• Search
  • PROPERTY DETAILS & AVAILABILITY
  • PRICE & RESERVE
  • SUCCESS

Waikiki Shore #308 - Beachfront, Peek-a-Boo Ocean Views, Washer/Dryer, A/C, Wi-Fi!

Waikiki Shore #308

Beachfront, Peek-a-Boo Ocean Views, Washer/Dryer, A/C, Wi-Fi!

1 Bedroom(s) for 4 guests (max. 4)2161 Kalia Rd #308, Honolulu

from $236 to $404 USD per night
(plus taxes and fees) Enter dates of stay to receive complete price quote.
Email to friend
Have questions?

Have questions?

Call us:
US: (808) 738‑5507
Canada: 1‑800‑854‑8843
OR: Use "Contact Us" form

Video

Property Floorplan

See floorplan
Show me property floorplan
Description

Waikiki Shore #308 – 2161 Kalia Rd.

NEW TO OUR INVENTORY! You'll adore this beautiful one-bedroom condo (706 sqft) right on the beach in Waikiki! Just imagine stepping right from the building onto world famous Waikiki Beach! After a day shopping or relaxing on the beach, pamper yourself with a cold beverage and tropical breezes on your 124-sqft lanai!

Although there is NO POOL at this location, you do have the beautiful beach at your doorstep! Waikiki Shore is located in the newly revitalized area of Waikiki where and is the only condo in Waikiki where you can step directly from the building onto the sand of Waikiki Beach! Plus, you're in easy walking distance to great dining, shopping and entertainment.

**STRICT MAX OCCUPANCY OF 4 GUESTS TOTAL (children under 3 years old not counted). NO EXCEPTIONS.**

BUILDING NOTICE: Elevator maintenance beginning Oct 31, 2022. Only 1 of the 2 elevators will be in service at a time while the other is being upgraded, for approximately 10–12 months. Also, lobby renovation project expected to begin May 2023.

Bookings of 5+ nights, and bookings of any length that are back-to-back with an existing reservation, will automatically receive preferential nightly pricing.

LIVING AREA:
– Queen Sleeper Sofa
– 50" Smart TV
– Tile flooring throughout
– Vertical blinds
– Desk for your laptop!
– Dining for 4
– Whisper-quiet split A/C system

KITCHEN:
– Full Kitchen, including Refrigerator with icemaker, Gas range, Dishwasher, and Granite countertops

BEDROOM:
– King bed (can be made into 2 Twin beds upon request)
– Bedroom is separated from the living area by a fully retractable accordion screen

BATHROOM:
– Combination shower/half bathtub with handheld shower wand (not pictured)
– Granite countertops
– Washer/Dryer

YOUR RENTAL INCLUDES:
– FREE Wi-Fi (60-200 Mbps download; 10 Mbps upload)
– FREE local calls

Limited onsite parking is $35+tax/day. Or, a pass can be pre-purchased through Captain Cook Resorts for the adjacent public parking lot (2-min. walk) for $25+tax/day, or $210+tax/month. Parking is subject to availability and rates are subject to change.

CHECK-IN IS 3PM — CHECK-OUT IS 11AM
Since another guest may check out the same day you arrive, to guarantee an early Check-In, reserve the condo for the night prior to arrival. For same-day reservations, Check-In Time is guaranteed for 5PM.

No Pets, No Parties, No Smoking/Vaping (including in the condo, on the balcony/lanai, or in any of the building's public spaces). Violations are subject to fines of up to $700 per infraction, plus actual repair/replacement costs due to smoke/fire damage.

ALL CAPTAIN COOK RESORTS RENTALS INCLUDE:
– Bath towels, Beach towels, Bed linens
– Dishes, Silverware, Cookware (including tea kettle, rice cooker)
– Beach chairs, Hair dryer, Iron/Ironing board
– Start-Up Supplies: coffee filters, laundry detergent, dish soap, dishwasher soap, bar soap, paper towels, toilet paper, tissue, basic cleaning supplies, and travel size (2 oz.) shampoo, conditioner, body wash, body lotion
– NOT PROVIDED: beach umbrellas, beach toys, aluminum foil, Ziploc bags, coffee, condiments/seasonings, cooking oil, fabric softener, or bleach. This private vacation rental does NOT include resort services such as daily housekeeping, replenishment of towels or toiletry supplies, or hotel front desk services.

STR: 2211-CCH-0487 | TAT/GET: 142-199-8592-01 | TMK: 1-2-6-004-012-0009

  • Address 2161 Kalia Rd #308, Honolulu
  • Parking Not all condos include free parking. Please see property Description above for details.
  • Floor 3
  • Elevator Yes
  • Bathroom 1
  • Area 706 ft2
  • Beds 1 King, 1 Queen
Reviews
  • Property Ratings

    8 Reviews

  • Overall satisfaction

  • Location

  • Cleanliness

  • Property condition
  • 92.5% of our reviewers would recommend this property
  • Manager Rating

    7390 Reviews

  • Overall satisfaction

  • Location

  • Cleanliness

  • Property condition

Recommended by

Trip Advisor

Trip Advisor

--

Waikiki Information

Waikiki Information

Waikiki Guide

Reviews for this property

  • Wouldn’t stay anywhere else!

