location of the condo is perfect (just face to the beach)!
    The condo also has a shared jacuzzi (it is filled with hot water), so after playing at the beach, children could warm up the body.
    Our room rate includes a parking space, it is so convenient to go around the island by rent-a-car.
    If we have a chance to visit Oahu again, we are sure to stay at this condo again!

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    08. May 2017

    Aloha Yoshihiro ! Thanks so much for leaving such a great review. Happy to have provided all of the needs you required for a wonderful family vacation! It's what we're here for! Hope you can enjoy a return trip to our beautiful islands soon!

  • Oahu

    David R. from Watsonville United States, 29. April 2017 Stayed for 5 days in April, 2017

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Very awesome

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    01. May 2017

    Mahalo for the 5 star review and recommendation! We hope your future travels do include another visit! See you then!

  • Week Stay

    Daniel M. from Oran Park Australia, 24. April 2017 Stayed for 7 days in April, 2017

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Great location, clean and spacious apartment!

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    26. April 2017

    So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay - we are dedicated to offering great accommodations and service, and we're so glad your visit was enjoyable.

  • Waikiki vacation

    Vancouver Canada, 19. April 2017 Stayed for 14 days in February, 2017

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    We were thrilled with the condo, it had everything we hoped for. It was spacious, clean, well equipped and a great location.
    It was a quick response from the property manager when we had some concerns.
    Have recommended to family and friends.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    19. April 2017

    Aloha Maureen! Thanks so much for leaving such a great review. Happy to have provided all of the needs you required for a wonderful vacation! It's what we're here for! Hope you can enjoy a return trip to our beautiful islands soon!

  • Amazing location and view

    Melanie F. from Kirrawee Australia, 03. February 2017 Stayed for 12 days in January, 2017

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    We really enjoyed staying in this apartment with the amazing views of Waikiki Beach. It was a great sized unit with plenty of space for our family of 5. The location was perfect as you were literally within a minutes walk from leaving your apartment to the beach across the road. We really liked that the apartment had its own washing machine and dryer which was very convenient and also was stacked with items we could borrow to use at the beach ie boogie boards, beach chairs etc. We really enjoyed our time here and would consider staying here again.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    03. February 2017

    Mahalo for the great review, Melanie. So glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay in this great condo! Happy to hear you appreciated the beach chairs and washer and dryer. We look forward to your next visit!

  • Waikiki Beach tower 1404

    Cheryl S. from Dublin United States, 30. January 2017 Stayed for 5 days in January, 2017

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Awesome!

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    30. January 2017

    Mahalo, Cheryl, for the wonderful review! Hope you are able to plan a return trip soon!

  • Excellent

    Shigeo F. from Nerima-ku Japan, 24. December 2016 Stayed for 5 days in June, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    ??????????????????????????

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    24. December 2016

    Unfortunately, our system doesn't translate Japanese yet, but we can see by your recommendation, you enjoyed your stay in this beautiful condo!

  • Fabulous location

    Jan F. from Lakelands Australia, 15. November 2016 Stayed for 4 days in November, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Fabulous location, slightly dated décor, bathroom showers had a few issues. Very well equipped. Couldn't operate main tv but not really an issue as had tvs in bedrooms. Air con was fabulous. Loved the key coded entry system. Walk out the door across to the beach. Walked to the luau at the aquarium. Free parking. Restaurants everywhere.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    16. November 2016

    Mahalo Jan, for sharing your comments and recommendation about your recent stay, and so glad it was enjoyable - we are dedicated to offering great accommodations and service, Please remember, our property managers work 7 days a week to see to any issues that may arise during your stay! You're on vacation - but we aren't! Hope you can enjoy a return trip to our beautiful islands soon!

  • Our family had a great time at the Waikiki Beach Tower.

    Bradbury Australia, 03. October 2016 Stayed for 8 days in September, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Great location right across the road from the beach. Close to the beach and because we did not have a car the piick up for the bus and trolley service was
    Located just across the street. The staff were great. The only down side was the pool was undertaking a face lift at the time which was a slight inconvenience for my grandson. I would not hesitate to recommend a stay at this hotel and we hope to stay here again.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    03. October 2016

    Mahalo, Rhonda, for the great review and recommendation! You are all welcome back any time!

