- Property detail & price proposal
- Thank you
Waikiki Sunset #3606 - INCREDIBLE Ocean views! Close to beach! A/C, WiFi, one Parking!
Waikiki Sunset #3606
1 Bedrooms for 4 guests (max. 4)229 Paoakalani Avenue, Honolulu
Waikiki Sunset #3606 (3-night minimum)
Enjoy sweeping views of the Pacific Ocean, Kapiolani Park, Diamond Head and city lights from this recently refurbished 36th floor, one-bedroom condo (543 sq.ft. plus lanai with table and chairs)!
The living room has new carpet, a 42” flat screen TV, DVD player, new queen sleeper sofa (2016), and dining table with 4 chairs. The fully-equipped kitchen has new cabinets, stainless steel appliances, and breakfast bar with 2 stools. The bedroom has a king-size bed and a 42" flat screen TV; the bathroom (with tub) has hand-held shower wand and new vanity with granite counter top.
The 6th floor recreation deck includes heated pool, sauna, lighted tennis court, and BBQ area. An on-site sundry store offers beach equipment rental. Laundry facilities on each floor; public transportation at corner. Just 10 minute walk to the best swimming and surfing beach in Waikiki, plus shops, restaurants, the Honolulu Zoo, Waikiki Aquarium, and Kapiolani Park! This non-smoking accommodation sleeps 4.
YOUR RENTAL INCLUDES: FREE secured, covered parking for one vehicle, WiFi, and local, US mainland and Canadian calls.
30+ night stays may include a discount (not available in all seasons)!
During our Holiday Season (12/20-1/4) there may be a 7 night minimum. Please check with our Reservation Department for details.
FOR SAME-DAY RESERVATIONS, CHECK-IN TIME IS GUARANTEED FOR 5PM.
Hawaii Tax ID: TA-01
Captain Cook Resorts will never ask you to wire funds via Western Union, Moneygram or PayPal.
- Address 229 Paoakalani Avenue, Honolulu
- Parking See unit description and icons -
- Floor 36
- Elevator Yes
- Bathroom 1
- Area 543 ft2
- Beds 1 King, 1 Sleeper
Reviews for this property
Waikiki Sunset StayMaple Ridge Canada, 20. April 2017 Stayed for 4 days in April, 2017
Overall we had a good stay the location and view where good. The condo definitely needs updating. Holes in all the curtains doors with pieces of the wood missing and carpets had not been cleaned. We where given the option to have them cleaned when we where staying there but we were only there for 3 days and didn't want to be bothered or have wet carpets during our short stay There was no safe in the room which should be standard when renting a condo. You could tell the condo had been broken into before as there was pry bar marks on the outside of the door so we didn't feel safe leaving our passports or money in the condo
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate21. April 2017
Aloha Beverly, we thank you for sharing your comments and recommendation. We continually strive to improve our services and your comments and suggestions are extremely important to us. I will pass your feedback onto the team, and we look forward to your next visit!
ocean viewMarion Kelly K. from Wetaskiwin Canada, 20. December 2016 Stayed for 9 days in November, 2016
It was ok was disappointed as the towels had stains on them.The cups had brown stains in them it seemed that they were never washed properly. Also never had internet from Sunday afternoon and it still was not working when we left wednesday morning.
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate20. December 2016
Aloha Marion and thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay. We apologize for the problems you encountered. It sounds like the housekeeping team missed the ticket on quality control. Had you notified us immediately, we would have had Housekeeping back to the unit right away to make sure everything was up to our standards. Please remember, our property managers work 7 days a week to see to any issues that may arise during your stay! We hope you’re able to return for another visit soon!
Fabulous holidayNapier New Zealand, 03. November 2016 Stayed for 10 days in October, 2016
We had a wonderful 10 days in this apartment which met all our holiday needs. Close to beach,Waikiki shops,buses,free wi fi and free car park. Waking up each morning with the most amazing view was the icing on the cake. Thanks for a memorable holiday.....we will be back!
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate07. November 2016
Mahalo Steve! Thanks so much for leaving such a great review and recommendation. We look forward to having you back for your next vacation!
Amazing views from the room. Would rent again.Timothy C. from Rochester United States, 19. September 2016 Stayed for 8 days in August, 2016
The views from the room was better than the pictures showed on the site. Confidently located next to the beach. Walking distance from so many restaurants and activities. The parking pass was great for when we rented a car. Had everything we need to feel at home. The only negative things about the place was the dishes were a little dirty. I would wash them before using. The shower had mold in it. Underneath the shower head. The remote in the bedroom barely worked. The towel rack above the toilet was installed poorly. Don't use or it will fall off. And the carpet by the kitchen had a staple sticking out. I stepped on it many times until I pounded it down. We had trouble with the security code for the door but that was taken care of very quickly. Byron the property manager was very helpful and friendly. Overall we had a great time there.
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate21. September 2016
Aloha and thank you for alerting us to items which have fallen below our standards. We appreciate your business and sincerely apologize that you encountered these issues. While we're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, we hope that on your next visit, you will allow your property manager to resolve any issue during your stay. They are on call for all guests 24/7. Mahalo!