    Elizabeth H. from Gardiner US, 07. December 2022 Stayed for 9 days in November, 2022

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Everything you need in the condo and right on the beach! What more could you ask for? Did have a problem the first night with the dryer...Paul the property manager was right on it. This is our second stay with Captain Cooks, and we will definitely be back next year!

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    07. December 2022

    Welcome Back! Mahalo, for the lovely review and for choosing to stay with Captain Cook Resorts during your recent visit to Waikiki. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and pleased that you appreciated the location of this great condo! It was our pleasure to be your host and we look forward to your next visit!

  • Great Location

    San Francisco United States, 16. November 2022 Stayed for 7 days in October, 2022

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Very nice place to stay. Note, lots of pigeons and busy area so not able to sleep with doors/windows open at night. Location was very central and great view. Clean and well maintained property.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    17. November 2022

    Mahalo for the great review and recommendation! So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in this terrific condo and we hope you will continue to keep us in mind for future visits.

  • Nice place, good location

    Anthony T. from United States, 08. November 2022 Stayed for 4 days in November, 2022

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    The place was great for shopping and going to the strip for the commercial restaurant places. The home was clean and the property manager was great.

    Parking is not included. Plan to buy a parking pass or have them try to charge you extra after the fact if they give you the parking pass

    If I was to come back, I would choose to stay somewhere not on the strip, I would find somewhere closer to North shore, as soon as you leave, if you’re planning to bring your kids and just go shopping, this place is awesome but if you want an actual Hawaiian feel and tropical island experience I’d go outside Waikiki,

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    09. November 2022

    Aloha! Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience and post a review. It was our pleasure to be your host and we hope you are able to plan another stay with Captain Cook Resorts soon!

  • Waikiki Vacation Stay

    Ann-Marie W. from oakville CA, 08. October 2022 Stayed for 4 days in September, 2022

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    The unit was great - clean, stylish, amenities and in an awesome location too!

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    09. October 2022

    Aloha and mahalo for taking the time to post a review and recommendation of this fabulous condo. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate the feedback and will look forward to your next visit!

  • Great views, Nice Stay

    United States, 05. August 2022 Stayed for 6 days in July, 2022

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Overall a wonderful stay. We loved the view and the location. I do wish there were more supplies for 6 days. With 4 of us staying for 6 nights, we used everything in one day. We had to wash towels everyday and they didn't supply us with many. I wish they supplied us with just a little more than what was given. And there were a few things already broken in the property.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    06. August 2022

    Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Waikiki Shore. We are very happy you had an enjoyable stay and that you appreciated the location and amazing views of this great condo. Regarding the towels and supplies, I do apologize if we did not meet your expectations, We provide 2 sets of bath towels and 1 beach towel per guest (for your reservation, 8 sets of bath towels and 4 beach towels). As a vacation rental is not a full-service resort hotel, and we do not have on-site housekeeping staff, we are not able to offer amenities that a resort hotel would typically offer, such as daily housekeeping, linen service, or replenishment of your start-up supplies. I do apologize if that was not adequately conveyed, but please understand that this is an industry standard and one of the basic differences between a vacation rental condo vs. a full-service hotel room stay. We value you as a customer and hope you will keep us in mind for future vacation plans.

  • Great location and extremely clean condo

    Micah M. from Abbottstown US, 12. June 2022 Stayed for 4 days in June, 2022

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Trying to book places to stay online are never easy and sometimes can be a potluck but I Gotta say that our stay was great the room was super clean and had everything we needed the location was right in downtown Honolulu I didn't have to pay for a parking spot but overall everything was fantastic

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    12. June 2022

    Aloha and Mahalo for the wonderful review! We are pleased that your stay was enjoyable and we exceeded your expectations! Thank you very much for the positive comments. It’s always encouraging when customers acknowledge the good work of our team. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • a slice of paradise

    Colleen C. from Enfield US, 07. June 2022 Stayed for 12 days in May, 2022

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    perfect location!

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    08. June 2022

    Aloha! Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience and post a 5 star review. It was our pleasure to be your host and we hope you are able to plan another stay with Captain Cook Resorts soon!

  • Great Stay

    Victoria W. from United States, 19. February 2022 Stayed for 4 days in February, 2022

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    I have no complaints. The only complaint is I wish I could stay longer. Everything was clean and breathtaking. The location is very good. You’re close to a shopping mall that’s walking distance and lots of restaurants. The beach is a few steps away. I’ll definitely be booking again.