  • Awesome

    David R. from Watsonville United States, 09. September 2016 Stayed for 5 days in September, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    This is a remarkable location and the staff is very courteous. I would recommend it and would stay here again and again.Never again will I stay at a hotel.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    12. September 2016

    Mahalo for the great review, David! We appreciate the feedback!

  • Great location!

    Las Vegas United States, 03. August 2016 Stayed for 5 days in July, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    I gave this review before, but I'll give it again.
    The condo was clean and renovated which was nice! The only thing I would say is that it could use more condiments like sugar, salt, pepper and the little amenities so we didn't have to buy them. The washer had a problem and we had to wash it again. It worked the 2x time. Other than the condiments and washer, everything was to our liking.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    03. August 2016

    Mahalo for the great review, Amanda! Hope you're able to plan a return visit soon!

  • Very Convenient to Waikiki

    Laurie T. from Parker United States, 14. June 2016 Stayed for 4 days in June, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Right across from the central part of Waikiki beach. Beautiful View. Very nice property. Parking included which is extremely helpful. Easy walk to shops and restaurants. Thanks, family of 5 with 3 teens had a great time.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    16. June 2016

    Mahalo, Laurie! Come on back any time!

  • Room with a view

    Helen V. from Redwood City United States, 16. May 2016 Stayed for 7 days in May, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Well equipped beautifully decorated and maintained condo where you can enjoy the while eating your breakfast. Loved our stay here we had everything we needed to to stay in and cook. We also loved the fact that there was everything you need to bring for an outing to the beach, chairs, booby boards, coolers, fins, sand toys for the kids. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in #1404, Waikiki beach tower.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    16. May 2016

    Aloha Helen and mahalo for your great review and recommendation. We love repeat guests that return trying another one of our beautiful condos. Happy that the kids enjoyed themselves too! Looking forward to your next visit.

  • Family vacation to Honolulu

    Salt Lake City United States, 02. April 2016 Stayed for 5 days in March, 2016

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Captain Cook properties (Waikiki Beach Tower) was amazing. The view fantastic and the condo surpassed expectations. Everything was included even boogie boards.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    15. April 2016

    Mahalo, Ruth! We hope you can visit again soon!

  • Couldn't have asked for better.

    Angela R. from Christchurch New Zealand, 18. January 2016 Stayed for 11 days in December, 2015

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Apartment 1404 was everything we could have asked for and more. Great location, wonderful apartment and the staff at Waikiki Beach Tower were extremely friendly. The apartment was spacious enough for our 3 generation family, very clean and tidy, just as pictured. I absolutely recommend this apartment, I wish we could have stayed longer.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    19. January 2016

    Mahalo, Angela! How wonderful that a 3-generation family can vacation together! Please feel free to plan another visit soon!

  • T

    Hong Kong Hong Kong, 09. October 2015 Stayed for 7 days in September, 2015

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Perfect location on Waikiki beach. This apartment was perfect for the number of guests we had. Spacious with a great kitchen, bedrooms and bathrooms as well as the balcony where we could sit for dinner to enjoy the sunset.

    We would recommend this apartment to our friends in the future. Thank you for a great stay!

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    20. October 2015

    Mahalo, Sophie! We hope you're able to plan another visit soon!

  • Waikiki holiday

    Karlene F. from Sydney Australia, 22. September 2015 Stayed for 12 days in September, 2015

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    My husband and myself and another couple recently vacationed in Honolulu staying at the Waikiki Beach Tower in apartment 1404. We had a fabulous stay. Our apartment was opposite the beach with a great view. The apartment itself was terrific. Modern, very clean, great kitchen, 2 bathrooms and surprisingly well stocked with linens, towels incl. beach towels, beach umbrella and beach chairs. A home away from home. The one small criticism I would have is the 2nd bedroom had twin beds which couldn't be pushed together for a couple (too heavy) but we managed fine swapping rooms half way thru the vacation. The property as a whole was well maintained with very friendly staff. The location was ideal, close to everything. We would certainly stay there again.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    22. September 2015

    Mahalo for the great review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you're able to return for another visit someday soon!

  • Nice family vacation!