TomlinsonAndrew T. from Sydney Australia, 25. August 2016 Stayed for 7 days in August, 2016
Very nice stay, and prompt service when the toilet had an issue. Place was clean and as described. We will come and stay again for sure. Thanks
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate26. August 2016
Mahalo for the 5-star review, Andrew!
Another excellent Captain Cook experienceMarcus N. from Washington United States, 12. August 2016 Stayed for 11 days in July, 2016
The unit has an absolutely spectacular view of Diamondhead and the beach. The only thing missing is a dishwasher, lol!
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate22. August 2016
Mahalo, Marcus! Always happy to have you stay with us (dishwasher or not!)!
Oahu Waikiki Sunset Unit 3606 ReviewCraig E. from Corvallis United States, 12. July 2016 Stayed for 7 days in July, 2016
Very nice unit; quiet; clean; good shower; good beds; good location..
No dishwasher; no metal spatula for use on gas grill; could use electrical outlet strips in the living room and bedroom.
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate12. July 2016
Mahalo, Craig, for sharing feedback about your recent stay! Like your suggestions about having a metal spatula and power strips! Hope you're able to plan another visit soon!
Amazing view!Brett B. from Prince george Canada, 05. June 2016 Stayed for 5 days in May, 2016
Our rental experience was positive. Our initial reaction to the condo was not the best just because the pictures of the place looked a lot bigger than being in person. Once we drew the blinds back though, we were amazed! Being up 36 floors in front of Waikiki beach is something we will never forget. You can see Diamond Head, and the elephant hanging out at the Honolulu Zoo. Not to mention most of the ocean in front of Waikiki beach. Our contact name who takes care of the suite (Byron) was very friendly and informative. He ensured us to give him a call if we had any questions about the suite or touring Honolulu. There were a couple things that weren't right when we entered the suite (towel bar falling off the wall) but Byron got it fixed the next day. There are a couple things that need to be fixed for future guests, such as the curtain in the bedroom doesn't close all the way so it lets in a lot of sun in the morning when your trying to sleep in. Also there needs to be a protective layer of rubber, plastic or brass over where the carpet meets the kitchen and bathroom floor because stepping on it with your bare feet causes minor pricks on your foot from the under lay and carpet staples. Not a nice feeling. Also the fridge needs to be levelled correctly to prevent the fridge door swinging back and hitting the corner of the drywall. The shower drain also needs to be unplugged because the bathtub fills up the bath about a couple inches while taking a shower. The shower curtain also needs to be shortened. Just a few minor things. Other than that our experience was very very positive. We would stay here again for sure!
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate07. June 2016
Mahalo, Brett, for the great review! We truly appreciate the feedback and are working on the items you listed. Hope you can visit us again soon!
GREAT TIME IN HAWAII!Erica/Eric K. from Emerald Australia, 03. June 2016 Stayed for 18 days in May, 2016
Another great stay in Waikiki. The condo was exactly as expected, clean, modern and had everything we needed. Two friends stayed for a few days and we were short one beach towel - a quick call to Byron and it appeared!
Nothing better than an ocean view and at the quieter end of town, which is nice. Most convenient was the wifi and parking included in the price so there's no huge extra costs. We had to make contact with our business back in Australia on occasion so the convenience of free wifi was essential.
Byron was again, a knowledgeable and friendly manager and made us feel like we could ask for anything, including a couple of extra wine glasses!! Probably just throw in a dust pan and brush (for some of the sand we unavoidably trekked in) and it was perfect.
We would recommend Captain Cook Resorts for any rental and hope to see them again soon :)
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate09. June 2016
Mahalo Eric and Erica for the fantastic review and recommendation! We appreciate the feedback and hope you are able to plan another visit soon!
Beautiful view, close to the beachDenis B. from Boisbriand Canada, 08. May 2016 Stayed for 4 days in April, 2016
We have enjoyed every minute of tour stay in Honolulu
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate08. May 2016
Mahalo, Denis! We hope you can plan a return trip soon!
Wonderful and relaxing stay!Michael M. from Boston United States, 07. December 2015 Stayed for 9 days in November, 2015
After a long flight, the moment we arrived and met Byron everything fell into place in this cozy one bedroom with gorgeous ocean view.
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate11. December 2015
Mahalo for the lovely review, Michael! We hope you can return for another visit soon!
Exceptional View at The Waikiki SunsetGregory F. from San Jose United States, 03. December 2015 Stayed for 7 days in November, 2015
The building is located 4 short blocks from Waikiki beach and Kalakaua Avenue. Panoramic ocean view from the room on the 36th floor. Check-in process with the property manager was in person, easy and helpful. The unit was clean, comfortable, well stocked and had access to a laundry room down the hall. Wi-Fi was fast and reliable. A/C worked great. Plenty of dining options close by. The included parking garage is a real advantage to those who have a rental car. Will rent this unit again on any return trip to Waikiki.