    Response from Captain Cook Real Estate

    21. February 2022

    Malhao for taking the time to post a 5 star review and recommendation of your recent stay! We're delighted your Holiday visit was enjoyable and you appreciated the convenient location of this great condo! It was our pleasure to be your host and hope you are able to plan another stay with Captain Cook Resorts soon!

Map

Precise property address:

2161 Kalia Rd #308
Honolulu

0 blocks from Waikiki Beach

Close to:

Waikiki Beach Waimanalo Beach
Waikiki Beach Waimanalo Beach
Ala Moana Center Kapiolani Park
Ala Moana Center Kapiolani Park
Check-In/Out

Check-In Time

From 3:00 PM ( 15:00 )

Check-Out Time

By 11:00 AM ( 11:00 )

Easy Check-In & Check-Out

Easy Check-In & Check-Out

Enjoy simple Check-In with electronic access code and/or personal check-in service! Easy Self Check-Out!

FAQ
Amenities

Amenities

Amenities

List of amenities in this specific property

List of amenities in this specific property

  • Arrival Day Flexible (Any Day OK)
  • Attractions arboretum, botanical garden, churches, cinemas, coin laundry, duty free shops, library, live theater, marina, museums, playground, rain forests, reefs, restaurants, water parks, waterfalls, zoo
  • Basic Amenities combination tub/shower, king size bed, sleep sofa, toilet
  • Business Near Restaurants and Shops, Nearby ATM, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Post Office, Restaurants and Shops
  • Car not necessary, recommended
  • Convenience Area Fitness Center, Convenience Store Nearby, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Bus Stop, Nearby Supermarket, Outlet Shopping, Restaurant on location, Shopping
  • Culture Lighthouse, Military Base, Museums, Symphony Orchestra, Theater
  • Dining Area or Dining Room Yes
  • Entertainment Cable Television, Satellite / Cable, Smart TV, Television
  • Family Ala Moana Beach Park, Ala Moana Shopping Center, Duke Kahanamoku Beach Park, Fort DeRussy Beach Park, Honolulu Zoo, Kapiolani Park and Beach, Library, Movie Theater, Near Beach, On or Across Street from Beach, Surfing Lessons, Waikiki Aquarium, Waikiki Beach, Water Park
  • General amenity Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Desk, Elevator, Free Wi-Fi, Hair Dryer, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Telephone, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Wifi
  • Geographic 1-Minute Walk To Beach, Beachfront, Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, Near Ala Moana Center, Near Best Surfing in Waikiki, Near Kapiolani Park, Near Waikiki Aquarium, Ocean View, Oceanfront
  • Health and safety Clean with disinfectant, Enhanced cleaning practices, High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant, No-contact check-in and check-out, Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
  • Kitchen Coffee Maker, Cookware/Dishes/Utensils, Dining Table, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Rice Cooker, Stove, Stove/Cooktop/Hot Plate, Tea Pot/Kettle, Toaster, Washer & Dryer
  • Leisure activities beachcombing, bird watching, eco tourism, horseback riding, luaus, outlet shopping, photography, scenic drives, sightseeing, walking, whale watching
  • Living Access Bathroom from Living Area, Air Conditioning, Balcony/Lanai, Beach Chairs, Bed linens, towels, beach towels, Clock Radio, Clothes Dryer, FREE Wi-Fi / High-Speed Internet, Flatscreen TV, Full Kitchen incl. Dishwasher, Hair Dryer, Iron and Ironing Board, King Bed, No Smoking, Parking for Fee May Be Available, Split Air Conditioning, Vacuum Cleaner, Washer/Dryer, Washing Machine
  • Local services and businesses ATM/bank, fitness center, groceries, hospital, laundromat, massage therapist, medical services
  • Location type Beach, Beach View, Beachfront, Downtown, Near The Ocean, Ocean View, Oceanfront, Water View, Waterfront
  • Outdoor Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Boating, Boogie Boarding, Deep Sea Fishing, Fishing, Hiking, Lanai/Balcony, No Pool on Property, Ocean Kayaking, Sightseeing, Snorkeling , Surfing, Swim at Ocean Beach, Swimming, Tennis Courts in Park, Walkway to Water
  • Outside Balcony, Deck / Patio, Lanai / Gazebo
  • Safety Carbon monoxide detector, Deadbolt lock on entryway, Emergency Phone Number (Fire): 911, Emergency Phone Number (Medical): 911, Emergency Phone Number (Police): 911, Fire extinguisher, Smoke detectors
  • Sports and adventure activities basketball court, deepsea fishing, fishing, golf, hiking, sailing, scuba diving or snorkeling, snorkeling, surfing, swimming, tennis, wind-surfing
  • Suitability children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed
  • Suitability Minimum Age Limit for Renters (21)
  • Theme Adventure, Away From It All, Family, Romantic, Sports & Activities, Tourist Attractions
Floorplan

Floorplan Approximate floor plan of this property

Floorplan 

Approximate floor plan of this property
Floor Plan

Other Info 

Additional information you might be interested in