    Annie L. from Honolulu United States, 21. August 2015 Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    I feel safe in this resort, nicely located across from the Queen's Beach and close to the Musubi Cafe and Starbucks, two of our favorites. Seven of us stayed there. We took the bus, went swimming across the street, ate and shop down the block. Very convenient! The lobby could use better traffic flow control to avoid backing up cars onto the street. The apartment has an excellent floor plan. Access is electronic and very cool. We love the cozy lanai, good for quiet reading. There were a few issues with the unit. The sofa bed has an inflatable mattress that leaked. It had to be reinflated once every night. The property manager did replace it after several nights. The master bathroom has.a minor pvc piping leak under the sink. We removed the air dryer from the pool of water. The washer is super loud that it became an annoyance to do laundry. My phone's decibel app measured 90 db in front of the closed laundry door! I did not have time to write a review earlier. It would help if the property management could call to get verbal feedback following checkout,

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    24. August 2015

    Aloha, Annie, and thanks for sending us your feedback! Your property manager, Byron, was able to find a replacement memory foam mattress for the sofa bed. We wish you had brought up the other issues to Byron during your stay so they could have been rectified then. The leak has been fixed and we are looking into the noise level on the washer. Mahalo!

  • Would stay here again

    Gina R. from Orleans United States, 02. July 2015 Stayed for 7 days in June, 2015

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    We had a wonderful experience. The valet staff was great with the recommendations for activities for our family. The view and condo was above and beyond what we expected. I do wish there were a few more dishes to cook with ( big bowls for mixing salads etc.) but that was the only thing we even needed. One of the best vacations we have ever had.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    03. July 2015

    Mahalo for the positive comments and recommendation, Gina! Thank you for the suggestion to add more mixing bowls. We'll take care of that right away - and we hope you’re able to return for another visit soon!

  • From Hollister to Hawaii

    Richard and Lucia C. from Hollister United States, 26. June 2015 Stayed for 6 days in June, 2015

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Our Family had a great time! The place is marvelous!! The condo is beautiful and the views are great!The customer service was terrific! Property Management is great! We did this short notice and everything went into place with no problems at all. We had everything! We can't wait to go back!! We will always go back through Captain Cooks property's. We hope to always stay at this same condo too! We were treated like family!Loved everyday! Everything we saw on the photo was exact and the phone calls so professional. Wendy was our contact person and we really want to thank her for all her hard work. Love the C family!

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    26. June 2015

    Mahalo for taking the time to share your recent experience at Waikiki Beach Tower 1404! It's always great to get this kind of feedback - we're so glad you enjoyed your stay! We will be sure to pass your compliments on to reservation agent, Wendy; she's a real asset to the Captain Cook Resorts team!

  • great place to stzy

    Mona Vale Australia, 25. June 2015 Stayed for 10 days in June, 2015

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    really great place to stay and very comfortable and very well equipped!

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    25. June 2015

    Mahalo, Brian, for taking the time to share your recent experience at Waikiki Beach Tower! It's great to get this kind of feedback - we're so glad you enjoyed your stay!

  • Excellent stay

    Christopher M. from Satellite Beach United States, 06. May 2015 Stayed for 4 days in April, 2015

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Perfect stay in Waikiki

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    06. May 2015

    Mahalo for the positive review and recommendation! We work hard to offer great accommodations and service. We're glad your stay was enjoyable and look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

  • Great stay at Waikiki Beach Towers

    Robert G. from Atherton United States, 27. April 2015 Stayed for 8 days in April, 2015

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    This is the second year in a row we stayed at the Waikiki Beach Towers and rented through Captain Cook. Everything about the experience was perfect, from the unit, communication, parking, amenities, etc. Byron, our contact, was excellent to work with...thanks all!

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    03. May 2015

    Mahalo for choosing to stay with Captain Cook Resorts and the great review and recommendation! We're so glad your visit was enjoyable. We will pass your feedback on to your property manager, Byron; he's a real asset to the Captain Cook Resorts team!

  • Home in Paradise

    Michelle L. from Macquarie Fields Australia, 27. February 2015 Stayed for 6 days in February, 2015

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Stayed here with 2 other friends. We loved this apartment. Would definitely stay here again.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    27. February 2015

    Mahalo for the great review and recommendation! We look forward to your next visit!