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate03. December 2015
Mahalo Gregory, for the great detailed review and recommendation. We look forward to hosting you on your next visit!
Great ocean and Diamond Head views from lanai !!Barbara L. from Boulder United States, 17. October 2015 Stayed for 8 days in October, 2015
Good location from beach and within walking distance of Waikiki shopping, sights, and events. Great place if you want to have the comforts of home and freedom with no interruptions from housekeeping, etc. Condo had adequate supplies for one week; kitchen has what you need to prepare your own meals. Cleaner than hotel, as evidenced from leaving shoes at door and walking around barefoot. Only two of us, so we had enough room. We did not have any problems: a light bulb burned out, but replacement bulb was stocked in condo. The toilet would get air in pipe and sing now and then, but that did not bother us. Shower head was good! Appreciated vacuum and swifter on hand. Did not find scrubbing bubbles, Comet or Ajax under sinks and would have bought some if longer than 1 week stay. Maybe new pillows?Basic cable on TV was ok; internet service was great. Parking was good too. Not luxury, but relaxing and clean; a home away from home.
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate20. October 2015
Mahalo! Hope you come for another visit soon!
Clean Apartment, Great Service from ByronScott R. from Darlinghurst Australia, 13. August 2015 Stayed for 4 days in August, 2015
Like many buildings in Waikiki it was a bit tired on the outside but the interior was good for our stay. Our property manager Byron was super prompt and helpful. Close to the beach and pretty much as described in the ads. Recommended for a good value holiday.
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate17. August 2015
Mahalo, Scott, for the great review!
Fantastic more than expected!Austin United States, 15. July 2015 Stayed for 6 days in July, 2015
Wonderful location and great ammenities
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate15. July 2015
Mahalo, Evan! We appreciate your feedback!
wonderful with a view!Los Angeles United States, 09. July 2015 Stayed for 4 days in June, 2015
the place had everything we wanted and a view! it was really relaxing and walking distance to everything.
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate10. July 2015
Mahalo, Nicole! So glad you enjoyed your stay!
Sunset #3606La Mesa United States, 07. July 2015 Stayed for 3 days in June, 2015
Mr Wickard was extremely helpful, accommodating, w quick phone response time. Highly suggest leaving coffee,tea set up in room. Salt & Pepper don't count. After long hours of travel no one wants to have to shop for coffee, tea, shampoo, conditioner. Lack of amenities add one more chore to a vacation. I travel Int'l and USA 3-4 mons per year. These are basic provided amenities in majority of places especially at this price point. I don't know if no amenities was just this unit or all of Capt Cook Properties. Overall the unit was well appointed, clean, beautiful view. A couple could have 4 visitors for dinner comfortably. Checking in and out was easy.
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate10. July 2015
Mahalo, Liane, for choosing Captain Cook Resorts and thoughtful review and recommendation! Unlike a hotel, our guests stay with us from 3-180 nights so it is impractical for us to provide coffee or tea. We do work with a Island Grocery who can deliver specific grocery supplies prior to your arrival. We hope to see you on your next trip!
NiceSan Jose United States, 29. June 2015 Stayed for 4 days in June, 2015
We will come back again! Like the quietness yet convincence on the side of downtown. Service is good. The pool: I think the building traps the wind so it's windy in the the afternoon, but if you go to beach is nice and warm.
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate30. June 2015
Mahalo, Joanna, for the positive comments and recommendation! We hope you’re able to return for another visit soon!
our stay at waikiki sunset #3606Wayne N. from Ruskin United States, 10. June 2015 Stayed for 8 days in May, 2015
everything was fine. the only thing was the inside shower curtain had a smell. the location,the condo,parking,was perfect. plus the man that met us,explained everything perfectly
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate10. June 2015
Mahalo, Wayne, for posting a review and recommendation of your recent stay and for alerting us of the shower curtain issue you mentioned. We will pass this info on to the property manager for resolution. We are committed to doing all we can to earn your repeat business. (For anyone reading this review, please give your property manager an opportunity to remedy any issues while you are still our guest so we can make your stay more enjoyable!)
Great location and view :-)Vanda B. from Cronulla Australia, 28. March 2015 Stayed for 7 days in March, 2015
Great apartment with a fantastic view. Byron the property manager was wonderful and couldn't have done any more for us, he went above and beyond to get a TV in the bedroom (which was advertised but no tv was in there) my husband is ill and the TV was great,Ryan the maintenance guy was brilliant and a very courteous young man. The apartment was well fitted out and the bed was very comfortable, the wifi was also good. My only recommendation would be to get 4 new beach towels as the ones that are there now are that thin and worn they are only good for rags. Also 2 reclining beach chairs would be good not 1, I purchased another and have left it in the cupboard for future tenants to enjoy at the beach. The hotel front desk staff were of no assistance once I said my room number, they said I was not part of the hotel and couldn't assist with my inquiry which I thought was quite rude, last I looked my room was part of the hotel and I was able to use the amenities etc, may have just struck a nasty person. I will definitely be back to stay again! :-)
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate07. April 2015
Thank you for taking the time to post comments about your recent stay. The condos at Waikiki Sunset are all privately owned - some are maintained by the onsite management company and others are not. The building amenities are shared by all, however. We apologize for the other management company's rude behavior - definitely doesn't sound like the Aloha spirit! We're sorry you didn't mention the beach towels to Byron, your property manager, as he would have replaced them right away. All in all, it sounds like you enjoyed your stay and we're looking forward to your next visit!