  • Amazing time in Honolulu

    TARA S. from HAMILTON Canada, 18. February 2015 Stayed for 6 days in February, 2015

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    We arrived in Honolulu late in the evening & Byron cheerfully answered our call. We met a rep at the condo who was pleasant & cheerful even at the late hour. The condo was beautiful, clean & spacious. We wanted for nothing the entire stay. I especially loved the valet service for our vehicle & not having to worry about parking or making our way through a parking garage. The location of the building was ideal, smack dab in the middle of everything we wanted to experience. The view from our lanai was beautiful. I loved the pool & the convenience of it. I know it sounds as though I'm gushing but I could not be more pleased with my experience!!

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    18. February 2015

    Mahalo for the great review and recommendation! Please feel free to "gush away" - we love it! So glad you enjoyed this great condo and the great location and we thank you for choosing Captain Cook Resorts!

  • Pallikaros review

    Paraparaumu New Zealand, 07. February 2015 Stayed for 7 days in January, 2015

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    We got what we expected, great location and close to everything. Only downside would be having to see the circle hotel in front of us but we knew that was the case when we booked the accommodation on the 14th floor.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    09. February 2015

    Mahalo for the review and recommendation!

  • Waikiki Condo on main Strip

    Rajeev A. from Calgary Canada, 29. January 2015 Stayed for 10 days in December, 2014

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Pros: excellent location, and spacious for family of 5. Agent arrived on time and assisted in settling in.

    Cons: not luxurious enough to warrant the price. Poor overall property maintenance and Lighting. Minimal dishes for cooking and serving. Need to stock up on plates, bowls, etc.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    29. January 2015

    Thank you for the review and recommendation. We work hard to offer great accommodations and friendly service, and will make sure the kitchen is stocked with all the necessary items. (TIP: Your Property Manager is on call 24/7 to resolve your issues during your stay.)

  • A Great Experience at Waikiki Beach Tower

    Alistair H. from Ingleburn Australia, 15. December 2014 Stayed for 7 days in December, 2014

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    With 7 adults to accommodate, a 2 bed 2 bath unit proved ideal. Having washing/dryer on hand made it easy to accommodate regular beach activity. Our 5 grand children had space to do their own thing and make their own meals when they needed to. Having a balcony was appreciated too.
    We also appreciated the floor plan information that we accessed at the time of booking which proved to be entirely accurate.
    Thanks Captain Cook Resorts for making our stay a memorable one.

    Alistair, Sally and 5 Grand Children.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    19. January 2015

    Thank you very much for the positive comments and recommendation! We work hard to offer great accommodations and service, and we're glad to hear that being able to view the floor plan was helpful to you as well. So glad you and the grandchildren enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

  • Would definitely stay here again

    Sarah M. from Lower Hutt New Zealand, 10. October 2014 Stayed for 6 days in September, 2014

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Excellent 2 bedroom and 2 bathroom accommodation and perfect location for our family of four. The pool and spa were great and never crowded during our October stay.

  • Perfect Location

    Karen P. from Katy United States, 28. July 2014 Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Our family stayed in the Waikiki Beach Tower #1404 for three nights in July. Upon arrival the manager met us and made sure that everything was in perfect condition. He also gave us some great tips on food and sight seeing. The location was amazing. The view is beautiful and there is always something to watch from the lani. The beach is a quick walk across the street and all the fancy shops are within a few minute walk. The condo was a perfect size and had everything our family needed. The beach towles and chairs were great to have and the kitchen had everything we needed. I did order some basic groceries from Island Grocery and they delivered them the first day. It was great not to have to rush out to get things for our family right away. We drove around the island one day and enjoyed the north shore. The shrimp trucks and fish tacos are amazing. We did enjoy the snorkling in Hanauma bay. Advice get there early it gets crazy! We hope to come back again soon.

  • Great for a family of four.

    Connells Point Australia, 03. February 2014 Stayed for 11 days in January, 2014

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Glad i found this unit which suited all our needs.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    04. February 2014

    Mahalo for staying with us, Sharon! We look forward to your return! Captain Cook Resorts

  • A wonderful stay

    Wauchope Australia, 19. September 2013 Stayed for 12 days in August, 2013

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    The location is perfect. Right on the beach but set back a little from the main road with relaxing entrances. Concierge service was great. The property was well set up and had all we needed. Linen was particularly good and plentiful.

  • Great location and property

    Mark H. from Bulimba Australia, 31. July 2013 Stayed for 12 days in July, 2013

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    12 night stay in July 2013

    Firstly thanks for a perfect holiday.

    This recently refurbished apartment was spacious and really well located. The new décor was lovely and fresh looking, in keeping with a beach theme, bright and breezy. The partial ocean view (slightly blocked by the building in front) was beautiful and the lanai a great size.

    We had four adults staying in the bedrooms; bathrooms are huge and well equipped. There are plenty of bath towels and also beach towels available. Also lots of extras too like beach chairs and boogie boards. The sort of things you would want for a beach holiday but can’t take with you on the plane. Great idea, thanks.

    There are loads of restaurants close by and an ABC convenience store on every corner. We didn’t use the kitchen to cook but it was well equipped, if you did.

    Free wifi was terrific and worked all the time. It was a bonus having free local and long distance calls to the U.S. mainland especially when booking local tours.

    Photos of apartment on the website are exactly true to what you get.

    We would certainly recommend this apartment.

  • Perfect Waikik location!!

    Oregon United States, 14. April 2013 Stayed for 10 days in March, 2013

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    The location, size of unit and ammenities were perfect! Great for a family!

  • Excellent

    Vijay K. from San Jose United States, 26. January 2013 Stayed for 4 days in January, 2013

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    What was promised, was delivered. If you are coming to Waikiki, you should stay wiith them. You will save a ton of money as compared to staying in a hotel. Byron was polite, prompt and offered exceptional customer service. The location of the unit is central for most of the touristy stuff, that you may wanna do while on your vacation. I will use them in a heartbeat for my next vacation.

  • Waiki towers 1404 review

    Greg S. from Allambie Heights Australia, 23. January 2013 Stayed for 8 days in January, 2013

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    The apartment was spacious and well located. There was a view of the beach which was slightly blocked by the building in front but on the whole we had a wonderful week in a fantasic location. The staff were brilliant and ever ready to help us with our questions.

  • Great location and friendly staff

    Norimitsu A. from Tokyo Japan, 16. January 2013 Stayed for 8 days in December, 2012

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Stayed with my family in Christmas and new year days. Great loaction, just in front of beach and easy access to everywhere in Waikiki area.Only I regret that Circle Hotel limits the view,could not see fireworks during new year's ceremony.
    Over all we were helped by friendly staff. Thank you Byron!

  • A great location, property and unit!

    Scott F. from Richmond Canada, 20. December 2012 Stayed for 8 days in December, 2012

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    I would definately recommend this suite, and the property management company ("Captain Cook"), to my friends & family. A great experience all-around.

  • Waikiki Beach Tower #1404

    Millersville United States, 15. August 2012 Stayed for 9 days in August, 2012

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    We had an enjoyable 9 night stay in July. The condo was as described on the website and in previous reviews. It's comfortable and well equipped though in need of updating. The shag carpet didn't bother us. The partial ocean view was still excellent. The stove and refrigerator were fairly new. The dishwasher worked but was probably one of the world's loudest. The location is perfect and the building staff are great.

  • Great Location

    Donna F. from ADELAIDE Australia, 23. July 2012 Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Everything about this unit was great we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Waikiki Beach Tower 1404

    Timothy A. from Vancouver Canada, 06. May 2012 Stayed for 11 days in April, 2012

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    This is one of the best locations I have ever stayed at in Waikiki and we come back annually. However the unit itself could use some updating. This is not the unit's fault, pictures at Captain Cook's Resorts are always exactly what you get, but we just didn't realize that thicker carpet in a hot beach location is not that great. We are looking forward to next year's vacation with Captain Cook Resorts and would definitely come back to another unit at Waikiki Beach Towers.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    16. May 2012

    The condo is priced lower than our more highly upgraded condos. It is still a great vacation value and the location speaks for it'self!.

  • beach tower waikiki

    Mark S. from Victoria Australia, 10. April 2012 Stayed for 10 days in March, 2012

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    2nd time at this property terrific location right in the action of waikiki

  • Great Vacation Rental!!!