What a terrific view!!!Donna C. from Winnipeg Canada, 25. February 2015 Stayed for 6 days in February, 2015
This is an average quality condo with a great view. It was clean and adequate for our needs. Kitchen was well equipped except there were only 2 wine glasses which posed a bit of problem when we had guests over, but we made do.
Air conditioning allowed us to close all windows to block out the noise from the street while sleeping. Keyless entry was a big bonus, less to carry while touring around. Toilet seat could be replaced, a little unsightly but non the less it was clean.
Byron was very informative, friendly and knowledgable, the whole experience with Captain Cook was very positive.
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate25. February 2015
Mahalo for posting a review of your recent stay and for alerting us that more glassware is needed. The glassware has been restocked; the toilet seat has also been replaced. The signage in the condo asks that guests please contact their property manager to resolve any issues during their stay. Our motto is, "If you’re not satisfied with your accommodations, please let us know right away so we can make it right!" We are committed to doing all we can to earn your repeat business.
Great time in HonoluluValentine Australia, 10. February 2015 Stayed for 7 days in January, 2015
We had a great time.
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate11. February 2015
We're so glad you had a great time while on Oahu! Mahalo for the review and recommendation - we look forward to seeing you again!
Amazing viewSonja G. from Utopia Canada, 28. January 2015 Stayed for 4 days in January, 2015
We don't have any complaints about this unit or our experience. Everything we needed was provided and there was plenty of space to accommodate us and our 9 month old daughter. Waking up to the view is the best part!
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate28. January 2015
Mahalo for the positive comments and recommendation! So happy your family had a memorable stay - and we imagine you'll be remembering that view for some time to come! We hope you're able to plan many return visits as your daughter grows!
Wonderful Waikiki stayBaden United States, 18. January 2015 Stayed for 7 days in January, 2015
Location, location, location. Just one block from the beach, at the quieter end of Waikiki but still steps from restaurants and shopping, this 36th floor condo has everything: stunning views of the ocean and Diamond Head, included parking in the garage, and a one bedroom unit that has all you will need for a memorable stay in Honolulu. If you don't have a car there is a bus stop almost at your doorstep and note that you can get practically anywhere on the island via bus. Byron from Captain Cook met us at our car in the parking garage, escorted us to the unit. and explained all we needed to know about the rental. We had no issues during our stay, but help was never more than a phone call away if necessary. The bed, though slightly soft, was very comfortable , as was the entire unit; just some mold and dust in the bathroom marred its complete spotlessness. Everyone we had contact with from Captain Cook was very friendly and helpful; we would certainly be happy to rent unit #3606 again in the future.
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate19. January 2015
Thank you very much for the positive comments and recommendation! We work hard to offer great accommodations and service, and we're so glad your visit was enjoyable. I will pass your feedback on to our team, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Great apartment and viewsApo United States, 05. January 2015 Stayed for 4 days in December, 2014
The apartment was in a great location, close to the beach, amazing views of the sun rise over Diamond Head and sunset over the ocean, and was very comfortable. Parking was a plus and rental shop were a plus too. Would stay here again.
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate06. January 2015
Mahalo for the great review and recommend!
Very good viewsQIAN G. from SAN JOSE United States, 16. October 2014 Stayed for 4 days in October, 2014
Great ocean views and 5 mins walk to the beach. Convenient parking is also included.
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate20. October 2014
Mahalo! Your friends at Captain Cook Resorts
Clean, great location, fantastic viewsSan Francisco United States, 11. October 2014 Stayed for 5 days in October, 2014
Unit 3606 in the Waikiki Sunset - we staid here for a conference at the Marriott across the street. The unit is very clean, has a great 180 view from the Lanai (all buildings in front of it are shorter). 2 min walk to the beach, 10 mins to the "heart" of Waikiki. Laundry and trash down the hall. The building is older (same vintage as almost all in Waikiki) but the unit has been remodeled. Would stay here again. Easy check in with Captain Cook real estate.
A room with a viewEmily B. from Lillington United States, 14. September 2014 Stayed for 5 days in September, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay here. The room had a great view and it was always enjoyable to wake up and eat breakfast on the lanai. The room was clean and was just enough space for the four of us. We all commented on how we enjoyed the quieter end of Waikiki beach. Everything is within easy walking distance including the beach. Thanks to Byron for an easy check-in and tips on the area. The photos of the room are absolutely accurate. It was a great place to stay and we would definitely stay again!
What we expectedHenry H. from Harbor City United States, 14. August 2014 Stayed for 14 days in July, 2014
As advertised, nice location, view and well-equipped. The carpet is a little "worn" but the unit was clean and the lanai was very nice. Captain Cook was easy to work with and rental was smooth.