    Stacey B. from Peoria United States, 30. January 2012 Stayed for 8 days in January, 2012

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    The only downfall is that the condo was on the market at the time. I don't want to clean when I go on vacation. I don't live like a slob, but there is difference between picked up and ready for a showing. Which I unforutnetly had to do twice in the week we were there. But overall I would rent it again even being on the market, due to the location and all the extras. They provided almost anything you could want for the kitchen, bath and beach towels, and starter supplied, such a toilet paper, dish soap, garbage bags. Oh and did I saw we were like 5 minutes from room to beach. FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!

  • Good stay at Waikiki Beach TYower

    Bob C. from Victoria Canada, 08. January 2012 Stayed for 13 days in December, 2011

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    The three of us stayed at suite 1404 in the Beach Tower over Christmas 2011 and overall the stay was good as the location of this premises cannot be beat. We wanted to watch a few DVD's in the evening, but the player did not work, but rather than complain, we went to Walmart and bought a player to use and just left it there. We were also bothered 5 times with realtors showing the suite as it is for sale, but understanding what we had rented, there is not much we can do about this inconvenience. Other than a few broken towel racks, just a little maintience could make this an ideal rental accommodation,

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    08. January 2012

    Our guests were informed about the real estate showings before they checked in. Of course they always have the option to deny any showing requests. They are always given a call well before the showing asking if its ok at a certain time. They were also credited $25 per showing to their account. If we had known about the DVD player and the broken towel rack, we would have taken immediate action.

  • Excellent choice in Hawii

    Manpyo H. from Suwon Korea, Republic of, 25. December 2011 Stayed for 6 days in December, 2011

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    I was satisfied very much. It is perfect a perfect place to approach Waikiki beach.

  • Amazing location!

    Rick H. from Newtown Square United States, 01. September 2011 Stayed for 10 days in August, 2011

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

  • Richard S. from S. San Francisco United States, 05. August 2011 Stayed for 30 days in June, 2011

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    We had a fabulous time in our Waikiki Tower
    condo. Location, space, amenities, condition were perfect Everyone in our party had a great time. We would do it
    again and in the same place too!

  • Good value for your money

    Calgary Canada, 31. July 2011 Stayed for 8 days in July, 2011

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Loved the location and spaciousness of the condo. The partial ocean view was nice and the lanai a good size. The condo itself is a little dated and could use some upgrades (cupboards, rug, paint, dead bolt on door). Also, did not include beach chairs which should be included I believe.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    10. August 2011

    We are in the process of upgrading this unit. It now has a new refrigerator. We are taking these comments into consideration.

  • wonderful place

    Basilisa R. from Riverside United States, 20. June 2011 Stayed for 6 days in June, 2011

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    This was a wonderful unit and it is in a great location. My two teenagers love it. Everything was at their fingertip. They were able to rent boards, walk for icecream or a burguer. Perfect!!
    I would suggest that for next people that may come, you leave a note with the pool and Jacuzzi "Open" hours. We have a problem with security asking us to leave the jacuzzi as we went there at 10 pm. We did not know the time they close. But it was not a big deal.... just a big surprise. We really enjoy the unit. It was wonderful.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    29. July 2011

    Our apologies you did not know the pool and Jacuzzi hours. It is our policy to go over this information at check-in. Our condo units have building House Rules located in the units.

  • Masato S. from United States, 04. June 2011 Stayed for 7 days in May, 2011

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

  • Good Space but could use a little help

    Daniel R. from San Carlos United States, 28. May 2011 Stayed for 6 days in May, 2011

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    I really enjoyed the condo. It is a great space with a fantastic location and view. The condo could use some upgrading which is OK. We had four adults staying in the bedrooms and a couple of teenagers in the living room and there was enough room for all of us. The master shower definitely needs some work and the beds are a bit old and hard, but everything else was great. I would stay here again if I had a group of 4 people or more. Very good value for 6 people.