Picture PerfectAlan Mark S. from Hamilton New Zealand, 15. July 2014 Stayed for 9 days in April, 2014
We stayed at this property last April (9 days). Enjoyed every minute of it. Few mins walk to the beach, handy to shops.
Would definitely come back and stay here again.
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate16. July 2014
Aloha and thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay! We so appreciate it! Glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit! Your friends at Captain Cook Resorts
Condo vacation in WaikikiWilliam F. from Auckland New Zealand, 06. July 2014 Stayed for 5 days in June, 2014
The accommodation was very nice, personnel were all experts in customer service and the location was convenient to all activities located in the area.
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate06. July 2014
Thank you for your comments. Sorry to hear that the property condition was only rated a 3. I would be interested to hear why and if we would be able to remedy this for future guests or for your potential return stay. We take pride in our units and I appreciate the positive comments on the rest of the categories. Mahalo
One of the best values on Waikiki!John and Lucy L. from Arlington Heights United States, 05. July 2014 Stayed for 5 days in June, 2014
This is the best view you can get for the price on Waikiki. Really fabulous. Very close access to the beach and all that surrounds it. Safe neighborhood. Attentive service from Capt Cook. A nice pool; not excessive but nice and uncrowded. Furnishings are not "luxury" but very comfortable. Better for 2 than for 3 or 4, but we brought our teenager granddaughter and the space was more than livable. Elevators work and do not get bogged down with congestion. We were very happy with out stay. We'll recommend to friends and hope to stay here again when we return to Oahu.
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate05. July 2014
Mahalo for the great review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay! Your friends at Captain Cook Resorts
Perfect Waikiki StayRob M. from APO United States, 30. June 2014 Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
We came in on an early flight after having just booked the day before. We had received a detailed email about what to do when we arrived on the island. They had an agent there to meet us and let us check in early since the apartment was available. It was very clean and the view was absolutely amazing. The apartment was well stocked and even included laundry supplies. There was a laundry room right down the hall. The walk to the beach was quick and the location was excellent.
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate04. July 2014
Mahalo for the great review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay! Your friends at Captain Cook Resorts
Beautiful views, great locationMike S. from Tracy United States, 19. April 2014 Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014
On the 36th with only two floors above, you are above most of the other high-rises and have great views of the Waikiki beaches, surfers, etc. directly in front and to the left Diamond Head. Sunset can also be seen between buildings (at least in April). 5 min. to the strip. I'd stay here the next time.
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate21. April 2014
Aloha and mahalo for the review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit! Your friends at captain Cook Resorts
Another great stay.Dennis m. from calgary Canada, 14. April 2014 Stayed for 38 days in October, 2013
Everything was outstanding. This has been our "home away from home" for our holidays the last 2 years. The Captain Cook staff were terrific to deal with from start to finish. Thanks to Byron, Paul and all the ladies in the reservation office, everyone was excellent. Unfortunately you have changed the pricing from monthly price to daily rate(No price break for over 30 days) otherwise, I would have booked again for next year. I was able to book another condo with a monthly price break with another company. Please consider bringing back the monthly price break for us longer staying customers.
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate16. April 2014
Aloha, Dennis and thank you for taking the time to post a review! We have many condos that have the monthly price break, but unfortunately, none at Waikiki Sunset at this time. Your friends at Captain Cook Resorts
WAIKIKI SUNSETBob C. from St. Albert Canada, 09. April 2014 Stayed for 30 days in March, 2014
As always we were very pleased with our rental. Byron was waiting at the entrance with our keys. Keep up the good work. See you next March for a repeat visit.
Great location and view!Wakaw United States, 16. March 2014 Stayed for 38 days in January, 2014
Condo was as described; incredible view of ocean and Diamond Head. If not for the pricing change from monthly rates to daily; we would have rebooked for next year. Thanks to Byron and all the gals in Captain Cook office. You have all been wonderful to work with. We were able to find a good condo for same monthly rate we had at the Sunset.
Enjoyed stayUxbridge Canada, 05. January 2014 Stayed for 5 days in December, 2013
Condo had been updated.
Great location, we could walk everywhere for dinner and beach.
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate13. January 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope you're able to return soon! Captain Cook Resorts
Very good valueMenai Australia, 25. September 2013 Stayed for 16 days in August, 2013
We stayed in this property after paying much more for a similar room in a hotel 2 years ago. We didn't receive much service in the hotel so we decided a vacation rental might be better. The room was clean, well appointed and had a great view. We were comfortable and enjoyed our stay. Our representative from Captain Cook Resorts went beyond the call of duty to help us with a repair - we compared this to our previous hotel experience where we were given tools and instructed to complete the task ourselves! Very happy and would stay here again.