  • brains on the beach

    Metairie United States, 17. April 2011 Stayed for 7 days in April, 2011

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    A group of four planned this trip to Honolulu to attend a neurology conference. Rather than book a conference hotel, we opted to rent this unit on the beach. The unit was spacious and clean with all needed amenities (except for a blowdrier). It wasn't extravagant, but that allowed for being relaxed. Excellent restaurants and shops were in the immediate vicinity. We spent many hours playing cards on the lanai overlooking the ocean. Needless to say, none of us spent much time at the meeting.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    22. April 2011

    Thank you ladies for a great review. Yes, vacation rentals are a great value and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. PS we do provide hairdryers in all of our rentals.

  • affordable luxury on the beach

    SYDNEY Australia, 06. December 2010 Stayed for 7 days in November, 2010

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    we loved the outlook whether enjoying a meal on the lanai or sitting in the living room, it was wonderful holiday viewing. The folks at Captain Cook were extra nice and looked after us. We look forward to our next visit.

  • Fittings and decor dated kitchen musty due to cupboard age. Apartment clean well located building staff freindly.

    Lake Macquarie Australia, 01. December 2010 Stayed for 7 days in November, 2010

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

  • Janice L. from Coos Bay United States, 16. November 2010 Stayed for 10 days in November, 2010

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    we will definatly be back to stay at this condo, we really enjoyed staying there and it was a great location, there are a few things i think can use some updating but other than that it was awsome!! thank u!

Map

Precise property address:

2470 Kalakaua Avenue
Honolulu

0 blocks from Waikiki Beach

Close to:

Waikiki Beach Hawaii Convention Center
Waikiki Beach Hawaii Convention Center
Ala Moana Shopping Center Kapiolani Park
Ala Moana Shopping Center Kapiolani Park
Check in / out

Check in time

Check in after 3pm - 3:00 PM (- )

Check out time

Check out by 11am- 11:00 AM (- )

Personal check in

Personal check in

...

More info on check-in/out
Amenities

Amenities

Amenities

List of amenities in this specific property

List of amenities in this specific property

  • Business Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Post Office, Near Restaurants and Shops, Nearby ATM
  • Convenience Area Fitness Center, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Bus Stop, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Shopping, Convenience Store Nearby
  • Culture Lighthouse, Military Base, Museums, Theatre, Dance
  • Entertainment Flat screen TV in second bedroom, Radio, Cable Television, CD Player, DVD Player, I-Pod Docking Station, Flat screen TV in Master Bedroom, Free US/Local/Canada calls, Flat Screen TV
  • Family Waikiki Aquarium, On or Across Street from Beach, Library, Movie Theatre, Surfing Lessons, Near Zoo and Kapiolani Park
  • Geographic Near Waikiki Aquarium, Close Walk to Beach, Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, Near Beach, Near Best Surfing in Waikiki, Near Sunset on the Beach, Near Zoo and Kapiolani Park, Near Ala Moana Shopping Center, Kapiolani Park Tennis Courts, Near Ala Moana Park Tennis Court, -, Close to Beach, Across street from Waikiki Beach
  • Kitchen Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, dishes, utensils, Dishwasher, Ice Maker, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Rice Cooker, Stove, Toaster, Tea Pot - Kettle, Washer & Dryer
  • Living Bed linens, towels, beach towels, Air Conditioning (Central), Full kitchen with dishwasher, King Bed, Ironing Board and Iron, Lanai / Balcony, FREE Onsite Parking, FREE WiFi / High Speed Internet, Hand-Held Shower, Queen Sleeper Sofa, Balcony/Lanai, Parking Included, Washer/Dryer, Access Bathroom from Living Area, Clock Radio, DVD, Flat Screen TV, Hair Dryer, Iron and Ironing Board, Vacuum Cleaner, No Smoking
  • Outdoor Boogie Boarding, Surfing, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Bicycle, Biking, Convenience Store, Deep Sea Fishing, Fishing, Hiking, Hot Tub, Ocean Kayaking, Outdoor Shower, Sauna, -, Snorkeling , Swim at Ocean Beach, Swimming, Tennis Courts in Park, Wind Surfing, Lanai/Balcony, Swimming Pool, Heated Pool
  • Suitability pets not allowed, non smoking only
Floor plan

Floor plan Approximate floor plan of this property

Floor plan 

Approximate floor plan of this property

Similar properties: 

Other properties you might be interested in.

Other Info 

Additional information you might be interested in.
  • Parking ---
  • Transfer For more info about transfer from Honolulu Airport.
  • Advice For other useful advice.