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate23. October 2013
Aloha and thank you for providing feedback during your recent stay! Please give us a call when you decide to return to Oahu! Mahalo, Guest Services Captain Cook Resorts
Splendid viewTokyo Japan, 25. August 2013 Stayed for 6 days in August, 2013
A view from the lanai is splendid. Though the facilities was old, it was no problem and we were able to spend our staying there comfortably. The staff of Captain Cook Resorts was very helpful and friendly.
a view to rememberMarcus N. from Washington United States, 08. August 2013 Stayed for 21 days in July, 2013
This is a nice one BR unit on the 36th floor of a building two blocks off the beach on Diamond Head end of Waikiki. The view of the beach/park/Diamond Head is stunning, and given its at the Diamond Head end, and its on the 36th floor, its quiet. The only minor drawback is that the unit does not have a dishwasher--if you eat in a lot, you will be reminded why modern homes have them, if you don't eat in then it's not an issue. Would stay there again, would recommend to friends/family.
Pleasantly surprised!Crestline United States, 20. July 2013 Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
The skeptic I am, I have to say the condo exceeded my expectations. Beautiful view, great amenities, air conditioning worked very nicely, location was perfect - just around the corner to the beach, shopping, and restaurants. Will definitely be coming back
REVIEWLarry B. from The Entrance North Australia, 09. May 2013 Stayed for 13 days in April, 2013
I enjoyed the above property BUT there are two things that need addressing. The ceiling in the bedroom is absolutely disgustingly filthy with mould and dust. It is literally hanging off the ceiling. And also there is a constant "drip" sound coming from the ceiling. It sounds as if there is a water-pipe leaking, and was very noticeable at night. It stops for a minute or two and then starts again. I can only assume that this is going to be a problem in the future if the water builds up.
Over-all though, I was happy with everything. Thanking you. LARRY
Paradise away from homeROBERT C. from ST ALBERT Canada, 03. April 2013 Stayed for 30 days in March, 2013
This was our third year in a row that we booked accommodation in Hawaii through Captain Cook .Always excellent service and value so much so that we booked the same unit again next year for the month of March.
Bob & Judy Chrysler
Wonderful!!!!!Kenneth B. from Harrold United States, 14. March 2013 Stayed for 8 days in February, 2013
Waikiki Sunset #3606 was a wonderful experience and one that we will, hopefully, be able to do again. The view from the lanai was unbelievable and the location to the beach, International Market, etc. was well within walking distance!! Needless to say, we would recommend this property to any one who asks!!!!
Great view!Edmonton Canada, 03. March 2013 Stayed for 33 days in January, 2013
Overall our stay was very good except for the traffic noise early in the morning.
Great location; Great viewJon B. from Madras United States, 23. November 2012 Stayed for 14 days in November, 2012
Stayed in this unit for 2 weeks in Nov. Condo was nicely furnished and very comfortable. Everything was as stated by Capt Cook folks and Byron was helpful getting us checked in. Exterior painting of the building was mostly completed, however the recreation deck access was limited (we already knew it would be). Great location and affordable price. Aloha!
Waikiki sunset 3606 - million dollar viewsMaryanne P. from West Harrison United States, 29. October 2012 Stayed for 14 days in October, 2012
Stayed 2 weeks and hated to leave! Hope to come again. The unit was perfect for us. Elevators.were fast never a wait. Laundry down the hall was easy and always available as well. The building was an easy walk to beach and shopping. Byron from Captain Cook Resorts met us on time and we were lucky to be able to check in early. Thank you Byron and Ingrid at Captain Cook Resorts for making our Waikiki vacation a dream vacation.
Aloha Getaway...Rick P. from Aptos United States, 28. May 2012 Stayed for 6 days in May, 2012
Last minute booking was handled great. The condo was well located and had a terrific view which was what I had hoped. The unit itself was well equipped and perfect for a nice romantic get away with wonderful views from both the living room and bedroom. The lobby/elevator areas area are a bit dated but after all how much time will you spend there. Very nice alternative to comparably priced two and three star hotels in the same area.
Sunset 3606Surrey United States, 28. February 2012 Stayed for 11 days in February, 2012
Fantastic location, good quality property and we would recommend to others. Only downside for us was that the sofa-bed should have been replaced 10 years ago and the apartment was very dusty (Most likely the dust was due to the facade repair work taking place during our stay. Overall we were very happy with the property!
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate29. February 2012
Unfortunately sofa beds are never as comfortable as a proper bed, but we will take a good look at this one and if the mattress needs replacing we will contact the owner for permission to do so. As far as the condo being dusty - The buiding is undergoing painting and spaul repairs - it is advertised on our web-site and our guests are notified in advance of booking and also given a 25% discount if they wished to stay at the condo. The dust is something that we unfortunately had no control over and under normal circumstances would not be an issue. We are glad to hear that inspite of this the guests did enjoy the property.
Almost great.Roger M. from Vancouver United States, 25. January 2012 Stayed for 15 days in January, 2012
Overall I was pleased with our stay in 3606, however, I have just one complaint. We stayed there 15 nights and the bed linens were not changed during our stay.
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate25. January 2012
During check-in guests are informed that there is no maid service during their stay. Additional clean linens are provided in the unit. Guests are responsible for changing and laundering their own bed linens during long stays. Optional maid service in available for additional cost.
Great Place!Shelley K. from San Francisco United States, 29. December 2011 Stayed for 6 days in December, 2011
We had a great 6 night stay. We had no complaints. We arrived early and was able to get an early check in which was nice. The view was the best part. Amazing views from the living and bedroom. The room was right near the elevator which was convenient and we never heard any outside noise. After reading the reviews, I was worried about the slow elevators, but we were pleased. There were four elevators and we didn't have to wait too long. It was nice having the parking space too; plenty of spots available. The only downfall I'll have to write was the water in the kitchen seemed to smell like rotten eggs. It wasn't a problem since we usually drink bottled water anyway, but wanted to mention. Overall, we would stay there again on our next trip!
Waikiki Sunset 3606 10/4-10/7/11Lauren D. from West Sacramento United States, 09. October 2011 Stayed for 3 days in October, 2011
Only problems were the lighting was quite poor, and the bathtub drain couldn't be shut, so no nice bath, which we were looking forward to. We really didn't like having to park and return the garage pass because it was inconvenient and kind of a stupid routine. Garage people were rude and pushy.
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate10. October 2011
We have talked with the owner regarding your comments about the lighting. There should have been a stopper for the tub drain in the condo. A call to our maintanence department could have remedied that. I am sorry that the parking garage people were rude to you. The parking in this building is operated by a parking concession and unfortunately they did not express Aloha to our guests.
Great location and view, room is well stocked, no major complaintsGresham United States, 17. July 2011 Stayed for 9 days in July, 2011
I only had about three real complaints about my stay and the property, and one of them is kind of my own fault. I forgot to print out the instructions for check in and so I didn't know the address for the site, and the check-in person wasn't able to tell it to me and didn't give very helpful directions. I should have printed them out, but the person checking you in should also be able to get you to the property as well.
Secondly, being on the 36th floor of a hotel means a lot of waiting on the elevators. Sometimes you have to wait a long time, and I actually had to resort to the stairs once, which is no small thing when it's that many stairs.
Thirdly, and this is probably my biggest complaint, is that the water in the room tasted terrible. I tried buying a big jug of water to use instead and there was still a bad aftertaste, and there was residue left on the glasses even after rinsing them out. Some sort of filter on the faucet would have made our stay a lot more pleasant.
All in all we were very happy. The location is excellent, the room was very clean, and the view is probably even more amazing than it looks in the pictures. You can even hear the sound of the ocean at night when the street noise dies down a bit.
The room is also very well stocked if you are planning on cooking for yourself. Every kitchen gadget I wanted was there, and they were all high enough quality to not give me problems.
I will almost certainly use this room again next time I'm in Waikiki.
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate29. July 2011
We apologize that our Property Manager was not able to give you clear directions; this is something that is being addressed. We will pass the information on to the building resident manager in regards to the slow elevator. I am unsure if a water filter would be of help if guest felt bottled water was not acceptable.
Reynold M. from Ellington United States, 12. May 2011 Stayed for 4 days in April, 2011
upgraded kitchen with nice oceanviewannapolis United States, 08. April 2011 Stayed for 7 days in March, 2011
The view from condo was wonderful!! The kitchen was very nice and upgraded. We enjoyed our stay.
Breathtaking viewSharon D. from Mission Canada, 26. March 2011 Stayed for 9 days in March, 2011
Our view from 36 stories high overlooking Waikiki and Diamond Head was truly breathtaking. Lots of construction made it very noisy, but that's life in the big city. We felt half the cost of the condo was for the view, even though it was comfortable and clean. The decor could be updated, but it would have to compete with the 180 degree view of the crater, Honolulu Zoo and sections of the pink beaches in the distant. We'll have to save up for a few years before we can afford to come back, but would love to!
Waikiki Sunsets are Great from this CondoTerry N. from Halifax United States, 11. January 2011 Stayed for 7 days in December, 2010
We certainly enjoyed our 1 week stay. The condo is clean and exactly as shown in the pictures. The view from the balcony is spectacular. The condo is located near the top of a very large building and elevator service is slow at times. A lot of families stay here so the pool often has a number of children in it. The building is centrally located and it is a short walk to the beach and shopping. We would recommend a car rental as indoor parking is included. Nearest large grocery store is about 2 miles.
Nice view!Kit O. from Grand Junction United States, 31. December 2010 Stayed for 44 days in November, 2010
I've stayed in this unit on 3 seperate occasions and I like the location and the view is terrific. I'd like to see some upgrades though. The TV and entertainment center are outdated. The kitchen needs more counter space. These are minor things and would I stay there again? Probably.
Response from Captain Cook Real Estate31. December 2010
Just after the guest left, the final stage of the kitchen remodel was completed. There is now a breakfast bar with two stools. Please see photos. The owner is aware that the TV is older and it will be replaced next. We will contact our guest to let him know about the upgrades.
Check in time
Check in after 3pm - 3:00 PM (- )
Check out time
Check out by 11am- 11:00 AM (- )
Personal check in
...More info on check-in/out
List of amenities in this specific property
List of amenities in this specific property
- Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Post Office, Near Restaurants and Shops
- Convenience Convenience store on site, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Bus Stop, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Shopping, Supermarket Close By
- Culture Military Base, Museums, Theatre, Dance, Lighthouse
- Entertainment Cable Television, CD Player, DVD Player, VCR, Flat screen TV in Bedroom, Free US/Local/Canada calls, Flat Screen TV
- Family Library, Movie Theatre, Surfing Lessons, Waikiki Aquarium, Near Zoo and Kapiolani Park
- Geographic Close Walk to Beach, Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, Near Beach, Near Best Surfing in Waikiki, Near Diamond Head, Near Sunset on the Beach, Near Waikiki Aquarium, Near Zoo and Kapiolani Park, Short Walk to Beach, Near Kahala Mall, Near Ala Moana Shopping Center, Kapiolani Park Tennis Courts, Close to Beach, -
- Kitchen Blender, Stove, Toaster, Tea Pot - Kettle, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Rice Cooker, Cookware, dishes, utensils
- Living Access Bathroom from Living Area, Clock Radio, DVD, Flat Screen TV, Hair Dryer, Iron and Ironing Board, Vacuum Cleaner, Hand-Held Shower, Queen Sleeper Sofa, Laundry Facilities on Each Floor, Balcony/Lanai, Parking Included, Full kitchen without dishwasher, Bed linens, towels, beach towels, Air Conditioning (Central), King Bed, Ironing Board and Iron, No Smoking, Coin Operated Laundry, Window A/C, Lanai / Balcony, FREE Onsite Parking, FREE WiFi / High Speed Internet
- Outdoor Recreation Area - BBQ Grill, Boogie Boarding, -, Snorkeling , Surfing, Wind Surfing, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Biking, Convenience Store, Deep Sea Fishing, Fishing, Hiking, Ocean Kayaking, Swim at Ocean Beach, Lanai/Balcony, BBQ, Swimming Pool, Heated Pool, Swimming, Tennis, Tennis Courts in Park
- Suitability non smoking only
Similar properties:Other properties you might be interested in.
Exact match: Waikiki Sunset #2805 matches Bedrooms (1.0), Bathrooms (1.0), Building (Waikiki Sunset), Full kitchen , Rentals (Daily)1 Bedrooms - for 4 guests (max. 4)Price per night from $135 to $220
Enjoy sweeping views of the Ko'olaus! One-bedroom with lanai, full kitchen, AC, FREE WiFi and one parking. Heated pool, sauna, tennis, BBQ area. 10 minute walk to the best swimming/surfing beach in Waikiki. Sleeps 4.
Exact match: Waikiki Sunset #3112 matches Bedrooms (1.0), Bathrooms (1.0), Building (Waikiki Sunset), Full kitchen , Rentals (Daily)1 Bedrooms - for 4 guests (max. 4)Price per night from $165 to $225
Sweeping views of ocean, Kapiolani Park, Diamond Head and city lights! One-bedroom with lanai, full kitchen, AC, FREE WiFi and one parking. Heated pool, sauna, tennis, BBQ area. 10 minute walk to the best swimming/surfing beach in Waikiki. Sleeps 4.
Exact match: Waikiki Sunset #2904 matches Bedrooms (1.0), Bathrooms (1.0), Building (Waikiki Sunset), Full kitchen , Rentals (Daily)1 Bedrooms - for 4 guests (max. 4)Price per night from $160 to $225
Sweeping views of ocean, Kapiolani Park, Diamond Head and city lights! One-bedroom with lanai, full kitchen, AC, FREE WiFi one and parking. Heated pool, sauna, tennis, BBQ area. 10 minute walk to the best swimming/surfing beach in Waikiki. Sleeps 4.
Exact match: Waikiki Sunset #1004 matches Bedrooms (1.0), Bathrooms (1.0), Building (Waikiki Sunset), Full kitchen , Rentals (Daily)1 Bedrooms - for 4 guests (max. 4)Price per night from $135 to $215
Partial ocean and Diamond Head views from this one-bedroom with lanai, full kitchen, AC, FREE WiFi and one parking. Heated pool, sauna, tennis, BBQ area. 10 minute walk to Waikiki beach . Sleeps 4.
Close Match: Waikiki Sunset #1211 matches Bedrooms (1.0), Bathrooms (1.0), Building (Waikiki Sunset), Full kitchen does not match Rentals (Daily)1 Bedrooms - for 4 guests (max. 4)Price per night from $135 to $215
Enjoy sweeping views of the Ko'olau Mountains! 1-bedroom with balcony/lanai, full kitchen, AC, FREE WiFi and one parking! Heated pool, sauna, tennis, BBQ area. Just 2 blocks to the best swimming/surfing beach in Waikiki. Sleeps 4.
Other InfoAdditional information you might be interested in.
- Parking ---
- Transfer For more info about transfer from Honolulu Airport.
- Advice For other useful advice.